Meet Luna's 4th Litter

19 34
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Pets

Luna is my first ever adopted cat. I got her from a dumpster one night when I went out for a walk with Odie. I did not know that at that time it is a she, but still, I named her Luna because I found her at night. Luna means moon. So when she was in heat for the first time, I was surprised, and I told myself, I am in deep shit, lol! Luna is the reason why I have 13 cats now.

Yesterday, I know that anytime soon, she will give birth. She was looking for corners, even went to the cabinet to look for a place to give birth. And this morning, when I woke up, she went straight to me and keep meowing. It is as if she's telling me that "Hey Hooman, I am in labor now, hurry up!" Hahaha! I then prepared a place for her in the bedroom. Placed some old clothes inside the basin and put Luna in it. She wanted me to hold her and not let go. Every time I would remove my hands, she would meow hard, lol! I keep rubbing her belly while telling her this,

Oh ayan, masakit di ba? Tapos ilang buwan lang lalandi ka na naman. Papabuntis ka tapos hindi ka naman humihingi ng sustento sa nakabuntis sayo. Anak ka ng anak tapos ako nagpapakain. Makita pa kita maglandi, tatahiin ko yan pempem mo.

My daughter was laughing when she heard that because Luna seems to understand and respond to me while I was saying it, lol! It took an hour before she finally gave birth to her firstborn. I named it Siopao because it looks exactly like Siomai. I was so happy when it first came out. It feels great when you've become a part of one's life.

More or less 15 minutes was the time of Luna's birthing. She gave birth to 5 kittens. She had a hard time giving birth to the fourth one. The body was already out and the head was still inside Luna's, so I was telling her to push harder or lease her kitten will die. I was pulling the body lightly just to help Luna. Then after a couple of minutes, it finally went out and alive. I was telling Luna, "Goof job Luna, your babies are all healthy and beautiful."

And here they are, meet Luna's fourth litter! Aren't they so cute! I haven't named them yet but for sure, one of them is Siopao. We were thinking of gaming them with street foods but my husband said to name them from an anime character, hahaha! But I want to name them Kwek-kwek, Kikiam and Dimsum. While my daughter wants to name them from an anime character too. Let's just see what will be their final names next week, hahaha!

As I said, they are Luna's fourth litter. Her first litter all died. I don't know why but maybe it was because she was still young back then. Then her second litter is Nana, Nini, and Ash. While her third litter is Una, Dos, Siomai, Shadow, and Eve. All in all, I have 13 cats. It was supposed to be 14 but since Ash is missing, it's now 13. Thirteen cats, thirteen mouths to feed plus four dogs, lol! I need to grind harder to be able to give them their needs.

But regardless, I am so happy that they are all well and healthy.

--

Date Published: January 16, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

11
$ 4.75
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Pets

Comments

omg ang kyut nong isa, yung white na may black sa head na parang buhok niya lang hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Siopao yan beh,hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming cats ate jusko di ko kaya mag alaga nyan. Si luna namin pangatlong baby na din nya ung pinanganak niya last week...

More grind tayo ate dahil dami mo ulit pakakainin haahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true, di ko naman maatim na itapon or ioamigay kasi baka di din lang maalagaan ng tama..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung ibang anak din ni Luna namin ng partner ko ate kinuha ko na din at inuwi dito sa bahay ng parents ko para maalagaan. si partner kasi may work yan kaya di nya din gaano maaasikaso pero meron siyang 3 cats ngayon.. ung ibang anak ni luna naipamigay na, buti na lang ang mga nahap na owner is legit na nag aalaga talaga ng pusa kaya alam namin maaalagaan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, maganda un ipapaampon sila sa mapagnahal talaga sa hayop beh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, rest muna sana si Luna bago lumandi ulit haha glad to know they're all healthy and safe. Well done, Luna. Saka na ulit magbuntis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naku eh ikukulong ko sya talaga kapag naglandi ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are adorable!!! You have great ideas for names... I particularly love luna... I think you're awesome my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Lucifan! Yup, they are adorable and very sweet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Congrats madam nadagdagan na apo mo nakuu. Relate na relate kami jan naku ilang months lang papabuntis na naman ung Amin. Kita mo nong huling anak nya ee any liliit pa tapos nagpabuntis agad naga dede pa nga sa kanya tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ang talandi madam eh noh!

Kaya kailangan ko kumayod ng husto madam kasi madami ako papakainin😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kayod lang ng kayod madamsss. Lalandi landi kasi baho di naman pala maalam buhayin anak nya ay naku talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis Yung white my black sa ulo iname mo ng kwek-kwek.hehe.yun Ang umagaw ng pansin ko eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun si Siopao sis, hehe... Kamukha nya si Siomai eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are cutie pie. Loved those. Adorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks MrDevil!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cucute te.. Like ko tlga combi ng kulay nla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee, saka malinis tingnan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago