My Wallet is Empty but My Heart is Happy

37 55

Today, I went to Saint Anthony for my follow-up checkup with Dra. Jordan, and I am happy with the result. But before I disclose everything, let me start this article by sharing how my day started.

I woke up early because I had to finish my chores before 9 in the morning. My appointment was at 10 in the morning, so I should be able to finish everything before 9 to give myself enough time to prepare. My husband has to work today, so my daughter will accompany me. I was planning to go alone, but she insisted on coming with me because she would treat me to lunch in SM. But for all I know, she just wanted to go to SM and roam around.

We arrived at the hospital at exactly 9:45 a.m. I asked the guard where the OPD department was and he directed me to it. Unlike Emmanuel Hospital, where my last check-up with Dra. Jordan was, I did not fill out forms and I just went straight to the reception area. After a few questions, I was directed to Dra. Jordan's office, where her secretary, Miss Jane, was already there. 

After checking my name on the list of names that had an appointment with Dra. Jordan, I was told to wait outside because the doctor was not yet there. I did not mind waiting because the whole area was air-conditioned and, while we were waiting, my daughter was busy reading manhwa while I was watching Korean dramas that I downloaded on my phone last night.

After a few moments, Miss Jane called me, and when I entered, Dra. Jordan was already there and welcomed me. I love her aura. She has this very approachable aura. 

"Hello, how are you feeling now?" She asked. 

"I feel okay, Doc, although there were times that I had trouble eating, but after a few minutes, I am fine."

She told me that it was normal. I would feel that from time to time, and she told me if it continued for a long time, I should call her immediately. She then asked me about the lab result and I handed it to her. 

She explained it to me, one by one. She explained it in such a way that I understood it right away.

After everything that needed to be done, she asked me if I had set an appointment for RNS. And I told her not yet, but I would do it soonest. At the same time, she said that I have to do the chest CT scan, and if I have enough money, I can do it at the same time.

She changed some of my prescriptions. She removed the Prednisone and replaced it with another one. She also prescribed me a multivitamin to strengthen my immune system. Then she told me to go back after 2 months. I should just follow her prescriptions and everything would be just fine for me. 

After the check up, we head straight to SM mall. It is newly opened so my daughter was so excited. We roamed around and did some window shopping, that's all that we could do because we don't have enough money, lol! We went from one store to another, just looking. And y daughter took a snap of me while I was looking for a mug.

I find it cute and also the words printed on it, but the price is not cute, it cost 200 pesos of $4, damn!

After some window shopping, we went to Jollibee to have our lunch but there was a long queue, so I told her that we should eat at Jollibee Gaisano instead. So we walk a few kilometers to go to Gaisano and I was already famished and so was my daughter. We ordered chicken and sundae and were so satisfied with it.


I am so thankful that everything is fine. Today, I may be exhausted but was so happy with the result and had a bonding moment with my daughter. My wallet may be empty but my heart is happy....

--

Date Published: April 21, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

 

18
$ 8.67
$ 8.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 12
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

sana ate tuloy tuloy na pag galing mo bata ka pa pala ate. swerte mo nmn po at na i treat ka ni daughter mo andito pa ba sya sa dalawang site?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito beh eh bihira na lang sya magpublish busy sa school eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least okay pa din sya unahin lang school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

un naman dapat talaga priority

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im happy fpr you sis. Praying for your complete healing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis ad thank you too for stopping by..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still you are having a great day. Nothing beats the feeling of doing what makes your kid happy even if its only sometimes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so good to know madam. Dili mag skip og medicines ha. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka-happy naman talagang tunay, Ate kapag okay ang diagnosis ni doc. Divaaa? ✨ And mas mahaba time mo to save now para sa expenses mo for the next checkup, 2 months ihhh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga beh, medyo makakahinga hinga pa ng konte, hehehe.. Salamat beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sissy tuloy tuloy na ang good result mo. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan lagi pinagdadasal ko talaga sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas dumami ba prescription madam from before kasi may nabawas nga nadagdagan naman nang multivitamins at yung isa..

tapos pansin ko may pa extra rice talaga..magkamag anak nga siguro tayo madam..mahilig sa extra rice hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinalitan nya lang un isa madam kasi steroids un inalis nya at angit sa katawan daw pag palaging steroids. And multivitamins para lumakas ang immune system ko..

Naku madam, bitin talaga kapag walang etra rice😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine that there's a cup that is so expensive. Hehe it's alright friend Above will make you sumptuous someday. Trust the process and pray for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, well in Malls such as SM cuos and mugs are expensive. I think it was because of the place where it is sold and not the cup itslef..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, kaya naman pala, expensive talaga bilihin Dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you are fine. And praying for your complete healing. Yes a happy heart is much better and a little bit of grinding will refill your empty wallet soon. More happiness for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you grey! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay my friend. The good news is your report is better. About money soon it will be full dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Dremboy, hopefully the soonest..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very productive day. I'm happy you had a great time with your daughter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God! Sabi nga sis God will provide, samahan lang natin ng prayers. Happy for you at sana tuloy-tuloy na ang good result.

Napakamahal naman ng cup na yan, binili mo ba?

Ang sarao ng jobi, kagabi ng Jollibee din kami. Namiss ng mga bakasyonista.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis hindi, magtyaga na lang ako sa bungi ko na mug kesa bilhin yan, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nga ng mug sis. Sarap pagkapehan nyan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, hehe.. Sarap din idsplay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakamiss din ng gaisano oi, ! dati diyan ako lagi nabili ng damit kasi medyo mura.. hahah nagbalak pa ako mag apply dati diyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis ang pangit ng Gaisano na ngayon. Parang ang gloomy ng vibes eh. Simula nun nagka Robinaon dito tapos dinagdagan pa ng SM.

Pero mas bet ko bumili ng damit sa Gaisano kasi mura nga, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganon? Dati gaisano lng sikat ano? Paano.pa kaya sa iloilo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iloilo naman eh big city unlike dito sa amin kaya baka magkaiba ang situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww happ that you're getting better madams. Wag na magpuyat okie aguy ka.

Napansin ko pang sa rice ng Jabee madams bat oarang ang lambot 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malambot nga madam, di ko nga naubos at inuwe ko for my alaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahappy ako sayo ate na good results and medical test and chefkup mo today. Pero mas na happy ako nung nabanggit mo ang manhwa. Haha. Super fan and addict ako dyan since 2019.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku yan ang pinagkakapuyatan ng anak ko lage, hehehe..

Thank you beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes It is okay to have an empty wallet as long as you happy sis. Congrats for the positive result

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sia, hehe.. Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago