The "Clean Freak" Me

17 59

And just like that, it is the month of July already! Where the hell does all the time goes? Lol! Okay, enough with the exaggeration, I just want to brush off this laziness that stayed in me for days. I don't know what's gotten into me these past few days: I lack the energy to write or interact.

So I am now walking my way back on track. Hopefully, I would be able to publish an article on a daily basis again and be more interactive just like before. I needed every penny that I could earn so "Kasipagan Dumapo ka sa akin.!"

Speaking of going back on track, let me start with this prompt that I read in Usagi's article. Here is the link where she gets to choose the following questions which I also used in this article. I find her questions interesting so I did not bother looking for more.


Are you more organized or messy?

I was born as a messy person. Like my Lola used to call me "burara" because literally, I was just throwing things after I used them. I always end up wearing the same clothes over and over again because I have no idea where I put my belongings.

But when I started living solo, that was when I realized how being organized is so important. I always end up late at work because it was so time consuming looking for my clothes because I had no idea where I put it the last time, lol! There were even times that I wore the same undergarments for two days! Gosh that was so embarrassing and so unhygienic. That was when I told myself that this has to stop, the messy me. So I started being a clean freak, of course it did not happen so quickly. But I became successful from being a messy person to an organized one. But I think I went overboard because I became a clean freak, lol!

Would you like to have a job or be an entrepreneur?

I started working at a very young age, 15 years old. Every time there was a summer jobs in factories near in our place, I see to it that I applied for the job and get hired. Luckily, I always get the job. And my dream job before was to be part of a big company where I can impart my skills, charoot! But it stays as a dream, lol!

What I am saying is that I prefer to have a job because it is guaranteed that I have an income every month. And I am also not good in handling business.

What is your weirdest trait or habit?

This is something embarrassing to share but for the sake of my article, I am obligated to do so, lol! Okay, I have this habit of poking my ears using qtip or matchstick. And I always have this look in my face every time I am doing it, lol! And I always have qtips in my wallet before so that whenever I feel doing it, I have always something to use for, hehehe.

But I slowly stop doing it and became successfull when there was a time that there was a blood in the qtip that I used.

Are you religious/spiritual or an atheist?

Like @Usagi ,I was so active in our church when I was a kid. We always have a bible study and I am so active in participating in every events in the church.(My grandmother is a Baptist). But growing older, I became more focus on life as is and I seldom go to church and I admit that before, I seldom pray.

To answer the question, I don't consider myself as any of the three but I believe that only my Faith in God could save me.

Are you close to your family or any particular family member?

I grew up in an extended family. Here in the Philippines, extended family means two or more family living under one roof. Being said that, I grew up close to my family. It was a fun, chaotic life but a happy one as well. Of course there were disadvantages as well but that can be sort out.

Do you prefer fame or money?

Without having a second thought, I prefer money! Who would not want it right? Especially in my current situation, money can really save me and my family. I am also not an attention seeker who wants to be in the limelight always,char! Feeling peymus! HAHAHA!

--

And this sums up to what I am really like. Hope you still like me after reading this, lol!

--

Date Published: July 2, 2022

GIF taken from GIPHY App

5
$ 0.36
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Ching
+ 2
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Honestly, I like being organized but I'm also a little bit messy, because laziness comes first sometimes. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, more on "organized" talaga ako, Ate. And that includes pagiging clean freak, as in. Bawal kasi makalat dito sa bahay, raratratan ni Mama. Haha! Saka super liit lang ng house namin before kaya dapat maging masinop para mas maging spacious.

And yung sa "job or being an entrepreneur"? I opt to do both, grabe pangangailangan eh. ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta naman ako na habang naglilinis eh nagraratrat, hahahaha.. Hay naku, yun anak ko kasi eh may pagkaburara kaya sana katulad ko eh marealize nya din ung importance ng pagiging organized.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohh..the face may look funny when the ears are plucked out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I look hilarious๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iniimagine ko ung face wyl nag qqtip ๐Ÿ˜‚.. i used to do that but when I was in grade 3 i got a fungal infection that hurt my ear really bad. Nakakabaliw yung sakit siszt as in tapos naisip ko pa talaga mabibingi na ako that time. My mom brought me to the Ent, procedures were performed and gave me an ear drop.. after that I learned to minimize using qtips everyday.. Dapat pala twice a week lang daw ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natigil din ako dahil un ngang nagdugo ang tenga ko, buti na lang sa gilid un natusok and not un ear drum mismo.. Ang sarap naman kasi kapag nagkakalikot ng tenga eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will always bless those who live according to His will, studying the Bible means being ready to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe at the age of 15 independent ka na ate. Nakaka amaze ung ganun. Parang ang layo na ng narating mo kumbaga.

Well in terms of religion, agnostic tlga tingin ko sa sarili ko kasi na try ko na pumasok sa catholic school pero ibang iba ugali ng mga tao. Mas okay sa mga public school lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako jan, parang di nagpaakatotoos sa sarili ang mga nasa catholic scholl. Unlike sa public schools na what you see is what you get..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

trueeeeeeee mas okay tlga mag aral sa public school ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman te organize kpg bagong linis. Maya2 messy ulit ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha at least organized pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer money too Mamsh hehe medyo messy na organized ako eh ahah mix

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure lahat eh pipiliin is money..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, i prefer money. I money that works for me and not me working hard to get a money. I wonder when will it happen to us. Me too, ang dami kong gamit na kung saan saan ko lang nilagay, sobrang burara ko din noon. Ngayon naman tinatago ko, sa sobrang tago, di ko na alam kung saan ko natago. Di ko na alam kung ano na talaga ako hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha, relate ako doon minsan na sa sobrang tago eh di na maalala kung saan naitago. Kaloka eh tapos kpag di mo na kailangan saka mo maalala hahahaha..

Hay naku sis, dana nga dumating yung time na financially free na tayo, yung spend na walang ibang iisipin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago