Ethereum 2.0 will burn bright and majestic

38 72

Gas fees... enormous gas fees! Over the last days I could often see people moaning about the ETH fees and how they are waiting for Ethereum 2.0 to solve the issue. However, behind the scenes, Ethereum is gaining power and at the moment is burning bright and majestic as the Phoenix does! 

By now I assume that we all know that Ethereum means open access to digital money and data-friendly services for everyone. The top platform and the block-chain used for thousands of applications and cryptocurrencies. I am talking about DApps, decentralized digital applications, and the newest DeFi coins and tokens, the ones that are storming the crypto-world, such as Statera, the Ethereum-powered deflationary token pegged to an index fund, a multiple assets pool. 

Why Ethereum is burning bright?

Ethereum currently lets users send cryptocurrency to anyone for a fee. The fees are getting crazy due to an overwhelmed market, shitcoins and the rise of DeFi cryptocurrencies, Balancer pools and external factors. The number of decentralized apps is on the rise and they use the Ethereum block-chain to run, making the network a bit congested. 

All the above issues will be sorted by Ethereum 2.0, when the power will scale to 100,000 transactions per second. This will mean  a huge boost of confidence in Ethereum. Vitalik Buterin pointed out that the roll-up technology will play a major role in the scaling of Ethereum 1.0, allowing the creation of more complex applications by using smart contracts to make up the bulk of the base chain transactions and significantly reduce gas fees.

But ... how this will affect the ETH price? The only possible outcome is a price surge. Ethereum will be used more and more, will represent the building bricks of more DeFi assets and if the gas fees will drop significantly, than will create balance and happiness in the crypto-ecosystem. Ethereum success is linked to supply and demand, and at the moment the crypto-ecosystem runs on Ethereum. 

ETH analysis and forecast

Ethereum was the heir of the throne since the launch, many expecting ETH to outclass Bitcoin, which never happened. The ETH price started from $0.40 in 2015, reaching the all-time high on the 13th of January 2018, surging to $1448.18 (£1043.65).Currently the ETH price per unit is around $284 (£222), with a steady growing trend over the last month, due to the announcement of Ethereum 2.0 and the integration in many DeFi project.

The ETH price forecast is highly positive and the upcoming upgrades will create the premises for Ethereum to challenge the all-time-high from 2018. If the current momentum is maintained, by the end of 2020, the ETH price could reach at least $500. 

My ETH experience

Back in 2015 I sold 1.6 BTC for £320, choosing £100 profit over 6 months, instead of £25000 profit few years later. After this huge disappointment I didn't abandoned the idea of crypto investments and I had a gut feeling that Ethereum will be the next successful coin.

I bought 12 ETH in November 2016 for £98.86, than more at the end of the same month for a similar amount but at a cheaper price, paying 98.25 for 15 ETH. To round up the portfolio, I bought 13 ETH for £77.66, as a Christmas gift in December 2016. I paid £274,77 for 40 ETH and £13.11 fees, buying at 8.24, 6.55 and 5.98 per unit on those transactions. Let's round it up to £288 and move on to better days when the crypto market thrived. 

In May 2017, the ETH price per unit was £37.70 so I sold 10 ETH for 376.99 to get back what I invested. At this point I made £90 profit and had 30 ETH in my portofolio and I decided to wait until I was happy to sell again. I set an realistic target and I told myself that I will sell some if the price per unit will rise above £150.In June 2017, the price per unit reached £172. I sold 6 ETH for £1031.96 just before my birthday and booked a family holiday in Tenerife. Up to date profit reached £1122. Set the next milestone at £220, which was achieved in a month, so in July 2017 I sold 4 ETH at €243.92 per unit, generating €975.65 profit. Half of the amount I re-invested in shares, crowdfunding, or fractions of properties but I will touch this subject in a future post. 

Between July and August 2017 I sold the remaining 20 ETH, being more than happy with the price per unit, over €180, adding €1801.05 and €1850.80 to the amount of profit generated by Ethereum. With the last three transactions, the total profit gained by investing in ETH reached £5750 in one year.

In January 2018, ETH reached his peak, at £1043.65 and some will say that more patience would generate a record profit, but I can say that years after, I am more than happy about this investment, and the timing of buy/sell decisions. The 40 ETH I had could have been valued at £ 41746 at one point but I am happy about what this investment.

Conclusion

I am currently holding 1 ETH in my portfolio, which I plan to HODL until the price will go over £1000 and reinvest in new assets and rising stars. Keep in mind that the best moment to buy is when coins and tokens are added to the market or when the prices are very low, comparing the their average value in the past year. 

Don't be greedy! If you are happy with the current price per unit, don't wait a day or two for some extra money. It is true that the price can keep growing but what if everything crushes and the price will drop lower then the investment? If at any point in time, you consider that this investment reached his potential and it's nothing more in there, sell and re-invest a fraction in another project, maybe a really cheap coin.

 

Links and referrals: 

Ethereum

Ethereum 2.0

Coinbase Earn - Up to $59 Compound (COMP)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $52 worth of Orchid (OXT)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $50 worth of EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEO & BTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTC BTC2

Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Join Lbry.tv to earn watching videos & Publish0x to earn while you read

I use Brave and Presearch to earn BAT and PRE while surfing online?

29
$ 5.81
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Heruvim78
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ethereum will keep rising. It hasn't started yet ooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This a beautiful post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah definitely this will be insha Allah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we are getting there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes definitely this will be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... those are some big numbers! Here in Canada (with the exchange rate) that money would get you situated in buying a condo and renting it out to cover the mortgage and a few spare bucks plus equity building... wel done =D envious and super proud of anyone making there way through crypto!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately I didn't invest them but hopefully I will get some profits soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep my ETH and will not sell it so quickly. It is a very good coin with a great future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And with great utility

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, in my opinion, in the long run only coins that with utility can prevail. I think that ETH and BCH are in any case.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i hope this will be as you think,thank you for upvote my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This new feature and comment upgrade is annoying :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will hold my ethereum then! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This ethereum has to be improved for better usage, gas fees could be crazy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

K love ETH I am big Erc 20 fan as well. The future of eth is a great future im vested in

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lets wait and see how the price will reflect the ETH2.0 adoptation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your strategy of buying when cheap, then selling just enough to recoup your initial investment. You have eliminated the risk of losing that investment and are still holding assets in the expectation of future growth!

Also, while I agree with you about the short term prospect of ETH, I suspect that some of the increase has already been 'priced in' as the upcoming move to Ethereum 2.0 should not be a surprise to anybody.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think as well that the high fees where manipulated so the 2.0 will look like a solution for a problem that didn't really existed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your philosophy of being happy and don't be greedy to sell for the highest profit possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I usually tend to set a realistic goal, a price where I will be happy with the profit and not sorry if it gets more valuable. Not making the mistake i've done with Bitcoin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems to be alright until now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we hope this that it will become the leading of future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I know, ETH has much higher transaction fees like BTC. Is that true? I'm not crypto user, just want to know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BTC has many higher transaction fees than ETH. BCH has much lower transaction fees than ETH.

You can check it here

https://blockchair.com/bitcoin

https://blockchair.com/ethereum

https://blockchair.com/bitcoin-cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ETH is used as a transfer platform and the majority of crypto (the 0x ones) are built on Ethereum, therefore transaction fees for transfers, staking, exchange,etc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owh I see

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lesson learned...i hodl everything...Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Man... my shitcoin bag is so big that Santa envy me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha love this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago