Day 3: My Battle against Wallenberg Syndrome

16 33
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Health

It is my third day of drip medication today. I woke up with a slight headache. I didn't have a decent sleep last night because after taking my medicine, I felt so dizzy. That even if I close my eyes, I felt like spinning. I told my husband to withdraw the remaining balance in my wallet which is $130 and go to the Mercury drugstores and see if my medicines are cheaper there.

And look at the difference, almost half of the amount. The numbers with the orange line are the price of meds in my doctor's clinic while the green is the price in Mercury drugstore. Unfortunately, they didn't have stocks yet and told my husband to go back next week. I really hope that they will soon have stocks because we could lessen the expenses big time.

We went to the clinic as early as 10:30 hoping to be the first patient. But when we arrived at the clinic, we saw an ambulance parking outside the clinic. And there was a patient inside, an elderly. When we went upstairs, we saw patients in the queue and I'm on the 4th. Most of the patients were elderly. While waiting for the doctor, I am already nervous and it gets worst when he arrived. I told my husband that I am getting nervous again, so he hold my hands tightly and told me not to worry for he is with me. Then we chitchat a little. I told him that we should invest in our health, like get insurance in times that we get so old and become sickly. In that way, we are always ready and we don't have to bother our daughter with money.

Then my turn came and the doctor welcomed me with a smile,

It's your third session now mother, how are you feeling?

Feeling nervous Doc.

Don't be, you'll be fine soon as long as you drink your meds on time.

Then he started injecting the syringe into my hand. It's on the same spot so just imagine how painful it was. After he injected my meds through IV, I felt a little dizzy again so I have to rest a few minutes before going home. After I feel a little better, we went home after husband bought my meds.

The lady wrote the wrong name on the receipt. I just saw it when we were at home

This medication makes me really weak. I wonder when will my body get used to the medication so that I can no longer feel drowsy and nauseous. I feel pity for my husband because he is doing everything inside the house. And when he held my hand earlier, he feel hot so I ask him if he is okay. He said yes, but I know that he is tired already. But still, he is doing his part and taking good care of me.

Health is Wealth, always remember that.

Date Published: October 2, 2021

11
$ 6.07
$ 5.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @tired_momma
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Health

Comments

Momshie hindi ko alam sasabihin pero fighting lang. Ramdam yung hirap mo ngayon at si husband. Kasama ka sa prayers ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat momshie. Alam mo mas mabuti pa kayo na di ko kaano ano eh willing tlaga na tumulong sa akin kaya sobrang thankful ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So mga 4,500 jud inyo gasto every day madam? πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜¬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi, di pa rin talaga sanay body mo madam. Pero fighting! πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masasanay ka din jan sa syringe na yan sis.. Ako hindi takot sa mga ganyan ganyan pero ang baba ng pain tolerance ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adapting to all these medications may not be easy at first but you'd adapt with time and you'd eventually be fine... I wish you sound health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too kristoff, thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon mam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis health is wealth tagala. Im glad sis na continues ang gamutan mo para gumaling ka agad. Get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At dahil yun sa patuloy nyo na pagtulong sa akin sis.. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun tlga ate.. Kc my drowsiness effect ang meds.. Just do it religiously, do not skip, and you'll be fine soon. Prayer for you every day ate.. Fighting lang 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Jane. I really need that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta madam, yung fighting spirit natin dapat anjan lng lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, lalaban tayo gat humihinga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago