Random Stuff To Make Up

40 64

Hi guys, how's everyone? We are experiencing terrible weather here on our end. Could we please have the rainy season back? Anyway, I was not able to publish an article yesterday because I had a terrible headache. I woke up with a slight headache, but as the day progressed, so did my headache. I took paracetamol, which helped, but the headache returned after a while. With that being said, I have been so inactive on both platforms. I think I just made a few posts in the noise and have not read an article yet. I barely managed to race my pega. Well, it does not require me to be in front of my laptop, so it was fine and not that hard for me.

Then, my husband called at noon to check on us, and I told him that I was having a terrible headache, so he said that he would go home. So, after a couple of hours, he was home and very worried about me. I told him that he did not have to go home because I was fine, but he said he had to check his other work, so he just grabbed the chance. 

Then I sent a message to my doctor and told her that I was having a terrible headache, and she said that it was a side effect of the new medicine that she prescribed, but if the headache persisted, she told me to go to the hospital right away. I was terrified. It's a good thing that I felt better at night and woke up feeling much better. I think my body has adjusted to the meds already.


My daughter was asking me if she could go with her friends yesterday, but because I was not feeling well, and so she told her friends that she could not go with them. But I can sense that she really wanted to because it has been a while since she went out with them. So I told her that she could if she really wanted, and then she asked me if I was feeling okay already. I told her that the pain was manageable and that she could go. But she opted not to. And so, when her father was home, she asked me again if she could, but I was hesitant to say yes because it was late afternoon already. 

So what she did was she asked her friends to message me so that I would let her go with them. They were so persistent that I said yes. Kids nowadays have their own way of persuading their parents. Anyway, I just let her be with them and told her that she should be home at 8. And that her father would fetch her and that she should keep her line open always.

They went to "People's Park" in Baybay and they had fun. One of her friends would be leaving for Iloilo next week, so it was her so-called farewell party.


This is very saddening news for our family. This morning, my tita informed me that Tita Bing's husband died. It was not an unexpected death because last year, he was diagnosed with liver cirrhosis and his days were numbered. But still, it is very painful for the family, especially for her wife and children. And he was so young at the age of 45.

There was no one to blame for why he died at such a young age but himself. He was known in our place as a drug user and an alcoholic. He abused his body and did not mind his health. One thing that I like about him, though, is that he is a good provider for his family. If, and only if, he takes good care of his health. Anyway, that's life. We are all going to face our end, but it just so happened that he faced his first.

--

And so I will wrap this up here. This is just random stuff that happened to me yesterday, and I hope it can make up for my absence. Thank you guys for sticking by me until the end.

--

Date Published: April 23, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

19
$ 6.53
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nako ate mainit kasi panahon kahapon eh.

At least ate ung anak mo masunurin namang bata at hindi naman siguro magloloko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oo beh, mabait naman tlaga to, may pagkasupladita nga lang minsan, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been there in that situation 😅 My friends would come to our house and talk to our parents so that I could be with them strolling around town. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a parent, I like that because I know that my daughter is safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same sila nang strategy nang ate ko yung anak mo madam ...gagamiting ang friends minsan para mapayagan siyang gumala.. sobrang bata pa nga niya madam kaya kailangan talaga nating alagaan katawaan natin kasi maninigil talaga to in the end condolence sa family niyo madam lalo na sa mag ina nung namatay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam eh, kawawa tuloy mga anak nya, ahay.. May mga nag aaral pa syang anak eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aguy yan talaga mahirap...pagdasal nalang natin sila madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sweet talaga ng hubby mo ate ayyy. Grabe yung level ng pagmamahal at concern niya sayo. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh, di nemen mesyede beh, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you're okay na talaga madams, epekto lanh pala naman ng pagbabago yon sa gamot mo. Anyways ngiting nakalaog ang anakis mo ee. She really enjoyed it. Sana lahat ng mother like you ee 🤕🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lang makalabas madam kaya inenjoy nya talaga ng bongga hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree ate. Iba iba na mga techniques ng mga kabataan ngayon para lang payagan umalis ng bahay. Madalas talaga kasabwat pa ang mga kaibigan. Medyo gawain ko din kasi yon nung high school pa ko. Haha.

Kapag talaga abuser sa kawatan, mabilis dapuan ng mga sakit. Kaya habang bata pa, wag talaga masyadong mag iinom at mag yoyosi. It will take a toll in our body in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan kaya iwas sa bisyo at clean living lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence sa family nla te. Hndi tlga natn alam gang kelan nlng tyo dto.. Kya enjoy life nlng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka Jane, napakaunpredictable ng life. Yun iba nga eh natulog lang pero di na nagising..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung una grabeh ung higpit ng parents ko d kmi msyado mkapag gala kasi mgagalit eh. Lalo na pag hapun na dpat 6pm nasa loob na kmi ng bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din kami dati sis, sa lola ko naman.. Pero nakakalusot pa din ako, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you are feeling quite alright already maybe it was just really adjustment of your body to your new meds.

Condolence po para sa Tito nyo ang bata pa po masyado ng 45 years old but as you've maybe it was because if his initial disease or the results of his bad drinking and drugs habits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ig wa sbecause of his abusive acts toward his body.. Kaya daay talaga eh wag mag isyo bukod sa pahihirapan ang sarili eh pati family nagsasuffer din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That message is painful. I remember when one of my colleague has just passed away this month of April. And I couldn't believe like it really happens to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If someone dear to us suddwnly die, it is really hard to accept but there's nothing we can do about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we have no control over death. Let's accept that reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na pinapayagan naman minsan gumala. Pero dahil tamad ako sinasabi ko kela Lola minsan na wag pumayag kapag may mangungulit or magsusundo sakin kasi sigurado ako, susunduin ako ng naka kotse pa HAHAHA

Anyways, condolence to his family and to your Family too Ate. Isa na din yang lesson para satin na sana, ingatan natin ang ating kalusugan. Mahirap kasi talaga pag daanan ang sakit na ganyan. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sana kayulad mo anak ko na umaayaw sa gala. Pero sya kasi eh bibira lang din naman talaga umalis ng bahay. Minsn nga eh pinagtutulakan ko pa sya na sumama.. Kaso siempre, katulad ngyon na may covid kaya medyo hinihigpitan ko sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you need to lower the dose of your meds or change it. I hope no more side effects from that.

Sorry for your loss. Nothing really prepares us when death comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ngayon eh okay naman na ako, siguro initila reaction ng gamot ko un kasi kahapon lang ako nag start na inumin sya..

Thanks lee.. Pero okay na din un kasi isang taon mahigit din sya nakaipaglaban sa sakit nya. Milagro pa nga na umabot sya ng taon kasi buwan lang ang taning ng dr. sa kanya eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences to the family of the bereaved. Kakalungkot naman kasi ang bata nya pa, at pamilyado pa sya. Pero ngayon at peace na sya at di na nahihirapan, pero masakit pa din. Sana maging matatag ang pamilya ng naiwan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip ko un Tita ko, for sure eh devastated sya. Mahal na mahal kasi nya un tito ko eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis, mahigpit na yakap at dasal ang need nyan for sure talaga di yan nya kaya, suportahan mo sya sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to see happy family. Hey friend enjoy your time with your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My deepest sympathy to your family ate, life is just too short lang talaga hindi natin alam kailan yung end natin kaya dapat ingatan ang kalusugan. Anyways, hope u already feeling much better ate, take good care of health and take medicine para dina magsakit ulit ang ulo mo. Godbless you po 😇❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ikaw beh, habang bata pa eh ingatan ang health. Ang hirap magkasakit ngaun.

Okay naman na ako beh, siguro initial reaction lang un sa bago kong gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been rainy weather here in Romania for a few days. The news you received is, I think, the last thing anyone would want to hear. At 45, you are young and strong. .God take care of his soul. I hope you're okay Pachuchay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, anyone would not want that kind of news.. Thanks Spok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my condolences sa tita mo sis.kakasad naman ng news na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, kakaawa kasi taon din pinaglaban nila un life ng tito ko. Tunaw na kasi talaga un atay nya eh kaya andami ng complications.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maulan na naman ba sa inyo ngayon?Mabuti naman at nawala din ang sakit ng ulo mo. Ingat ka sis and God bless to your family as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku grabe ang init dito aa amin sis. Wish ko nga na sana umulan naman eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganon sa amin sis,mula pa nong Isang araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago