"Our Blues"

25 52
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Korean Drama

A very hot Saturday, everyone! Jeez, it feels like we're only a few miles away from the sun. Okay, I may be a little exaggerating here, but the heat is so unbearable. You can almost cook an egg on the roof with this kind of weather. So you'd better drink water, like 8 glasses or more, to avoid heat stroke or any illness that is associated with summer heat. 

Anyway, last night, before I went to sleep, I tried watching the on-going Korean drama on Netflix, which has the title "Our Blues." The drama is about different people's stories about life and how to survive on Jeju Island. It is also about friendship, love, and family. I don't like this type of drama because most of them are heavy dramas, and I don't want to be stressed. But what caught my attention was Shi Min Ah and Kim Woo Bin. I love this couple, and I thought they were also a couple in the said drama, but to my dismay, they are not. However, I continued to watch the show because I got curious about the characters of the two. 

I got hooked just by watching episode 1. It is not the typical romance drama, but I love how the story goes. I will not say more about it because I don't want to be a spoiler. 

But I will be talking about the characters of In-gwon and Hosik! Sorry guys, lol! Anyway, In-gwo and Hosik were best buddies in high school. But as they grow old, something happens to both of them that makes Hosik end up hating In-gwo and vice versa. By the way, they are both single fathers. Hosik has a daughter named Hyeon, and In-gwo has a son named Yeong-ju and life decided their fate. Their kids ended up falling in love with each other, and the girl got pregnant. 

Both of them love their kids and don't want their future ruined by the situation. Both of the kids have a bright future ahead of them because they are top students in their school. So both Bosik and In-gwon wanted Hyeon to abort the baby, but the kids decided to have the baby. 

In Episode 9, it highlights how Hosik and In-gwo persuaded their kids to abort the baby. And it also shows their past and how their friendship was ruined. 

I got so emotional watching it last night. As a mom, I can totally relate to both parents. They just want their kids to have a bright future and won't suffer just like they did. They have given everything, sacrificing their happiness just to see their kids have a good future. Then it happened. It was so devastating for a parent. 

But I also love Yeong-ju and Hyeon. How they fight for what they think is the right thing to do, and that is to have the baby instead of aborting it. 

The whole time I was watching it last night, I was crying. In the back of my mind, what if this happens to me and my daughter (knock on wood, simbako palayo) I would also feel devastated. How could she break my trust? I might even beat her until she begs me to stop. But as a mom, I can not turn my back on her. In that situation, she needed me the most. She needed someone to guide her, to come up with a good decision and not go down the wrong path. 

Okay, enough with it. I am getting emotional again. Try to watch it, guys. You will learn something from it and you will surely love it. 

Thanks for reading guys!

--

Date Published: May 7, 2022

Lead Image Source

Photos used from Google

 

18
$ 9.11
$ 8.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Korean Drama

Comments

As in nakakaiyak ba? talo ung endless love dati?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa naanood un endless love eh, pero eto makakrelate ka kapag parent ka na..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh I see check ko yan Mamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang talaga madam kahit dito gulping init na kakaurat. Kahit umaga palang ang wagas na ng init aguyy.

Anyways, abt sa series yan. Sounds like a good story but pass ako sa nakakaiyak na story. Ayaw ko umiyak today wala ako sa mood ee. Baka diko maappreciate ang ganda ng story. Aguyy. Balikan ko to kapag ano, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, okay madam, pero try mo to. Panoorin pag gusto mo na mastress😂.. Nagandahan talaga ko sa story nya, di ko hilig un mga ganitong genre pero eto eh bet na bet ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw some clips of this kdrama on tiktok, grabe nakakaiyak haha. Hintayin ko lang talaga ma complete episode nito bago ko panoorin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in maiiyak ka talaga ng bongga. Kaya dapat may tissue ka nakaready..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gonna check it out ASAP.. Hope it will worth my precious Monday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's totally worth it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadalasan , the parents have the heaviest burden pat nangyari ang ganitong mga scenario with their children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, siempre all we want for our children eh yung da best. And hangga't maaari eh ayaw natin sila mahirapan kaya nga ginagawa natin ang lahat for them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si Lady Boss pud nag hinubay nako about ana madam pero ang iyang gi hiinubay ang katong sa next nga characters sunod ana nila...and ang kang Shin min ah pud grabe ako hilak ato kay na depress mangud xia unya di ni niya ma control ba hihi spoiler much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mau jud madam, grabe as a mom ba na may dperession lisod intawn unya idivorce ka pa sa imo bana. Worst di mo pa makuha imo anak ahay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko ate masyado don sa nakakaiyak na story. Yung snowdrop hindi ko na tinuloy kahit maganda yung story inispoil kasi ng todo yung ending awit haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, qko eh di ko talag pa un napanood... Eto beh panoorin mo maganda sya, di naman lahat eh nakakaiyak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not good to abort a child. They are not involve in any situation. Be strong and face all of the consequences that is being made.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, the child has nothing to do with the mistakes of the parwnts. And beaides, it is a blessing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it is truly a blessing to a parents ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So I don't know why there are people want to bort their babies. So cruel and heartless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I got pregnant, di talaga pumasok sa isip ko na ipaabort ang baby kahit graduating student pa lang ako noon. I know that abortion is a mortal sin. Yes, andun yung takot na baka masira kinabukasan ko at madisappoint ko yung family ko, pero nanindigan pa rin ako. Kailangan kong panindigan ang consequence sa ginawa ko. Natural lang din naman na magalit ang parents. Nababahala din sila sa magiging future natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yun ginawa mo sis, uhay yan eh blessing yan. Saka wala naman kasalanan ang baby sa ginawa mo di ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko manood ng ganito, mqbabaw luha ko baka di ako makagetover kahit ilanh araw na 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, ako eh talagang atungal nun nanonood eh, sakit kasi sa dibdib

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abortion is a sin . im against tlga jan.. Hirap din magdecide cguro kpg anjan na sa situation, lalo na kung mkakasira sa future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka naman jn Jane.. Kaya wag naman sana mangyari sa min yan😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago