A Photo With A Lot of Stories to Tell

31 42

That's how my day started on a Wednesday, full of positivity. Starting with my husband's being back to work again after a few days of having no work. Then, after being weak for a couple of days, I am now regaining my strength slowly but surely. We did not enjoy Valentine's Day because myasthenia made me weak. However, we can make every day a Valentine's Day, so it's no big deal for me and my husband. After he left for work, I immediately did the chores, took a bath, and raced my Pega. After draining the energy for this morning, I had won 2 golds and 4 silvers. Not bad after all.

And now, I have been staring at the monitor for almost an hour and am still thinking of a certain topic for today's article. Just as usual, I let my finger do the tap-tap, lol!

I took a quick break, and I suddenly felt so sleepy that I ended up taking a quick one-hour nap. I began typing this at 11 a.m. and resumed at 12: 30 p.m.

After taking a quick nap, I remembered @Eylz2021 article yesterday. She mentioned a contest of some sort on another blogging site where you have to create a long post using one picture only. And so I was thinking, why not do the same for my article today? A great idea that came from one of my friends here! Thanks, Eylz! I always come up with an idea every time I read your articles, hehe!


I took this photo last year on one of the beach dates that I had with my husband. We went there in the late afternoon. We preferred to go there at that time because we'd like to witness the sunset. I took a lot of photos that day, but this is one of my favorites so far. We actually approached them to ask if they had a catch, but then I grabbed my phone and took a snap. One of the guys saw me and told the others that I was taking their photo and even said "Selfie" and gave a smile. They were all laughing afterwards. We stayed for a bit while they continued pulling the net. I had fun watching them and was refraining myself not to pull the nets as well, haha! I asked one of them at what time they would be able to finish it because I wanted to buy their fresh catch, but he said it would take longer. 

I admired those fishermen. I know that it is not easy to pull the net because of the water current. Not to mention that they were submerged in the water for too long. But despite the tiresomeness and the cold weather, they were determined to have that catch. It could be because that catch was their meal for that day. And while they were pulling the net, they were earnestly praying that their catch would be bountiful. And the other guy, the kid, could have been there to make some extra money while class isn't in session. Or just go there to enjoy the fun of pulling the net. It looks fun, and I also wanted to try pulling it, lol! One of them might be there because that is the only way for him to pay off the debt that he owes to someone. 

One thing was certain: these men were hoping for a large catch just to get by for the day. And tomorrow, there will be another pulling of nets. But no matter how hard life is, they are still able to wear a smile on their faces. Even though I know that they are worried every day that they might not have a good catch, they are still doing everything they can to provide food for their family.

Before we headed home that time, I wished for them to have a good catch. Obviously, they will have a small share once they catch fewer fish. One of them told me that nowadays, their catch is no longer the same as how bountiful it was before. Well, we only have ourselves to blame. We have abused our environment for so-called economic progress. If only each and every one of us could learn to take care of our environment, we could still have everything in bounty. It is not too late, though; we can still do something about it. So act now!

--

Date Published: February 16, 2022

Photo used is mine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15
$ 11.27
$ 10.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
+ 7
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

napaisip tuloy akong sumilip sa gallery ko para maghanap ng ikekwento ate.. Camera is one of the wonderful things that man created diin taalga. daming nakukuhang memories eh .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halungkat na sa gallery beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually madami ate kaso draft muna kasi di ako dinadalaw ni rusty ilang araw na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh hala, bakit kaya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko din alam ate ilang araw ng cold si Rusty. 🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahay, babalik din yan beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun nga ate kaya pahinga na lang talaga muna ako sis. enjoy na lang din muna sa ibagn earning sites.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman at binasa ko to, nagka idea nalang din sa isusulat ko today. Mahirap talaga yan isa pa, mas nakakapagud pag walang huli and sarap dina tapusin, di ako nakasubok talaga ng ganyan din pero lumaki lang din akung nabubuhay relying on our bountiful seas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya sana eh lagi maganda ang huli noh. Kasi alam ko un disappointment na maramdaman nila pag konte lang ang huli nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, mas maganda talaga may kahit saktong huli lang lods kesa wala, dahil walang ibang choice mangingisda kung di susulong at mangutang sa tindahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, hay, kawawa kapag ganun ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tas hirap na yan makabawi kasi minsan lang din nakakahuli ng marami kasi seasonal lang nan isda, di talaga maasahan ang passive nanincome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now it's up to you to look for many photos to give life to every moment you took, there are very good stories coming, it's a very good idea to use the photos to dust off the memory, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, and I am looking forward to one of your sfory with only one photo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every photo has a story ika nga momshie eheheh ako andaming photos, andaming kwento din sana kaso nabura sa memory card ko lastyear , may natira pa kaso puro recent na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa fb momshie, hehe.. Halungkat na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayiee ang saya naman.. so malamang di na tayo mauubusan ng kwento ngayon ahaha.. isang picture lang ang katapat LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In every photo, merong nakatagong kwento. Parang gusto ko din nito, hmmmm. Anyways, ano madams okie kana naman kaya balik puyat kana 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheeh, oii madams di ako nagpuyat kagabe. But I need to visit the doctor bukas..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko tuloy magbeach dahil sa beach photo mo ate hehe. Lahat talaga ng photos sa gallery natin may kanya kanyang storya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gora na sa beach beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami tlga story sa likod na isang litrato no.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Korek, Yen hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth, kahit mga litrato natin eh personally ay mga nakatagon sotry, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nairaos na naman ang araw ng article haha.

Saya nga niyan manghuli ng isda kahit majirap hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh nairaos na naman, hahaha..

Naku gusto ko nga talaga makhila sa kanila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman jan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kaso bihira na lang makapunta kasi may work na si husband

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan b yung beach na pinost mo dati sa noise? Every photo really has a story to tell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Jane, bigla ko tuloy namiss magbeach dahil dito, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago