I Sea You

26 47

Started our day with not-so-good vibes but end it with a bang! Okay So this morning, while we were having breakfast, my daughter was also preparing the things that she needed for their outing together with her friends. While she was at it, my husband, his father was telling her this and that. To bring this, not do this, and while he was telling those to her, I can sense that he was getting annoyed. So I told him to stop and just let her daughter do it silently. That's when he got annoyed and leave. He did not even finish his food. I just let him be coz I know, once he's cooled down, he will return to his senses again.

Then after lunch, he asked me if I wanted to check our daughter. He means that we will go to where our daughter was, and I said yes of course.

The location is in Basiao Ivisan, Capiz. It was 35 minutes away from Roxas City. But we get there in 20 minutes only. Imagine how fast my husband drove his motorcycle, 90kph. I feel like my soul was separated from my body, lol!

Screenshot from Google

It was a long ride but I was amused by the scenery along the way.

When we arrived, I was in total awe. I was like a young girl that saw an amazing toy. I dunno why I felt like I was a kid again. I was so happy. I immediately remove my slippers and walk barefooted while looking for my daughter and her friends. We found them in the water so we continued our walk and found a rocky part of the beach.

We found different shells and hermit crabs. It felt like it was my first time seeing them, lol! I saw them crawling in every place and I was really careful not to step on them.

They are all alive..I mean with a living species inside and not just shell alone. I wanted to bring them home but I know it is pointless because it will only die. So I let them be free in the sea.

Then as we look farther, I wished to see a starfish and guess what, I found not just 1 but two starfish or starfishes, which is which, oh the hell with it, basta I found a starfish, hahaha!

See them moving? Don't blink, lol!

This was my second time seeing an alive starfish after 10 years so just imagine how happy I was. My husband told me I looked like a kid, smiling from ear to ear while watching the starfish move.

We saw this squishy one in the other part of the rock. I saw it first then I told my husband to take it out from the water. But the moment he holds it, it squirts. I dunno what's it called though. I think this is what they called sea cucumber.

W also saw these little shells in groups scattered everywhere.

It was not just us that was fascinated by the creatures we found on that side of the beach. We saw these 2 kids roaming around and looking for shells. They got lucky because they've found a big crab attached to wood.

And of course, this adventure will not be complete without a selfie!

Some stolen shots too...

And of course, a selfie with my one and only....

After the pictorial, char, I decided to go for a swim....

I swam for almost 20 minutes and boy it was so cold, lol!

After I swam, we stayed for more minutes and enjoyed the view while my daughter and her friends were having fun on the other side. And then we saw this group of people playing patintero and tug of war. We had fun watching them.

After an hour my husband said that we should head home before the rainfall. So I went to my daughter and told them that we are heading home. And also the do's and don'ts, hehe. Then another selfie with them.

They were drinking alcoholic drinks and thought that I am going to scold them. So I told them that I don't mind because I know that they are all good and trusted kids(knew them since they were in grade 7).

I went home wet because I did not bring spare clothes. I wasn't planning to go for a swim but the moment I saw the beach, I told myself that I should definitely go for a swim, hehe...

I feel so happy today. My day did not start good but it ended awesomely. I will go back there soon...soonest.

--

Before I end this article, let me say thank you to @MegaKyodaiBanrai for renewing your sponsorship. Thank you!

--

Date Published: December 29, 2021

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

13
$ 6.19
$ 5.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Such a beautiful 😍 ❤️ place ever was so calm, welcoming every visitor that come to its place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was such a great experienced , enjoying what the sea could offer anyone who visits it. It was so calm, welcoming every visitor that come to its place. And I was not surprised if you will be coming to visit it again. With the enjoyment making your day complete and satisfactory, coming there again us expected. Thanks for sharing your photos. I did enjoyed it. Sharing it is like being in the place seeing it personally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, we will visit it again one of these day. Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

surely nakaka enjoy pag nakakakita ng ganyang spot... you'll surely enjoy bohol too sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never been to Bohol but my cousin's father is from Bohol pero he's never been there too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG madamsss ang ganda jan 😍 ako di oa nakakita ng star fish sa tanang buhay ko when kaya ako makakita OMG. Ang gaganda din ng kuha moo goshhh. Sana lahat din may cool mother like you teheee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku madams, kapag may jowabels ka na, libutin mo buong sea, hahaha, char!

Support ko lang sya madam kasi may tiwala naman ako sa kanya at mga kasama nya, mga kilala ko na kasi. Saka kapag hinihigpitan kasi eh mas lalo magrerebelde..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always so nice to be in contact with nature. I love the sea and seeing all the species. Have a nice day so revitalizing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sia kaya kung stress ka eh go for a nature trip..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry dear but I don't understand Filipino, only English. Excuse me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I am sorry I thought you're Filipino...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng starfish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek Jane, kaya tuwang tuwa ko nun makita ko un eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Umang" ba iyon sis? Ang nasa loob ng shell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, umang yun. Andaming umang doon sa beach na yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tagal ko na d nakakita niyan...makadagat rin nga kapag umuwi ako. Naiinggit ako sa iyo bigla sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakasyon ka na muna sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakasupportive nanay naman nito..hehe...

never pako nakakita ng starfish sa personal sia..ang galing naman, ikaw, nahawakan mo pa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako eh pangalawa pa lang. Unang beses ko makakita eh nun bagong salta din ako dito, hehe.. At nakaktuwa talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pangarap ko din makakita sa personal nyan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's a beautiful bond 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful sea scenario! Star fish! I have seen colourful one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't seen different color of starfish other this one. I bet it is so beautiful..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Naman mommy. Nakakarefresh ng kaluluwa no hhe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay naku Yen, sinabi mo pa. Para akong bata kanina na tuwang tuwa sa mga nakikita ko eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago