What If Tomorrow Never Comes?

25 39
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

We may wonder what essence of discussing the topic procrastination holds for every individual. What importance it holds for us especially students?

Assignment? Project? Tasks? DEADLINES?

We all have them. We just don't act on them.

I've heard a lot a lot of people saying "I'll do it right away" but just sat back there, relax, and let time pass by. As a result?

OPPORTUNITY MISSED

There are also instances where we do detailed plans and put good intentions until the next day. Then next day will pass again. And as those intentions were filed away, subconsciously, we just let it stay pending. Perhaps, our mind will justify "I really wanted to do and finish it on time but then something really came up".

Honestly speaking, I myself as a student, it really is my habit to procrastinate if I still have a long time before the deadline. But as soon the deadline is coming near, I'll start having anxieties. I can't sleep well, can't eat properly and often restless.

These thoughts counts only for something in your head. And perhaps just trick your brain "I am a good person after all and I can rush it overtime" then at the end of the day you are a no better person who didn't accomplish anything.

This is a really strong case for individuals having difficulties on managing time.

The perfect time will never come unless you started today.

If procrastination would be person and let it run to your life, someday you'll regret having your precious time stealed.

Don't let procrastination steal your time for it will be an eternal loss, dwell upon it's shortness and it's uncertainty.

Tomorrow's another day,but have you asked yourself?

What if tomorrow never comes?

*Hello everyone! I just made another article. I would like to thank @scottcbusiness , @thesatoshistore , and @Shitcoincharter for supporting my articles. I would love to write more under your support💕

Please comment down below your thoughts and let's talk about it. Please be sure subscribe to my ID for more updates💕

17
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of OverThinker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Comments

I feel you. Actually my plans this quarantine are all mess up just because of my doing. Cant even focus now. Hays. What if really tomorrow never comes?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. True. I drawn my self to activities that I know won't be necessary for the future. But still, I will not try to regret it. I wish you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. 'Cause i had fun hahhahahahahha and i learn something about life that i can never learn in other forms

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes. Someway somehow, it left us something we could never forget. (Unless we had amnesia or Alzheimer's disease)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhaha. Or sadyang makakalimutin lang talaga. Anyways. Finally natapos nako sa comments and noyification

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang haba ng notif ko. Hahahhaha new articles. Mga comment. Tae yan. Inaabot ako ng ilang oras kakabasa and reply😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Iba, fast reader hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kakatapos lang ulit. Ikaw ang last notif so far. Hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay wow hahahahahaha. Last notif. It's my pleasure hahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahha. Hindi na ikaw. Marame na nagsulputan😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you’re welcome 🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊 hoping for your continuous support. Yieee💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article. The right time comes only when you decide to act and change the actual situation. Otherwise you will always find an excuse to stay the same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I agree. The biggest risk actually is doing nothing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Nothing is going to change itself without doing anything about it and taking the first step is very important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That a good write-up. Thank you sir for commenting 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shall we fear no tomorrow? Its actually something that I've learnt from you bayi, you made me wonder of how we, humans are being unfair with life after death. Sure it was confusing and crazy, really. AND now you're feeding me this question that "What If Tomorrow Never Comes?" , I wonder, would regret be the first thing that we'll do when that time comes? Or are we going to be thankful that tomorrow never happened? well, those are just random thoughts for me.

Procrastination is a real bitch, don't you think? plus the external factors that affects our minds not to start things right on time. Temptations. We spend doings that are not related to the things that must be done. That is why we also have to change our way of viewing things, perhaps we could also adopt to new methodologies that could hep us be more productive, well at least not to regret the time that we've spent skipping our tasks to accomplish.

oh, I'm saying too much already. Keep it up, I honestly like your way of writing! Kudos! I can see you're growing bayi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad that I've been giving you advices that sure become very handful. One day, I just came to ask my self that question either coz a I realized that I've been loosing a lot of my precious time. I hope that I could use it in a more meaningful manner.

And thank you for commending my writing! Yes, I'm trying my best to piga my utam coz the english is so mahirap. You know naman na I'm not that amazing sa literary pero para sa ating husbandos magigi akong isang hokage sa ingglisan hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You honestly have a point. This article also made me reflect on how I spent my time this quarantine. I hope that many people would be reached by your piece.

You are actually good, you just have to be more confident. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago