Surprise!

26 30
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Hi Melinda *******, Shopee Delivery! A Shopee Xpress rider will be delivering your parcel today. As part of our delivery process, we will be collecting a photo as proof of delivery (POD). Please ready your payment for your COD order amounting to 0 PHP, or authorization letter or ID for non-COD order. If you have any questions, please call 02-8805200. Thank you!

This was the text message that I received this morning. I was surprised because I am not expecting a delivery from Shoppee. I did not place an order on the last 12.12 sale event. So I was wondering who was it from. And according to the text message that I received, it was paid already.

But since it was already paid, I just thought that someone wanted to be my Secret Santa and sent me their gifts earlier,hehehe. I waited for it anxiously, so excited about what it could be.

Then it arrived at noontime, even my cats were also excited to see what's inside!

I carefully open the box because I might ruin or destroy what's inside.🤣

And when I opened it, charaaaan! It was the caricature photo that my dear friend Madel have it made online.

If you have read my article Knowing me, Knowing you, I made this photo my wall screen wallpaper because I just loved it. I was planning to print it out and will put it on a frame, but Madel have made it for me,hahaha!

So I immediately sent her a message saying how beautiful it is and how grateful I am.

A Quick Back Story of How our Friendship started

I met Madel and Daphne online 4 years ago. Thanks to the captcha thingy, I met these wonderful ladies. Since then, we started talking, sharing stories, problems, and everything. We have a group chat, Triple M because our names all start with letter M. We all have one thing in common, we're all green-minded, hahaha! We would end up talking until midnight and sometimes, my husband would ask me who I am talking to. He suspects that I have an affair, hahaha!

Daphne will get married this coming December 20. And this is one of our surprise for her. Both me and Madel are so happy that finally, she had found someone that would treat her as his queen. She deserves all that after the many failed relationship she had before. Daphne is a kind and generous girl. She deserves all the love that she could get.

While Madel is the most generous of the two. She always has a surprise for me. She send me gifts on my birthdays and so is my daughter. She also has "Samgyup" surprise for my daughter on her graduation day. And when I was infected with Covid19 last November, she send me a box full of groceries, fruits, a tray of egg and a pail of biscuit. So I told her that I would make it up for her once she decided to have a vacation here in Roxas City.

That's why I am so grateful and lucky to have them as my friend. Not because I gained something from them but it is because in this world that full of plasticity, it is so hard to find a true friendship. And I am so lucky to have found them.

Source

Date Published: December 13, 2021

13
$ 9.99
$ 5.00 from @bmjc98
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

As the saying goes "unexpected friendships are the best." 💚 Ang sweet naman, your friendship is a proof that online friends can be the best too.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Thanks pretty. Yup, basta we kearn to value each other eh magwowork talaga ang friendship even virtually.

By the way long time no see dito sa read ah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I value them but they don't value me 🥲 Kaya natuto na ko to stick to my real friends na lang. Yung maiintindihan yung hibernation periods ko. Ako kasi yung tipo na depende din sa mood kung makipag usap, like for example ngayon ang bilis kong magreply tapos biglang di na lang magpapramdam ng 1 month hehe. Pero di ibig sabihin na nakalimutan ko na yung friend ko. May mga times lang talaga na parang ayokong may kausap. Abnormal yata ako haha

Medyo busy kasi nagpeprepare ako for ranking. Pero nagpopost naman po ako ng article every 2-3 days hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Sabagay, if they're really your friends eh maiintindihan nila yun.

Kaya pala, parang di ko pa yata nababasa articles mo, jusko kasisipag kasi ng mga subs ko. Lage ako natatambakan eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga din po, ang dami ng notifs 2000+ na, di ko alam kung alin uunahin. Ang ending di ko na nababasa yunh iba 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Same pretty..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet nya madam talaga 😍 having a friend like that is what everyones need not because of what she can give syempre because mabait sya and ready to lend anything para sa ikabubuti ngiba nakakatuwa naman 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda, tas ang cute ng friendship niyo ate nakaka amaze kahit nag meet lang kayo through online

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, salamat beh. Ang friendship naman eh bastaa iingtan lng magtatagal talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda te. Magkano mag pa caricature jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam Jane, un friend ko nagpagawa nyan eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bet!!! How precious naman, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you are loved, then you are loved. May God continue to shower you more love through his good people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Bilqees..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He you are loved, then you are loved. There's absolutely nothing we can do about it. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how a perfect friendship results. Loved it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, and lucky to have it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unexpected talaga ate no, sarap kaya e surprise. Iba talaga kasi pag sincere yung friendship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan beh. Minsan maguvulat na lang ako may kakatok sa gate namin kasi may delivery daw for me. Kung pwede lang magpadeliver din sa Italy kaso mahal kaya wait ko na lang sya magbakasyon dito para makabawi naman, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga ate, pero bawi ka nalang oag uwi niya, mahal talaga bayad padala sa ibang bansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, babawi talaga ako, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap ng feeling ng nakakatanggap ng surprise noh hahaha ang cute ng pix nyo sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, i fell so loved it.. Hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good friends are rarely seen,we just need to try to cherish any good friends we have at hand and make them happy,am so happy for you sis.. enjoy your package.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more sis. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago