Steps to Digital Drawing (Coloring)

29 57
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Hello Everyone! Now, I'll be sharing to you how I do the coloring. If you haven't read about my first article regarding lineart, here's the link:

https://read.cash/@OverThinker/steps-to-digital-drawing-line-art-9be92f60

So before I start, I'll introduce first the functions of each button of the software Ibispaint X.

This will let you adjust brush sizes you desire
This will let you adjust the brush's opacity
So here are the other tools that we'll be using. Try discovering each.

So these are the basic things you should know while using the software.

Let's start!

So this is where I stopped on my previous article.

Using the brush tool, I colored his hair and put details to it.
I colored his eyes with brush tool ( soft brush) and choose color blue green in the color selection.
I pick a slightly pitch color and used soft brush.
Add more details like shadow using brush (Airbrush).

Color his clothes and add details.

So same goes for coloring the other figure.

So this is the finished piece. I don't know how to draw backgrounds that's why I left it that way hahaha.

Finished!

Haahahha. Sorry for the brief explanation, I wasn't good at it.

Hope you like it!💕💕

Ps. Greetings to my newly found friends @Baij and @Hanzell ! I am glad to meet such wonderful artists in this platform.

Check out their profiles and subscribe as well to be updated with their artworks💕

Feel free to comment down below your thoughts regarding this article😉 Lovelots💕

20
$ 0.76
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.14 from @Ashma
$ 0.02 from @Yachi
+ 1
Sponsors of OverThinker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Comments

It’s very good information to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really are an artist plus youre a hard worker. Keep this up dear❤ your effort and hardwork will definitely give you a reward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much! You too, you work hard enough and I know everything paid off

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will dear❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Digital art sounds really interesting and cool. I really wanted to do it to but I don't have the thing in utilizing drawing apps like ibis paint. It's just too complicated for me, so i gave up on it. You're really talented, I admire you for that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Baij for appreciating this kind of art. I also I admire you and I also love your arts💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so glad I happened to check your artworks out. Imagine knowing artists like you here in read.cash with over 10,000 users! Isn't it amazing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhahaha. It's indeed surprising! Let's thank the communities we have in common coz they linked us to each other as well as our fellow artists out there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree! I hope we'll more artists in this platform!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am hoping for that either. I would like to see different kind of styles when it comes to art

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so cool to see it get completed slowly like this :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Hanzell! I tried my best to capture every progress of this drawing but I am so lazy to insert captions bout the steps on making it. I'll try my very best next time inorder to help others who's willing to learn😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate to that. Plus sometimes I also forget to take snaps while sketching because it's hard to get distracted. I only take snaps when i change colors or if i change pens

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I agree. It really is hard to get distracted especially when you're too dedicated on doing your artwork.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which is why it's hard to disturb people who draw 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or else be ready for a war hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I liked it although I still have no idea how to do it. It'good you have these skills. Once those purple eyes. I think he perps between her legs 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!❤️ Hahahhaha, I made it that way😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am the only observer here? 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're the only one who have noticed😂 you got good eyes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a friend who is very good at this, I like all his drawing digital and manual. Its very encouraging to me to see people develop their own skill given by God. Ahu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aweeeee. Thank you very much @Hari! I wish I could meet your friend 😊 I am a novice in this medium but I keep on learning and practicing to be enhance this skill. I'm so happy to know that you're encouraged by my article💕 I'm motivated to make more of it. Lovelots

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice..this is really nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊 I tried my best to capture every progress so that I can help others who's willing to learn digital drawing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use photoshop for my designs. You could check out my last one here👇 https://read.cash/@Eviziim/my-photo-manipulation-17c86d08

I'll be dropping another soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You did great adjustments to the photo's quality. I only use photoshop for making graphic designs. I use a different software when editing that kind of photos and that is "adobe lightroom"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am kinda new to Lightroom, but I trust your abilities 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well,try that software. You'll do great at it since you're already used to adobe Photoshop

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the advice...

$ 0.00
3 years ago