Divine Justice 1

9 44
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

I stayed out of sight, adhering to the wall as I navigated my way around the fence.

I'd studied this place for weeks _ I knew about the topography, the layout of the building, how the guards moved, and their shifts.

I owned this place for the night.

As soon as I reached that corner - the corner the guards didn't want to enter because there housed the rottweiler, I jumped over the fence.

The big dog stirred but I fired it with the tranquilizer dart twice before it could even bark. Getting close, I took out my knife and slit its throat. No loose ends here, or I would be dead.

Moving quickly, I arrived at the south face of the mansion and took out my steel claws. Putting them on and praying against an unexpected fall, I climbed up the side of the building until I reached the window of the corridor.

He was a careful man - men that had skeletons in their cupboard were always careful - but I was more determined than ever. Determined to bring him justice. He'd set up lights with a motion detector feature around the house, but there was a patch of wall that stayed dark nonetheless.

A patch of wall he did not know about.

A patch of wall big enough to hide me.

A patch of wall that would be his doom today.

I stretched my hand ever so slightly, and as soon as it was pointing in the corridor, I fired two shots from my silenced pistol, and I waited till I heard the thud I wanted to hear.

My intel was correct. There was one guard in the corridor right now. And in ten seconds, another one would come in to take his place.

Quickly getting into the corridor, I squatted and took a deep breath. As soon as the door opened and the man stepped in, I shot him twice in the head.

Then I walked towards the room and opened the door. It was exactly the lewd scene I expected to see. The man was on the bed, surrounded by about six girls who were massaging, caressing, and doing all sorts of things. As soon as they saw the gun in my hand, they all scampered away.

"Het, I didn't pay you wh*res to just stop right in the middle of my..." he said, opening his eyes slowly to see me standing right int he middle of the room with a gun pointed at his crotch.

"Who the **** are you?"

"A ghost of your past who has come to bring divine justice," I said, shutting one eye as I took aim.

"W-wait! I'll strike you a deal! Please don't do that! I don't deserve..."

"Remember Amsterdam. Mr. Carl Evans." I said calmly.

His eyes bulged.

He remembered.

He recognized.

"Then... You're...you're Carl's daught..."

I fired at his crotch, watching him recoil in pain before I fired three times into his head. The gun was silenced, but anyone could have heard the low thud. And although may intel didn't tell me if the room had security cameras, there might well be.

But I couldn't leave without leaving my calling card.

Getting my knife, I laud him on his belly and carved my creed on his back:

YOU HAVE BEEN BROUGHT TO JUSTICE.

******

This will be just another short series - maybe 6 or 7 parts that will convince you all that writing serial stories is not a biggie.

I hope I can finish it before the 19th though! Hope you enjoyed!

Photo by Tingey Injury Law Firm on Unsplash

33
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It feels great to have time to read your series again πŸ˜„ nice nice πŸ‘πŸ‘ +10 pts because the protagonist is a she πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I'm happy you're back. And yeah, female assassins have always been fascinating for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm looking forward for the next part and for more series to come πŸ˜„ I hope you won't get tired of seeing my name in the comment section πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ not at all

You've been a loyal reader and I noticed when you were away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, dear.. I don't like the series. But why did it come out to be so fascinatingπŸ€”πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why don't you like it ;( Still glad it's interesting tho.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Once i'm hooked into the story i can't wait the next one to be published. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And upon knowing that it was a series, i instantly regretted that i got hooked on reading again πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Stop trying to resist Hanzell

$ 0.00
3 years ago