Sunday and Me

28 53

Hello, read-tizens! Ugh, such a busy day for everyone because it is Sunday, or was it just me? Well, I am not really that busy today. In fact, I woke up late because my husband let me stay in bed longer while he was cleaning the house and prepping our breakfast. It was 7:30 when he knocked on our bedroom door and told me to come out to eat. So we had coffee and hot pandesal with peanut butter for breakfast. We were talking about his job, and he said that he would not have continuous work again this week because they were still waiting for the blueprint that would be coming from the DPWH Iloilo branch. I told him it was okay, there is nothing we can do about it.

After we had breakfast, we got ready to go to the market. He asked for pork sinigang for lunch, and my daughter asked for shrimp paste, so off we went. The market was very crowded, as expected because it was Sunday. There were many thrift stores or the famous Ukay-Ukay in every corner. I told my husband to drop me off and wait for me in the usual spot. I looked around, and there were many fresh vegetables being sold. Farmers brought their products and sold them for a cheaper price compared to those who were selling them inside the market. I bought 1 kilogram of eggplant because I am planning to cook tortang talong for tomorrow's lunch and bought vegetables to put in the sinigang. I was so tempted to look around the ukay-ukay, but knowing that my husband was waiting for me and would be totally pissed off if I stayed longer, I opted to do it. But, I regret not doing it because the summer dresses that I saw in one store are so lovely. They even have pillowcases and denim shorts that are cheap. Ugh, now I'm kicking myself for not going inside that store. lol!

I immediately prepared our lunch when we arrived home. It was 10 a.m., and pork sinigang takes a lot of time to cook. I also have to cook the shrimp paste, and the thing is, we have no gas, so I am using charcoal in cooking, which takes a lot of time. I finished cooking at 12 p.m., and I was so tired and hungry. But it was all worth it because my family loves the dish I prepared for them. And we all had happy tummies afterward. I remember @FarmGirl's words of wisdom in one of her articles, "Good food means good mood." Sorry for the mention, girl. 

Oh, I forgot to mention that I had my haircut yesterday. Finally, after a long debate with myself, I finally did it. After I bought the medicine, I went to a salon (you know, the cheaper one) and told the lady about the hairstyle that I wanted, but she did not follow it. But anyhow, I still like it. The summer look is in anyway, lol! Consoling ourselves, Pachu? Hahaha! I decided to do it because of the severe hair loss that I am experiencing. My daughter told me that my scalp had already become visible, and I was alarmed by it. Hair loss is one of the signs or symptoms of my illness. So I have to do something about it before I get totally bald.

 

 I miss having long hair, but I guess that would be impossible for now. I was already applying coconut oil to my hair three times a week before taking a bath. And aloe vera 2x a week, so I wish it could bring back my thick, luscious hair just like before.

And so that was it. That's how my Sunday went. Please accept my apologies for yet another random article for today. It is how I survived having zero articles. hahaha! Thanks for reading, lovelies!

--

Date of publication: February 27, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

 

13
$ 4.33
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ganda naman ate ng hair eh bagay sainyo. Namiss ko si mama magluto sa uling dati bata pa kami at nasa probinsya pa. May luto na masarap kapag nasa uling ka nagluluto eh diba ate? wihihihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo beh, mas masarap ang luto kaag sa ganun nagluluto, ewan ko kung bakit hahaha.. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayus yan na haircut lods lalo nat malapit na ang summer at magiging mainit na ang panahon. Hehe mag rarandom din ako pag marami na readers makaraos man lang lods haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, salamat.. Tama ganun lang. Mostly random articles ang maraming readers. Pansin ko lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what hairstyle you're on, you'll always look pretty mamma. 🥺😻 Glad you had a nice day. ✨✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh, you're so sweet.. Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yang new haircut mo sis..naalala ko nung high school ako, ganyan kaikli palagi ang hair ko...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, salamat sis. Gumaan nga pakiramdam ko unlike yun sa alaging nakatali at medyo di na gaanong naglalagas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo saka sakto yan sis kasi papasok na ang summer...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana soon mag karoon din ako ng asawanv hind ako iiwan wahshaha pero ganun na nga happy Sunday po maam, nice hair cut Po ma'am you're cute.

Btw hi I am your new supporter here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course magkakaroon ka din hehe.. Thank you and noted! 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thank you po ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng hair cut mo sis same tayo kapag summer gusto ko ng short hair. Btw ano po pala ang sakit mo sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Myasthenia gravis sis.. Isa syang autoimmune disease.. Un immune system ko mismo ang umaatakae sa katawan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My G. Imbis na young immune mo yung magappalakas sayo siya yung umastake sayo. Paano nagkakaoon nun or anong supmtoms ng ganun sakit sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mala Sarah G ang haircut

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah you still look beautiful ate no matter what 🥰 don't worry okay?

Me too. I really like going inside the shop of thrifted clothes and buying some shirts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you beh... Naku sarap mamili sa ganun lalo na kapag kabubukas pa lng ng mga item nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your haircut ate, ang kyutt! Gusto ko din sana ng ganyang gupit kaso di bagay sakin. Huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, babagay yan beh lalo na at maliit ang face mo. Ako nga na ang lapad ng mukha lakas ng loob magpagupit ng ganyan kaikli eh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet ni hubby mo ate, siya nag prepare ng breakfast at naglinis. 💗

Sunday is really a busy day, pero relaxing din naman siya. Sarap nung sinigang na ulam. By the way, suggest ko pala ate para sa hair mo is Castor Oil. Yan gamit ng ate ko din now, sobrang paglalagas at nipis na ng hair niya before, pero now kumakapal na daw ulit at wala ng lagas. Baka mag work din sayo te. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah okay beh sige subukan ko din un.. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst..namiss ko na pork sinigang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luto na jan Jane, hehehe.. Wala ba nagtitinda jan ng sinigang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a good tandem with your husband ma'am, to think that you are so special to him. Like he prepares food for breakfast and spent time for making conversation. That's good for a husband like that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Jopix, yes, I am lucky to have him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago