Divine Justice 8

34 79
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

I’d slipped up, and the price to pay for that was a hefty one.

But my incredible luck - the luck that had given me the upper hand in previous assassinations – saved me this time. McQuaid was a bit disoriented – he’d lost some blood and was in pain. I had no idea he could use his left hand.

β€œYou are still too naΓ―ve, Caroline,2 he said, getting on his knees as he prepared to stand, β€œYou didn’t even search your hostage,” he scoffed.

I lay still, writhing in pain. He’d been unsteady when he shot, but he got my left arm pretty good. The bullet was lodged in my probably lodged in my humerus, which was most certainly broken.

β€œYou had no idea I was ambidextrous either did you? Waas that because you weren't able to get any intel from Six, little girl?"

I stayed still, calculating my next move. He knew he'd shot me, but I was sure he thought he hit somewhere that would incapacitate me. My only option to turn this thing around was to get him by surprise as well - and that would only work if he came closer.

But he was playing safe.

"I won't underestimate you even a single bit, Caroline. You've already done a lot of damage. I'm not gonna kill you, but I'll hand you over to Interpol instead. Something about seeing you in an orange jumpsuit makes me happy," he said, laughing.

Laughing while looking at the sky.

Looking at the sky...

Losing concentration for just a second.

A second that was way longer than I needed.

Using my right arm to lunge forward, I covered the little ground between him and me. As he turned, I first aimed my right kick at his hand, knocking the gun out of his grip. I then whipped around and used the same leg to stomp at his crotch.

I knew I'd miss it because I was unbalanced and moving at an unusual angle. But then, I knew exactly how he would react - reflexes were disadvantageous at times. Upper body bent, legs inclined backward.

He was almost presenting his stomach to my tiptoe.

Putting all my strength in my right arm, I lunged upwards, slamming my right leg into his stomach, effectively knocking the wind out of him. We both fell back, but I had the advantage of standing up with less pain. A heavy hit to the stomach like that usually brought a searing flash of pain that would leave him crumpled.'

As I was falling, I reached for my trusty knife, right before I slammed down with my butt in the ground. But luckily, my potential energy was converted to kinetics instantly, so I used the force of the bounce to propel me back towards him since my left arm was wasted and my right arm was a bit tired.

I couldn't;t miss this one.

I slammed the knife horizontally, knowing I had severed the tendons of his 2nd and third dorsal interosseous muscles. His grip was gone. Kneeling on his back, I used my right hand to help myself up, before striding over to his gun and kicking it away.

"You put up a better fight, McQuaid, but it's checkmate," I said, steadying myself before stomping down hard on his left ankle, crushing it instantly.

His screams were the melancholy music I'd needed for the past ten years.

"W-what are you going to do to me now? Torture me? Kill me? You sick twit, I doubt they'd bring the gratification you need," He said, obviously in severe pains.

"Have you ever heard of a wolf before?" I asked silently.

"That's a stupid question," he replied.

"Ohh kay. What about E2D?" I asked again.

"Huh?"

"Trans-4,5-epoxy (E) -2-decenal, or E2D. It is a special chemical released when lipids in the blood are broken down after being exposed to air," I answered.

"And how the hell should that concern me?"

"Well, it kinda gives blood a characteristic smell that humans can't perceive, even though we've both been releasing it from our injuries," I said, walking around.

"But you know who can? Wolves," I answered, laughing as the stark realization hit him.

"Y-you..."

I heard a distant howl, which he heard too.

"That must be the signal, McQuaid. The smell of blood is so strong here, but..." I said, bringing out two blood bags.

"What the hell is that for?"

"I got this last month after a visit to the hospital. I stole it actually, but I already had plans for where and when to use it. Which is right now." I said, before opening the bags and emptying them on his body. It must have been up to 4 pints, which is a generous amount of blood.

"Uhh my..." he said, looking disgusted.

"Blood all over your designer suit? Don't worry. That's the least of your worries," I said, as I walked back and picked up the gun and put a silencer on it.

"What are you doing?" he asked frantically.

"What you couldn't. Finishing the job. Even though the odds are almost zero that you'd escape this, I'm not taking chances," I said before shooting him in both knees.

"Aargh.. you..."

"You have been brought to justice," I said, just as the last howl echoed, notifying me that the wolc=ves were closer than ever,

******

I could still hear his c=screams.

I sat on the bonnet of the car parked by the mountainside as I took a cigarette and thought about my life.

Where do I go from here?

The one thing that had been my reason for living had been accomplished.

I sighed as I thought about it, before getting up so I can get rid of the car. Rigging it to move forward, I watched it veer off the slope of the mountain and the sound of an explosion as it crashed down.

And then I knew what I'd do. Something I've always wanted to be.

A barista at a coffee shop.

The End

@Hanzelll'm done with his one UwU.

Divine Justice 1

Divine Justice 2

Divine Justice 3

Divine Justice 4

Divine Justice 5

Divine Justice 6

Divine Justice 7

Β 

51
$ 11.32
$ 11.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm so sorry i prolonged reading this because of my anime marathons :")) it was a great series as well omg. Why must you always be this intenseeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We didn't come here for normal and calm. I'm here for intensity and violence πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. No worries, anime is really addictive, I know that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So we don't do normal here, huh? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ no wonder even your med article was that close to demonstrating an injury πŸ˜‚ but now i see how you can incorporate such specific details in your writings :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ A lot of research means a lot of detail I guess πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm unfortunately so lazy to do research on non science articles so i go with stock knowledge in the end πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lazy Hanzy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh i rarely forget anyways so it's fineee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa!! I finally read the entire series! I really liked it. Glad I read it from start to the end, just like watching a drama marathon, and I couldn't put it down :) It was that good! From the first part, I was imagining this as a scene in a movie and Charlize Theron, Angelina Jolie, Milla Jovovich or Kate Beckinsale as the lead actress :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks! Hopefully, I'll get one of these stories published

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you do :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

done reading at last..😁. I was satisfied with the ending... I can feel the action from the beginning.πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I gotta start from the beginning of this worth to read story πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Enjoy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saving luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg you're donneeee! I'll read once i finish this anime I'm watching πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love anime! What's the name?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right now, shingeki no kyojin (atack on titans), later I'm gonna watch the misfit of demon academy >w< I've been on a full blown anime marathon since yesterday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Full Blown

I used to read Shingeki no Kyojin manga, I had no idea they had a manga. I'm watching Akame ga Kill now, so I'll check it out later.

The misfit of demon academy πŸ€” sounds nice, I'll check it out too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I finished akame ga kill, the ending isn't satisfying at alllll! I think it could have gone better :"" i didn't read the manga yet. I always watch the anime first then the manga for lesser disappointments πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

You shoullddd! It's good. Goblin slayer is awesome too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I usually have the chance to read the manga first and then decide if I'd want to watch the anime. The manga is better in the sense that you have a better explanation of the move a character uses and the dialogue is richer, but action scenes in manga are difficult to follow because there's only so much the artist can draw and fit in that book.

It's basically only Rurouni Kenshin that I watched the anime before reading the manga. Both are really good, but I preferred watching the action scenes.

I heard almost everyone in Akame ga Kill died. So sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True but then i hare when the anime doesn't follow the manga. It gets on my nerves so like, what i do is, idwatch it first as an intro them I'd read the manga next for a better understanding of the series πŸ˜‚ i read a lot of good manga that still don't have anime though. Those are the best ones for me

Yes they did :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup Anime doesn't follow the manga at all. Extra scenes and some have a disgusting shitload of filler. It's really frustrating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

side eyes bleach, one piece, naruto and dragon ball tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naruto and One Piece πŸ˜‘πŸ˜•

Naruto had 720 episodes all in all and about 100 if not more were filler. And I do not know why OnePiece is still running up till now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. That's why i don't even have the wnwrgy to watch those. I watched reborn though and bleach, at least the fillers there had some relevance to the entire anime story line

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never really watched bleach and I only read the manga in bits and pieces (whoever brought it to school or if I temporarily seized it from a junior), but I loved it! It had nice art and cool names.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read the manga and watched the anime. It's definitely in my all time fave list but still long af so rewatching isn't something i honestly enjoy or am motivated to because of those 360+ episodes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh Wow. Thanks for the heads up then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago