I Have Done My Part + Budol Buys

25 64
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Lead Image Source

May 9 is very important to every Filipino because this is the day that we will decide who we think is best to lead our country for the next six years. To be honest, I am still undecided about who should be the next president. Or I might end up not voting in the presidential race. But let's see, I might have a change of heart when I am in front of the polling precinct.

Anyway, this morning, people were clamoring because they were collecting their envelopes from every purok leader in our barangay. I am talking about vote-buying. Vote buying is real and I do believe that there is no aspiring politician that is not involved in vote-buying. We all know that it is against the law, but even our government can not stop it. I am guilty of accepting money from a politician. It was brought to our house by a friend. I accepted it because, why not? For all we know, it all came from the taxes we paid. I accepted it, but I will vote for whoever I think is best in the position. Who I think will help our country to progress.

--

Okay, enough with the seriousness and let's move on to what my article really is about. It's been four days since the 5.5 sale happened, and I am one of those shoppers who waited for that day because I was eyeing different products to buy. I uninstalled the Lazada app on my phone but installed it again just for this event, lol! 

I was looking for a rechargeable fan that could be used both on AC and DC. I have searched for different products and even asked for a recommendation in noise.cash for this one. @Momentswithmatti told me that the Firefly brand is better because they have been using it and tested it to be sturdy and durable.

We actually had one before, and it was also a Firely brand, and just like what she said, it is really durable but a bit pricey. I was hoping to find the same product but much cheaper, but I ended up finding none. So I consulted my husband about it (he should know because he is the one paying for it, lol!) and he said, "Checkout na yan." LOL!

As you can see, the price of it is 1,500 pesos plus the shipping fee worth 254 pesos. But I only paid 1,456 pesos because I used a 300 pesos-worth of voucher for being a new user. 

And I can say that it is a good buy because I really love the product. The fan lasts for 6 hours if it is fully charged and it is charging while we are using it in an AC conductor. By the way, I bought this for my husband so that he would have an electric fan to use once he settles into his job.

I got this one from Shoppee. I really wanted to have this kind of mug, and from its original price of 199 pesos, it became 107 pesos, so I bought three pieces immediately. I used ShoppeePay for this one, so I got a free shipping discount. I have not received the product. Maybe a day or two.

Obviously, this one is for kaartehan lang, hahaha! Once I shop, I can not stop! LOL! But we actually needed the charging cords because the ones we're using are showing signs of replacement. These are not yet in my hand, but I think they will be delivered tomorrow.

The phone case pendant is for my daughter. She paid for it. while the reading glass is for me. The ones I am using are already broken, so I will try this one if my eyes suit it. If not, I have no other choice but to visit an opthalmologist again, and it will cost me more.

---

I had to stop writing for a while to vote. And right now I am currently in line, waiting for my turn to vote. The whole thing is well organized so even there is a long queue of voters, it is not magulo.

1 hour later........

Finally, I have done my part as a Filipino. It took a while to finish it all because I sincerely chose who to vote.

And after three days or more, the fate of our country lies in the hand of the next leader that every Filipino voted.


Date Published: May 9, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

16
$ 12.91
$ 12.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Comments

nice lage tong cable wire madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uyyyang shala nung firefly eme ate ahhh ilang oras kaya yan pwede magamit?

bet ko kulay ng mga cords ate parang macarons lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa na try bumili ng phone case pendant ate @Pachuchay para saan yung purpose niyan? Na curious lang kasi ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaartehan lang yan beh😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Vote buying is not good for country. In this way a bad candidate can be the President of a country. People should not buy their vote. They should give vote to the right person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but we still vote who we think would be the best for that position.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate pachuchay, nakatulog ako buong araw huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, di ka bumoto beh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite a busy day for you and your orders. Vote buying as they say has always been a part before the elections actually happens

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, like I said, vote buying is real and not even the governemnt can stop it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa nabudol hehehe . Maganda ang firefly..ung rechargeable namin na nabili dahil ni odette ginagamit pa din namin ngyaun ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, maganda nga sya, hdhehe.. Balak ko unang bilhin eh un mura lang kaso naisip ko, for sure di yun magtatagal kaya yan na pinili ko...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ung samin ung maliit lang sis 500php lang yun pero ok namn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun dito sa amin eh wala ng s presidente..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami madamsss hihi, ako naka ligtas sa pagkabudol hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last na yan madams, hahahaaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag pepegaxy pa eh 😅🤣..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, hahahaha.. Medyo maganda claim ko ngayon eh, kaso baba naman ng vis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah lagi din ako nabili ng chord, kasi sa hindi alam na dahilan lagi ko nasisira

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, apir.. Kapag matagal na kasi eh ang bagal na magcharge eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha correct

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napagod ka nga mamsh nabudol kapa erh nuh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, korek!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ba kayo nasisoraan ng chords ate? Andami mong binili na chord 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tig isa kami nyan beh, hahaha.. Palagi as in

$ 0.00
1 year ago