I was called Bobo (Stupid)

37 63
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Hello lovelies, How was your day? I went to bed early last night because I felt unwell. I did not have a fever, but I felt so weak. And then my daughter woke me up in the middle of the night because she had a headache and was asking for medicine. I got up immediately and gave her medicine until she went back to sleep before I went back to sleep as well. When I woke up this morning, she was a little feverish and was complaining of having a headache. I told her, "Kakacellphone mo yan." Then we both laughed. LOL! 

Anyway, someone called me "bobo" or stupid today and I could not believe it. Until now, my blood has been pulsing at its highest temperature.Okay, so this is what happened. I went to the nearby store earlier to buy our snack. Apparently, one of our neighbors was also there, and she was talking about the election. All you could hear was her voice because it was so loud and annoying. I don't usually mingle with them, so I just smiled at her while buying what I needed. 

And then, out of nowhere, she asked me, "Who did you vote for last Monday?" I just smiled because I have no plans to "makisawsaw sa usapan," but she kept on asking, so I told her that I voted for Isko. 

And then she said, "You're stupid." Isko has no chance of winning. You should have voted for Leni. You just wasted your vote. " And then she laughed. 

I was taken aback. I could not speak for a moment because I was surprised. I hate arguments, but this time it made me so annoyed that I could not stop myself from talking back, even if she was older than me.

"Excuse lang ha, bakit nasayang ang boto ko?" I voted for who I think is best for the position. And walang sayang doon even if Isko lost. And you don't have the right to call me stupid because I did not vote for Leni. We have all the right to vote for whom we want, and my voting for Isko is not a stupid thing to do. How about you, do you think you are smarter for calling me stupid?"

I was so furious that I forgot to take the change from my money. The store owner brought it to our house and told me to sana di ko na pinatulan. I had no plan naman because she was older, but calling me stupid because I did not vote for their candidate is a foul for me. 

In my opinion, I think what made Leni lose was her supporters. It was the negative campaigning that dragged her down.

I voted for Isko, but as a Filipino, I will support Bongbong Marcos because he is now the President of our country. 

--

That would be all, guys. Thanks for reading! 


Date Published: May 11, 2022

Lead Image Source

20
$ 6.62
$ 6.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Luhh grabe na talaga mga supporters ng L.... I dont want to mention.. Hehe.. Kung ako yun siguro nasapak ko na.. Go lang po kung alam mong tama ka ipaglaban mo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you have right to vote anyone. Because you are the only person who can pick the candidate for your vote.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why I always kep my opinions about the presidency in private. Folks tend to flock and throw shade to anyone who isn't in favor of them especially if you didn't pick one of the two frontrunners.

I had that instance too, I know from the start that he will not win. But who are they to judge on what our conviction tells us to?

At the end of the day we will be proud tgat we vote what we think will be the best choice for everyone and not the "educated" one.

Hahaha na offend din ako dun sa comment na "let me educate you" na part lagi. Like ang rude mo po to impose your personal decision on me 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ako sis hindi nalang nagsasalita kung sino binoto ko kasi ganyan din mangyayari sakin kapag nagsalita ako dito.,😅😂sinasabi ko nalang secret. ,😂😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeh nmn sya kaya nkaka toxic ung supporter ni leni eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha I feel you Mamsh ! Isa ako sa nag Isko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being called a stupid isn't bad at all especially when it is proven but what's the conflict of this was, when it comes to this topic we shouldn't intervene on other's side let them choose what they want to do. For me people who called stupid to those people with opposite credence, I think it's not good especially it talks about politics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh oh...you just did the right thing sis... Sometimes, they need to encounter din someone who can answer back kasi paramg feeling nila sila lang ang tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit siguro sakin nangyari yun sis talagang ma highblood ako at di mapigilan ang temper,in the first place its non of her bussiness kung sino man ang ibinoto mo sis,gigil niya ako sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi nman yun, what she siya naging bobo at tanga sa part nayun, kasi we all know namn na free tayo to vote kahit sino sa mga candidte. yung mga mindset ng ibang tao talaga nag-iiba pag election na nasupasobra na sa pagkasuooorters ang iilan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag ako nasa posisyon mo ate, tutuktokan ko haha. Yung Leni nga nila hindi nanalo, di naman namin nilait haha. Gustong gusto ko ate yung concern niya at platforms niya but her supporters making her image worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako momsh, okay sana si Leni eh, kaso yung ibang supporters nya tlga napakatoxic pero may red supporters din na gnun. Hanggang ngayon puno parin fb ko ng pangungutya kasi talo yung kalaban nila haysss. Di naman sila uunlad sa gnyan. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sinabi mo pa momsh, bangayan ng bangayan eh. Hay, wala ng mga respeto sa srili dahil sa mga pinagagaw nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Utak dilawan tlga. Toxic. Si isko okay nmn,kasp hndi pa sapat knowledge nya . cguro next time kung tatakbo sya ka vi. Bka manalo pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, pero vote ko pa din sya, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a hot issue until now. Some could not accept the defeat. Small minds talk about people. Don't bother yourself my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, those people have narrow mind and could not accept defeat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga supporters din kasi minsan ang nagiging dahilan kaya nag ba back out yung iba...I mean either read and pink, some of their supporters are too toxic kaya di na rin ako nakikisawsaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek madam. Toxic talaga yung iba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kahit naman siguro sino mapapasagot kapag ganun ang sinabi madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam, nahighblood talaga ako kanina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos na din na pinatulan mo para makita din nila hinahanap nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulang sa aruga tong nagsabi niyan sayo ate grabe. Nagsasabi din ako ng ganyan pero not to offend people lalo na kapag di ko ka close at alam kong baka masaktan ako. Based on yur kwento mukang intention tlga niyan maoffend ka ate.. psshhh dapat sinabi mo, ikaw nga leni natalo din eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga kami close nun, di kasi ako palalabas ng bahay kaya para sabihan ako ng bobo sabay tawa eh gigil talaga ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako such a Karen ang mga ganyang ate pachuchay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very funny because their candidate did not win the election and became very militant so that it often caused fights, you are right friend as a good citizen voting rights are the rights of each member so it should not be forced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, and no one has the right to dictate you whou should you vote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba, iba talaga ang ilan sa mga supporters niya, like they degrade and make fun of you. Kaya nga di ko masisisi din ang ibang BBM supporters gaya ko na now active gumawa ng memes eh. Hay naku, I respect Leni but I think supporters are too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also respect Leni, her intentions are pure pero pinapangit ng negative campaigning ng mga supporters nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhh kapal din nang mukha, kung ako naka vote din si Isko din bet ko eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda naman kasi plataporma ni isko.. Napaaga lang masyado ang pagtakbo nya but still sinuportahan ko sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh di pa sya masyado hinog haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakalungkot yung nangyari after election sis dahil andaming hindi tanggap ang pagkatalo.ng candidate nila.. sana maging okay na ang lahat at tanggapin din kung sino talaga ang pinili ng taong bayan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ang dapat, tanggapin at suportahan kasi kung di natin gagawin yun, mamamayan lang din ang kawawa sa huli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always them talaga. Naalala ko yung nagjogging din nakafacemask ng bbm eh kinuyog at inaway ng isang matanda na pinipilit magbongbong yung lalaking nakasuot ng bbm facemask. They forget how to respect other's opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very toxic di ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago