A life with Pets

30 44
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Pets

I grew up surrounded with pets. My Lola used to have 3 big dogs. We also have cats. I guess that's how I become a animal lover. Since then, we always have a pet dog in the house. Although there were times that we didn't have a dog because we only live in a apartment and dogs are not allowed.

I started to have a dog again when I met my husband. I am so lucky to have found someone who also love dogs. When I met him, he has a dog named "Kring-kring."

Then when we started our own family we left Kring-kring in her mother's care. But the time I got pregnant, I found an abandoned puppy in front of the apartment where we used to live so I took him home and named him "Burdagol". I guess you know why we named him that.

Burdagol got sick and died while my daughter was 4 months old. I feel so sad when he died because for me, he was my first born. But life must go on because I have a child to look after.

Then we decided to stay in Capiz for good. Life in Manila was a bit hard for us especially we were just renting. Luckily, we have a home here in Capiz. With the help of my father in-law, we had successfully build our home.

Then we decided to have a pet again. So we bought Odie. Odie is a mix breed of Maltese and Minipinscher.

We totally spoil him. He's our first dog with breed. He even had an album in my Facebook account, lol! We take him to the beach, he's a good swimmer too.

Then we adopted Maya to be Odie's companion. Maya is an Aspin but she is loved equally as Odie.

Maya

Who is the most obedient? Maya is! Unlike Odie, Maya always listen to me. She's a bit naughty at times but still listen especially when she can sense that I am mad.

Aren't they cutie? ❤❤❤

Then we thought, we had enough pets already. But we're wrong. We had Akira, followed by Yuki. Then I found Luna, our first cat, which gave births to 8 kitties. But it doesn't stop there because Yuki gave birth to 7 puppies!

Luna's first litter, Nana, Nini, and Ash.

Luna with her 2nd litter, Una, Two, Siomai, Shadow, and Eve.

This is Akira👇👇

Akira is the clingy type of dog. She's the pabebe in our house, lol! She always wants the attention of her daddy (my husband). Even sleep beside him.

And then Yuki👇👇

Yuki looks like a Corgi and she's the "I'll do whatever pleases me" kind of dog. And she's the number 1 enemy of my kitties. But she seldom do it.

Last month, Yuki gave birth to 7 beautiful puppies. But sadly this morning, 2 of them died. So there's 5 more puppies left. I didn't include their photos in my article because they have an owner already.

How's it like to have so many pets?

A beautiful disaster!, lol! There is always commotion, especially when they are playing like running here and there. But nonetheless, they also give happiness to our home. We also feel safe at night. No one would dare to intrude in a house with 4 dogs, right?

There were times that we struggle financially because our expenses were doubled. They can consume 7kg of dogfood a week which costs 135 pesos per kilo. And we considered putting them in adoption. But every time I think that they'll be maltreated by their new person, my heart ached. So adoption is no longer n option.

I love them. They are my babies. I was sometimes being criticized by our "pakialamerang neighbors." They even laughed at me when they'll see me talking to my dogs and cats. I just don't mind them.

Having a pet is not easy. Sometimes you'll have to give more than you receive. But always remember, pets have lives too. They can also feel love and give love. So please, love them and be responsible.

Lead Image from Unsplash

Date Published: September 17, 2021

12
$ 4.22
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 7
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Pets

Comments

Ang saya Naman Nyan!!! It's like a mini zoo every day. And I thought 3 dogs was tiring 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kaya nga beautiful disaster eh😂. Nakakapagod talaga, tapos 3x a week ko pa sila paliguan, ako lang kasi nakakapagpaligo sa kanila ng maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel this Kasi twice a week ko Lang paliguan Yung mga panget 🤣🤣 I don't have that much energy to wrestle them pag malamig Yung tubig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaa ang kukyut. si Odie parang stuff toy lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, cute tlaga yan sis tapos maamo pa,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami naman po hehe, kami sa bicol may aso din kami dun kahit ang tagal namin ndi nakakauwi, sumasalubong pa din kapag nakikita kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun kai talaga ang mga aso sis,mamahalin ka talaga nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed right! Pets also saves lives. I have cats that saving me every time I feel lonely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes so we should treat them good. I don't get those people who hurt them for no reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more, the merrier. Ang kukyutttt naman ng mga yan ate hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, cute din sa bulsa magpakain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman sa first photo te. Prang stuff toy yung doggie. Kami lage may aso since maliit pa kmi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba din kasi talaga kapag may aso sa bahay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously pinagtatawanan ka sis ng kapitbahay mo pag nagpipicture ka sa pets mo? So pano nalanag pala ako na palagi kong kinakausap si Chuchay na parang tao..ahahaha..Parang bata pa ang pagkausap ko like "Kumusta na ang chuchay ng mama na yan? nagbehave ba yan?"..ganyang level..ahahahaha...tapos pag nilalaro ko pa eh parang naglalaro sa baby "ang chuchay bachuchay, taba taba chuchay...hehehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ganyan ein ako sis kaya nga nattwa sila eh.. Hay naku bahala sila sa buhay nila. Basta wag lang nila sasaktan mga alaga ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sila ang mga kulang sa aruga sis...ahahaha..pati nga asawa ko nahahawa sa akin..pag kinukulit sya nung pet namin sinasabihan nya "dun ka mangulit sa mama mo" (ako yung tinutukoy na mama). Considered talaga namin sya as bunso ng family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami naman.mommy at daddy, hahahaha.. Tapos mas iniispolied nya yin mga alaga namin kaya very clingy sa kanya eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow...sweet naman ng alaga nyo sis..yung alaga namin ayaw magpakarga. ako pa ang pumipilit na kargahin sya. Mas gusto makipagharutan lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sobrang sweet nga minsan nakakainis na, hahaha.. Yun kahit may ginagaw ka lalapit sayo, mangangalabit tapos magpapakarga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.... Sana magkaron kami ng ganyang pet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nyong pets mommy. Sa amin isang aso lang now. 8 years old na sya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naku momsh di ko din alam pano dumami, hahaha.. Maawain kasi ako sa pwts kaya pag nakakakita ako sa kalsada eh inuuwe ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga kulang sa aruga lang ate mga kapitbahay niyo ate hehe. Anyway, RIP po sa alaga niyo hehe. Contented naman na po kami sa isang aso namin kahit nakakasira ng bait na di po siya kumain ng pagkain tulad kanina lang hehe. Ayaw niya pong kumain ng dinner hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga times talaga na walang ganang kumain ng mga aso beh. Halimabawa na lang kapag sobrang init. Basta make sure na may tubig lang sya lage...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko pa po yata siya napapainom, salamat po rito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala importante yun beh dapat may lalagyan sya na lageng may lamang tubig.. Kapag sobrang tigas ng poop nya, ibig sabihin kulang sya ng water sa katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Curious lang ate kung marunong po pumupu yung aso niyo sa tamang place. Hindi naman po matiigas poop niya kasi lagi ko pong binibigyan ng tap water after niya pong kumain hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpapalabas sila kapag mag poop. Kaya every morning at sa hapon nagwawalking kami..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damo2 inyo pet ng. Pabay e lang da ang mga marites nang ah, mayo lang na sila mamantay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amu gd, daw mga sin o, mg himantayon, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago