Play 2 Earn - My 1st day playing Axie Infinity!

16 151

Well ... never say never ... specially when you can earn money! I didn't played Axie Infinity when it started and when the whole thing exploded, it was to late to join as the prices went crazy. I just added Axie Infinity to the list of missed opportunities.

But since last week, Axie moved from the list of missed opportunities to the list of things I joined late, such as SplinterlandsCakeDeFiReadCash, LeoFinance or DeFi. This was possible because my brother, who is a legend, donated a full team of Axies so I can start playing. 

I like simple things and installing Ronin Wallet, linking it to Metamask, install Axie Infinity... was way to complicated for a game. I managed to set up everything and than jumped straight into the game. If you know me at least a little, you probably know I didn't watch any tutorial, didn't read any guide because "how hard can be a game to lose my time to read about it?". I launched the game, set the team as my brother instructed me and I was ready to play!

Axie started in 2018 as a combination of block-chain battles in a Pokemon-inspired universe and evolved massively since then. Axie Infinity Shards (AXS) is the ERC20 token that powers the Axie Ecosystem and the Axies are the cute little things that are fighting for glory. This fantasy creature can raise and bread, all having Health, Morale, Skill and Speed, depending on the class and body parts. Wait what? Are they some kind of Dr. Frankenstein experiment?

Each Axie is formed of six body parts (eyes, ears, horn, mouth, back, and tail) and the last four parts will determine which cards an Axie can use in battle. Classes are similar to the Splinters in Splinterlands, with strong and weak points against other classes. 

The first thing I explored was the daily quest, where 50 SLP can be obtained for completing the three daily quests. The daily check in is a freebie and nothing must be done to complete this one while the 10 completed adventures can be obtained at any level. The real issue comes with winning 5 Arena battles as the energy I have is limited. From my 20 energy daily allocation, 10 will be used for the adventures which leaves 10 for Arena battles. This means I have to win half of my battles to complete the quest and this can be a nightmare. I won 4 fights in 7 games only to lose the last three.

I like the game and someone else noticed the game while I was playing. My little rascal watched me playing for a while and then he told me to let him play as he learned all the battle mechanics. I let him play the rest of the adventure battles until we run out of energy and honestly ... the kid has skills and top strategy in his head. While I was writing this article he demanded that his feedback to be added.

"The 1st day I played Axie Infinity, even if I lost or won, I kept playing and trained. I got stronger and stronger while my Axies evolved to level 5."  Dennis - 6 years old

What is my strategy with Axie Infinity? It's obviously a good Play2Earn opportunity and will be added in my daily routine, whenever possible. Dennis is happy to join the fun so he will be my sidekick in this journey. I spent about 1 hour in the first day, doing the adventures and arena matches, and I assume the time will grow as the adventures will get more difficult. One month from now I will analyze the SLP gains and profits, adding the time spent playing, to see if Axie is a good Play2Earn opportunity.

 Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use  SwapSpace  for the lowest fee swaps

26
$ 13.38
$ 12.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Crackers
$ 0.15 from @jiroshin
+ 9
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I never tried that apps and i heard it in the news must paid taxes to the BIR.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa!! That's just amazing, and hey, of course, if you are ever in need of a scholar... (once your team grows), I always volunteer as a tribute. :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am the scholar 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha alright. If your team grows. .. I'm just here. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For how many hours po ma aachive normally yung quota per day? Congrats by the way! I really want to play on this but too tight on the budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I play simultaneously Splinterlands and Axie and in about one hour I am done with both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano po maging scholsr diyan? Magkano po magagastos?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My roomie is playing this game too but I can't afford to so I can't join him. So saddd. I guess it's a good palyearn opportunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking kinda interesting btw who is little rascal ? 🤭🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before axie infinity bloomed we already discovered it with .y brother but we dont have the money to start to play. I hope i can play too someday even just a day. Lol Have fun playing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waaaa give me scholarship. hahahaha I have already experience playing and already know to play, but don't have budget yet. hahaha I only play at my sister's account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this scenario I am the scholar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have fun and I am looking forward to an earning post! Do you have give a share of the earnings to your brother? Which would be fair

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He doesn't want nothing... probably I will buy him a gift or something. Anyway this money will go into the little one funds ... half in ISA and half in DAI

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh Pvm, you also join the fun eh. And I think you're son is on the next level haha. For a 6 year old kid that is wow. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is cool! I try to prepare him for life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago