A Humpty Hump Day

36 41
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Home, Feelings

Gif from Giphy App

I am writing this while having my afternoon snack. Man, this cold weather makes me want to eat as much as I want. And the fact that I'm not gaining weight prompted me to seize the moment, lol!It has been raining on our end since last night. I thought that we would have favorable weather today because yesterday we had it. But, it is indeed very unpredictable, the weather. 

Despite the bad weather, I still have laundry to do this morning.It has been soaked in detergent for days, and I am afraid mushrooms will soon sprout on it. I was told not to do it, but my hard-headedness prevailed, so my husband just scratched his head and let me be. It did not take a while for me to do it though, since I only washed the white ones, and with the help of my husband, the rest was delivered to the laundry shop nearby. 

Then, after doing so, I gave my dogs a bath. It is not their "bath day" today, but I got so excited about trying on their shampoo, which I bought from Shoppee. It has a bubblegum scent, which, by the way, smells so good that I love to taste it! lol! 

Then, at last, after I was done with my dog's bath, my daughter woke up from her long sleep. She actually awoke early today because I told her she had to clean the sala and two bedrooms while I did the rest, particularly in our dirty kitchen.(Just wondering, why is it called "dirty kitchen" when it is not dirty? Just like how the ice cream sold in the streets is called "dirty ice cream"?)

This is what our dirty kitchen looks like after I did the cleaning. I threw out everything that was not necessary. My husband has this habit of keeping things that "he said" would be useful in the future, but they would end up being stacked, rusted and useless. He was an electrician from the moment that I knew him until now. His father is also an electrical engineer. So I guess it runs in the blood. So every time my husband went home, he always brought with him things from his work, like screws, etc., and he would stack them up, but they would end up useless in the end because they were rusted. So, without him knowing it, I threw out those which I thought could no longer be used and kept the others. 

While I was cleaning earlier, my sister called me and wanted to have a chat. I told her that I was still busy and would call back later. But she insisted that I put my phone on loud speaker so that I could still continue with what I was doing while we were talking. She was so happy to tell me that her business is doing well. She had been selling food for breakfast for two days now, and she said that it was always sold out. One of her customers even told her to cook for them. She keeps on talking while I am cleaning, and I was actually smiling the whole time she yaps and yaps. I am so happy for her. She can now earn extra while waiting for her work in Hong Kong. Her papers were all done. She has her visa released as well, but because of what is happening in Hong Kong with the sudden surge of COVID cases there, Filipino workers are not allowed to go there yet. We ended the call by our "asaran" names: Kalbo, that's what I call her, and "Tekla", that's what she calls me. 

I will end my article with the photo of this cutie. This dog has been bugging me the whole time I am writing this because he wanted me to take him outside to do his thing, but it was raining, so I could not. 

--

This is how my Wednesday went. I really thought that I could not write an article today, but I just let my fingers do the tapping and tapping again and my brain just followed.

And if you are reading this, thanks for tolerating my randomness. A big hug to all of you guys! 

 

--

Date Published: March 9, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

17
$ 8.35
$ 7.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 16
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Home, Feelings

Comments

hahahaha ang gara ng gif

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing magtwerk eh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

patingin ng twerk char hasha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeee katawaa nakos pic sa camel. 🤣 Ang linis ng kitchen mo ate, bet ko. 😍 Pero ha, baliktad kayo ni hubby mo ate, siya pala mahilig mag tago tago ng mga bagay bagay? Mostly diba mga mommies talaga yun. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing magtwerk nung camel hehe. We do random things so it's okay to write randoms too. Have a good night sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kahi ung aso ma yan madam!? Mukha rh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam, cross breed sya ng maltese saka minipinscher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya pla ang cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, salamat madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa camel din ako sis natuwa. Swak na swak ung photography mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unang pansin ko agad is yung camel wahahaha and you're I sooo cute just like mine Woop and sana huminto na ulan Dyan ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku mukhang di pa hihinto gang ngayon eh maulan pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat maam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tayo nang washing madam hahah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naku almost 8 years na yan madam, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala di pa din huminto ulan jan? Ingat.

Cute nung dog :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lee, until now naulan pa din dito sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ate nakkaaya mo magalaga ng maraming aso hehe same ate tayo ng shampoo for dog, gsling rin sa shopee kaso kulay blue. Medyo burara lang ako kasi natapon almkst kalahati🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, sayang naman.. Kung may empty bottles ka ng alcohol, maglagay ka ng konte doon para di natatapon kapag magpapaligo ka..

Naku, mahilig kasi talaga ako sa mga hayop eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabigla ako sa gif sis,kasi Naka pout eh,heheh,habit mo na talaga ang maglinis sis ,mabuti at masipag naman si daughter na tumulong. Maulan din sa amin ,mula umaga hanggang gabi,pero di naman masyadong malakas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, di kasi ako mapakali kaag makalat ang bahay eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi b makakalbo yang shampoo from shoppee? _😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far, di a naman nakakalbo mga aso ko Jane😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amg cute naman ng aso mo sis🥰Ako din naglaba din kahit masama ang panahon😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis... Naku kung hihintayin ko na umaraw eh baka maubusan kami ng isusuot kasi gang ngayon eh maulan pa din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kulit ng camel sis 😂🤣😂 waley pa ako nasusukat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure sis mamaya eh makakapagpublish ka din, ikaw pa ba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all my hump day 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, why momshie, how's your Wednesday ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling kong maglakad ng kilokilometro sa mahal ng gas. Kabayo na lang siguro bilhin namin. Naku Momshie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku momshie dito din eh grabe na angbtaas ng gas at halos lahat ng bilihin. Iniimagine ko momsh na nakasakay ka sa kabayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa intro mo na camel ate hehhe, ang cute ng aso🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago