When I Look at You (Song Cover)

71 110
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I have a lot of things to do but I just chose to laze around today.

Anyways, I've decided to upload one of my song covers entitled "When I Look at You" by Miley Cyrus.

Warning! Listen at your own risk, my voice might ruin your day hahaha.

I just sang the chorus here

Hope you all like it!

Here's the full lyrics of the song:

Everybody needs inspiration
Everybody needs a song
A beautiful melody
When the night's so long

'Cause there is no guarantee
That this life is easy

Yeah, when my world is falling apart
When there's no light to break up the dark
That's when I, I
I look at you

When the waves
Are flooding the shore and I can't
Find my way home anymore
That's when I, I
I look at you

When I look at you, I see forgiveness
I see the truth
You love me for who I am
Like the stars hold the moon
Right there where they belong
And I know I'm not alone

Yeah, when my world is falling apart
When there's no light to break up the dark
That's when I, I
I look at you

When the waves
Are flooding the shore and I can't
Find my way home anymore
That's when I, I
I look at you

You appear just like a dream to me
Just like Kaleidoscope colors that
Cover me, all I need
Every breath that I breathe
Don't you know you're beautiful?

Yeah, yeah, yeah

When the waves
Are flooding the shore and I can't
Find my way home anymore
That's when I, I
I look at you
I look at you

You appear just like a dream
To me

This is my entry for the contest conducted by @Jdine . Thank you for conducting this wonderful contest.

If you wanted to join, kindly check out the link below:

https://read.cash/@Jdine/search-for-the-first-readcash-singing-author-idol-35f97697

Kindly like, subscribe and share any regarding this post. Lovelots everyone!πŸ’•

57
$ 0.00
Sponsors of OverThinker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Comments

I like song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i subscribe you place subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my gosh, I love this song, and your voice po, sexy hihi🀩🀩πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ good luck madam πŸ’ͺ🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice voice! 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha sugoiii...Over-Chan πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hontoni Arigatou Nhelvimi-san

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The song will be pleasing to hear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice song.lovely chorus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahahqhhahahahahahahahahahahahpede po ba mag request ng song at kung may time ka po baka pede po pa subscribe back salamat πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat naman ang pogi hahaha. Waaahhh our kulot kween galing talga girl. @glossyberrycraze ikaw nalang walaaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

visit my profile and view my Article and subscribe now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda ng boses😍 send Vm's please hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha. Thank youuuπŸ˜‚. Sorrt po shy type po si akoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala bakit? Haha ganda kaya ng boses mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not bad at all, how dare you :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhaahha. Well, I repeated that a lot of times just to have that one proper recordingπŸ˜‚ It still doesn't sound good to my ear, maybe bc it's my own voiceπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, because it's your own voice. As for me, i just don't know how I'll go about recording my own voice without being weirded out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have some confindence. I know there are people out there who love and will love your voice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure but I'm having a really hard time choosing a song. I wanted to do japanese so I can send to bf but then not everyone will know the song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kyaaaa. Japanese songs are also cool. I do have a playlist of jpop music in my phone. Anyways, it doesn't matter if anyone doesn't know then just put some translated lyrics I guess. What's important is the feelings you're emitting while singing the song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yessss. I have a shared playlist on both my and bfs phone cuz we basically share the same songs plus the jrock is really amazing no matter how many times you listen to it. But seems a lot of effort to edit a vid for lyrics translation so maybe i should just stick with an english song after all πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Editing video really is a hassle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wao dear good and please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lyrical content nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a song dear!! I like it dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow may pasong cover na hahahah pero bat parang hindi ikaw?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Voice editorπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha nasa rc ka pala a hahaha kina nag woworry na ng sa ipapasa habahahahaba

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Yas Dollars is life. Tamang worry worry lang. Katamad kaya gumawa at alam kong copy paste nanaman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

place sub... me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you a girl? I thought youre a boy. Nice voice. I closed my eyes while listening to this. Its lovely.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah I'm a girlπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dapat sinubmit mo dun sa contest haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Contest san?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung singing author haha yung nasa dulo ng article ko may link

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sis gawin mo to entry sa contest ko... last day today!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooohh I see. How?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

here sis sa link na to ang details... I suggest edit mo nalang ang article based sa rules. yung content lang naman dadagdagan. like ...teka tinignan ko ang article edited na pala. haha huli na pala ang reply ko wahahahahahahhaha.... epic fail ako dun ah ahhaa.... kaloka.....

di ko papalitan tong comment na to ang saya ng ka-engot-an ko eh hahhahahaa.. enjoy hahaha...

sama ko na sa list sis. hahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. You're funnyπŸ˜‚ anyways, salamat din sis!πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahhaa in-open ko kasi notif na nagreply ka sa comment ko. e dba automstic na mapupunta siya sa part ng comment ahhaha tapos nagtatype na ko ng sagot ko tapos suggestion kung pano mo sana iedit article mo. ttgnan ko sama ulit yung article para mas accurate ang suggestion ko kaso nakita ko nakaedit na pala hahaha kaya natawa ako... hahaha

eh para talagang sincere ang comment at genuine d ko na inedit, dirediretso nalang hahha.. para mas mafeel ang real conversation hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. TrueeeeπŸ˜‚ it wpuld be better if we have sincere talks hahahha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep hahaha... It also makes the conversation welcoming haha. at some point ahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love Miley Cryus and you did a good job there. You alert made me more curious so I really had to satisfy my curiosity 😁😁🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I made you curious from what?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Twerk naman next by Miley πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baliw hahahaha. Baka bigla ko ma-ban hahahaha. Charot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Bakit sasayaw ka ba while singing? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Hahahahahhahahhahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi hahahahha. And di ko nga yan naisip ehπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't imagine na you're doing that. πŸ˜‚ Pinapasaya mo ako ngayon ah hahahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko nga din maimagine hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay!! Very sweet voice you madam.. Its just like original sang..... What a very sweet voice .. Ilove it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwww. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good post,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

visit my profile and view my Article and subscribe now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..i love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article dearβ€πŸ‘ˆπŸ‘ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago