If only I Could, I Would

36 48
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

If I could get another chance
Another walk
Another dance with him
I'd play a song that would never ever end
How I'd love love love
To dance with my father again

Lyrics Source

At 4 o'clock in the afternoon, in Tagugpo Lupon Davao Oriental, a healthy baby boy named Rodelio was born. He was the first born of Ramon and Constancia.

Rodelio is a bright child. He was always at the top of his class. He got his wits from both of his parents. He is kind and easy to be with. As much as possible, he doesn't want to argue with anyone.

In his teenage years, he met Matea and fell in love with her. He married her at the age of 18 and got busy😜. Matea gave birth to three little girls. Their first born is Melinda, followed by Katherine and the youngest is Kate. Rodelio and Matea raised their child with all the love that they could give.

They were living simply and contented but shit happens in life. Rodelio worked as a chief mechanic in a company which send him to a different places for work. He would only return home in a weekly basis or sometimes for months. That is when the problem started to occur.

Matea found out that Rodelio has a mistress. They always argue everytime Rodelio went home. Their happy home were shattered. Matea decided to leave Rodelio and her 3 little girls and worked abroad.

Rodelio had a new family and so the girls were taken cared of by their grandparents. But Rodelio and Matea did not forget their financial obligations with the 3 girls. And the 3 girls never hated their parents.


Aloha! Jeez, I hope you like my article for today. I just suddenly missed my Papa. I dreamed about him earlier when I was taking a nap and so I decided to make an article for him.

My father died last 2018. I think it was destined that I was there and having a vacation. So that I can be with him in his remaining days.

This was taken in my father's house, 8 days before he died. I was with my father, wearing sando, my youngest sister, his husband and my husband, wearing white shirt. We had fun, telling stories about the past and his plans when he get back to his work abroad. I never thought that he would die 2 days before his flight back to the Middle East.

I miss my Papa, during those days that I was so sick because of Covid19, I always had a dream of him. He was telling me to fight back and never lose hope. And then I would end up crying. There is one thing that I regret, and that is, I was never vocal of saying how much I love him. I think I never told him that I love him. And every time it crossed my mind, it hurts like hell....

Date Published: November 26, 2021

Leas Image Source: GIPHY App

15
$ 10.77
$ 10.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

I think parents just know. I mean, we don't always have to tell them. That we keep them in our lives and make them a part of our lives is confirmation enough. It is never easy to say goodbye to people we love and admire, and luckily I have not had to say this yet to my own parents.

My wife always reminds me of the importance of time and making the most of it. Her mom died when she was 12, and her dad died when she was 19.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's sad, she was orphaned at a young age. Your wife is right, make the most out of it while they're still alive. Life is unpredictable, you know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ako din ate, hindi ako masyadong vocal sa papa ko, until his last breath. Pero we're good namn tas close din kaming lahat sadyang hindi lang talaga ako mahilig mag express

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun din ako sis, bakit nga kaya ano. pero sa mga jowa natin eh grabe,hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think most of us are not that vocal in expressing our love to our parents, but I know that your father knows that you love him so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope he does sis, thanks..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti at nasa tabi ka ng papa mo sis nung nalalabing araw niya dito sa mundo yung ibang anak diyan pa bibisita sa parents nila na wala na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun din ang pinagpasalamat ko sis, kasi mas grabe din siguro ang regret ko kung wala ako noon sa tabi nya bago sya nawala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko din tuloy tatay ko:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss sia noh, tapos may regrets ka pa.. Sakit sa heart..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, ang regrets ko lng naman is ndi ko sya naalagan nung may sakit sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww for sure she's happy now watching you fighting for whatever battle you are battling now. How about your Mudrabels?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's in Bataan madams, may asawa na din pero wla silang anak. Mabait naman un asawa nya and di sya pinapabayaan. Andun din nakatira malapit sa mama ko un isa ko pang kapatid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis hindi din ganun ka vocal kahit nga sa asawa ko eh..nahihiya ako mag i love you sa personal..sa text lang..ahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako eh very vocal mag i love you, sa Papa ko lang talaga. Ewan ko ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papa's girl ka siguro sis..hehe...unlike me, lumaking malayo kasi ang tatay ko palagi sa amin kaya hindi ako ganun kaattached..nanay ko naman palagi akong pinapalo noon..hahaha..kaya ganern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis at napakabait kasi noon. Never kami pinalo nun mga bata pa kami. Malas nga lang talaga at naghiwalay sila ng parents ko..

Btw, good morning... Aga ko nagising, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis napaaga ng gising..hahaha..anlamig kasi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman te.. Namiss ko dn parents ko 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure Jane miss ka din nila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You may didn't vocal but I know in your heart you love your papa so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I do, I love him dearly. I hope, I had shown enough how much I love him..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that Ate Pachuchay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's your parent story sis? Shit happens in life talaga di natin alam future noh haaays. May your papa rip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis kaya nga dapat habang kasama pa natin parents natin eh ipakita na natin kung gano natin sila kamahal para no regrets..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family photos are always a memory. When someone leaves us. Then these pictures remain as their memory. I enjoyed the whole story very much but yes I got a little hard for some things. Every child has a pull towards parents. It hurts a lot when they leave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, until now, everytime I remember my father, it always brought me to tears..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the song you quoted at the beginning of this article. It's beautiful. Is this story about your parents?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes @fantagira, it's about my family. Specifically about my father..

By the way, thanks for the upvote..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My pleasure sis. Trying to climb back to top50, I neglected read.cash for too long!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh good luck on that. But in my case, as much as i would like to give back to the community, I can only give a little because I needed money for my medication..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pictures help us remember what we have lost and recall their images. Watching the faces of those we have lost and remembering the times we spent with them can satisfy your longing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, longings and also regrets..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy my late father who are in heaven now, pero siguro he's in good hand naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nmn talaga ang gusto natin sis, na sana eh nasa heaven na sila para naman di na nila maranasan un hirap nung nabubuhay pa sila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, at siguro masaya na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago