Out with the Old, In with the New, 2022!

24 52
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: New year, Goals

Happy New Year read-tizens! How did you welcome the year 2022?

Last night, after cooking with what we'll be having for Media Noche, I took a bath despite the temperature. Jeeez, it was so cold that after bathing, I instantly had a runny nose, lol! Then I set up the table. I also became busy checking my fur babies now and then. I put all my dogs in one room and my cats in the other room. But when the clock strikes 12, they became so uneasy that my husband had to comfort them in the room. He stayed with them until the noise subsided.

So I and my daughter went outside to welcome the new year. We couldn't make noise inside because it will cause anxiety to my pets so we rather make noise outside.

That's how our neighborhood usually welcomes the new year. We stay outside and greeted each other while watching the fireworks display. Sorry for the not-so-clear photo, hehe.

I saw some of my neighbors who had a misunderstanding before, hugged each other. To forgive is the greatest gift you could give to yourself and that's what my neighbors did last night. Let bygones be bygones and keep moving forward.

This is the decent picture we had last night, lol! This was taken after all the loud noises. Look at my husband, he seems to have fallen asleep while comforting the dogs in our room, hahaha!

I also found this on my phone this morning, my daughter welcomed the year with a wacky photo, hehe.

We just had a simple celebration welcoming 2022.


So let's go to the main topic of this article, my hopes, and goals for this year. You can also consider this as New Year's resolution. I often do this in my younger days, so let me once again do it this time.

To be more healthy

I guess most of you know that I got sick last year. And not just a simple sickness but a rare one. So this year, I will practice healthy living. I will start by doing exercise every day. I have done it last year and will continue to do it this year. I am also doing Zumba at least 3 times a week. To eat more veggies and less fatty foods. Fewer sodas, fewer junk foods until I could totally eradicate those in my eating habit.

To spend less and save more

I wish to save more this year. Save more because I am planning to have a vacation in my mother's home in Bataan this coming December.

Now, let's go to my goals in the crypto world.

To at least read 10 to 15 articles per day in read.cash.

I admit I wasn't able to read all the articles from my subscription and I am sorry. I will make it up to you all. I will try to read at least 15 articles a day to show my support and gratitude as well.

To hold 1 BCH

This has been my dream ever since I started blogging, to be able to hold 1 bitcoin cash. I actually could have done it if only my family's finances did not depend on me last year. So hopefully before 2022 ends, I wish to have 1 bch in my wallet. (fingers crossed)

To give back to the BCH Community.

One of my goals is to sponsor users here in read.cash and upvote articles as much as possible this year. Last year, I could not do it because I needed every penny I could get for my medication. And thanks to noise and read because I can sustain my medication without having to borrow money from other people. So this year, it is my one goal to give back to the community.


This is not a promise but a goal to achieve. And I will bring out the best effort that I have to accomplish this all, hopefully, the odds will be in my favor.

Date Published: January 1, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise

17
$ 8.21
$ 7.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: New year, Goals

Comments

Tama yan te. Spend less, save more .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Jane, hopefully makasave talaga ako this year..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the gratitude and forgiveness will live on not just for this start of the year :)

Good luck to your plans.

Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year lee! Sorry kate response! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year. I hope you can achieve your goals. Giving is gain, never loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping sis, thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year dear friend 🥳💕 nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year po! I am certain that you'll be able to achieve those goals ate! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's make everything possible madam. Let's claim it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to that madam! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pa cakey si madams UwU. Me also want a cake huehue. Anyways Happy New Year ulit madams hihi Sana maging maganda ang 2022 nating lahat. No more wagas na problema sana ano aguyy. Basta let's get this!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Courtesy of a generous friend madam, hehehe.. Promise nya yan sa akin nun nagkacovid ako, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be disturbing for animals, and this is the thing which made me sad too. But that's good your husband was there to calm your pets. Wish you best of luck for goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup he is always doing that every time new year unfolds.. Thank you farah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo goal ate sa read ng articles, ako rin plano ko magread ng articles na 10-15 articles oer day. Sana masunod ko kung ano man mga goal ko ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push natin yan beh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shine more dear. May this year bring more happiness for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise Mr. Devil!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis happy new year,me and family had a simple celebration too,but I forgot to take photos,I have a toothache during new year,that's a sad part but I'm happy because it fades before 12 mid,God bless with you family,I hope you can maintain your goal.of healthy living and wish you good health and healing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope all your plans come to pass this year, happy new year once more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hally New year too Iames..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago