Divine Justice 4

14 44
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

I rode recklessly, zooming in and out of traffic as I headed towards nowhere in particular.

I didn't know how far Stryker was from me, and I didn't have any intel on McQuaid's whereabouts. Basically, I was more or less at the end of the road... except that Stryker was a potential missing link.

One that I would need to bring this whole fiasco to an end.

I had to put something together, real quick...

Bang!

Before I could respond to the explosion, I heard a crash as a bullet hit her side mirror, shattering it instantly. As the pieces of glass hit my hand, I turned to see Stryker on another bike, smiling as he raised his gun again.

I zoomed out of his field of view, moving to the side of a truck and squeezing the handlebars, plunging the bike into faster acceleration. Stryker was just the kind of ruthless b*stard that would shoot here, in public.

But his ruthlessness would be his end. I accelerated further, turning right into a very narrow, deserted strip of road as I pulled out a long, sharp knife from my inner jacket pocket. One skill I had honed on my road to vengeance was knife-throwing - very much like darts except the knives could go through the head once thrown by a professional.

A professional like her.

Slowing down, I turned just as Stryker came right behind me, only a stretch of a hand away. Swerving to the right, I narrowly avoided getting hit by another shot as the bullet grazed my jacket. Aiming carefully in that split-second, I threw the knife - rather like a shuriken than a dart - and it buried itself deep into his knuckle making him drop the gun in pain.

The moment of pain.

The moment he lost concentration.

I jumped off my bike and tumbled in the grass beside the road as Stryker's bike rammed into my rider-less bike, launching him into the air almost instantaneously. He was thrown a few yards away before landing on his two feet with a sickening crunch and scream as the bones in his leg, unable to withstand the interrupted momentum.

I wasn't taking any chances.

Coming closer to him, I shot him twice in both wrists before matching down hard on his right angle, making sure the bones were crushed and he was unable to walk.

"Tell me," I said as icily as I could "what does it feel like for the Stryker to get a strike?"

******Photo by Tingey Injury Law Firm on Unsplash

I've fallen in love with my main character ❤🥺

Divine Justice 1

Divine Justice 2

Divine Justice 3

60
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

👏👏👏👏 well done. Good thing she didn't let herself overcome with fear of getting caught by her enemy. It would qualify to become a script in a movie 😁.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁🥺

Thanks, I'm grateful for the kind words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its good character

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love the main character too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will this series be taking long too? :"" it's getthard to stop myself feom not reading orz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂🤧 I don't think it will. Maybe 3 or 4 more parts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh it's not that long a wait any morrreee >w< imma be good and still wait for it to finish 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂

That's way too much pressure than I can take. I admire your determination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire this determination too despite the fact that I'm raring to read your work 😤😤😤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

knowing a many thing from your post. thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love the main character too 😍 I'm love the flow of the story too, with only four parts so far, you already made the plot so clear. Plus you made every scene clear and realistic. Anyway, this is not new to me because since I read your free-write entry, I knew it that you're really good. 👍👍👍 So cheers for more series to come 🥂🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks my most loyal reader 🤧🙌

I like female characters that are strong and smart, and I'm happy you like my writing skills, because I try to make the work as realistic as possible!

$ 0.00
3 years ago