What Would You Do?

40 99
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Topic: Imagine you never had to sleep, what would you do with the extra time you gained? List some of the things and explain why you’d do them and how the extra time would impact your life.

Another mind-blowing question was asked on Hive by Galenkp for the weekend challenge and I tried my best to do justice to it the best way that I can, based on the pressing things on my mind. What would you do if you don't even need to sleep? Of course, when I am done with all the things I've listed below, I am definitely going to go to places more, have fun more, and play football games endlessly πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Enjoy the answers I provided there, here also...

Image Source.

There is no point delving into the importance of sleep since the question says what IF we cannot sleep. I have a few things I would do if I don't have to sleep.

I am someone that works better when it's late into the night and I am always busy during the day that I don't have the time to do so many things I would have loved to do. During the day is about being productive and I use most of my night time to prepare for the things I want to do during the day.

Books.

I have always had an interest in publishing my books. I am currently working on one right now and it's going great. I am excited about it too. If I don't have to sleep then I can spend those extra hours to fast-track the writing of my book. The book is going at a normal pace but imagine if I didn't have to sleep and I have that extra 6 hours at night to catch up with my book, I think I would achieve the writing of the book in lesser time than the October 20th that I have in mind. It would even be nicer because I have a draft for the second book already too and I can finish the first one and then get halfway through the line with the second one even though I would push the publishing of the second one till the middle of next year.

Writing books would mean a lot to me because it's something I've always wanted to do. I love to put my thoughts and wealth of experience into fine print because I believe life is all about learning. We can learn from each other and I see those books of mine that I want to publish as a guide to those who might be going through similar things and they don't know who to ask for help. Humans, like acting strong as though we don't need help but in actual sense, we do. My books would serve as a guide for those who need help navigating through life. The good thing about reading books is that you gain in hours what took others years to understand. It's about trying to avoid the mistakes of others so you can do them better. Having that extra time without sleeping would mean I would be able to write as much as I would want to, and produce as many books as I can while making a difference in the lives of others. I want to still be able to touch lives with me being around in the world and after when I am gone. My books would do justice to that. I prefer to write than to speak.

Contents.

As I said, I use the night mostly to get myself prepared for the task ahead of the next day and that includes drafting my posts too. For most of the posts I post during the day I get them prepared by midnight. I would have more time to create as many drafts as I can if I don't have to sleep again. I would have more time on my hands to engage a lot of articles as well because I usually get so swamped during the day and the nighttime is usually the time I get to engage so many others.

Imagine not being able to sleep, I would surely write as many posts in drafts as I can and produce as much poetry as I can while having enough drafts for my posts. That means I would be able to free more time during the night to do other things I should have done during the day which means I would have time also to create more space during the day since I've engaged those things at night. It's an opportunity for me to take on new things.

Cooking.

If I don't have to sleep, I would surely be more productive with my time. I am an average person when it comes to cooking and with the extra time, I would learn more about cooking. I don't have enough time now so I couldn't have infused this into my schedule but it's what I would love to learn and do more often.

New Things.

I want to learn how to speak French, Spanish and German. If I am unable to sleep, I can learn new languages now and then. Spending extra 6 hours learning a new language would sure go a long way to improve my skills in those languages.

I can also learn more about other people's cultures while at it. Sometimes I feel 24 hours isn't enough for me to do most of the things I've always wanted to do. Sometimes I would be working at night and nature would kick in and I would find myself sleeping off with my phone in my hand hahahaha. If I can scrap the sleep part, I would be able to achieve more with learning. Life is all about learning and the more we learn the better we get. I've struggled to keep up with reading a book every month. Sometimes I do that and oftentimes I don't, depending on my schedule for the day. Not being able to sleep I can read more books and learn about new cultures.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

19
$ 1.61
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 14
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

That would be great to get all these extra things done without sleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It would be absolutely wonderful...more time to achieve more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can surely do that things we love to do if there's no need to sleep

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree. We would have more time on our hands. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish there is a power like this. .but I love sleeping more 🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sleepy head hahaha...they explains your beauty, cuteness and freshness πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will get an extra work. So I can make more money and save. Time for kids and family. And me time. The extra time should be for my me-time lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I know how Tia and Jigz can be all over you, so I understand that you want it for me-time. I hope you can go for two weeks vacation with just you, yourself and I... So you can slay, snap those amazing pictures with your hearty smile and feel funky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whao. That's nice... I wonder what the title of your book would be but I guess we have to wait till October to find out.. If I had that much hour, I would spend it plotting something night or a superhero team maybe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Super heroes things hahahaha. I feel you. Yes, we have to wait till October. It's going to be great. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't wait..πŸ’―πŸ˜Šβ€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€—πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I look forward to the book. If I had time, I would love to read so many novels especially Karen’s.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You have interesting pick. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always hate the fact that I have to sleep at the end of the day and I sometimes find it funny coz why will anybody just hate the idea of sleep? I usually have to do a lot of things everyday and most times I can't even complete everything before night arrives and sleep comes knocking.

Sometimes I will be awake at 3am and be telling myself: "you need to sleep o". If I never have to sleep, I will use the extra time to complete the industrial training report I have been struggling to write for months. That's usually what I always sacrifice just so I can have enough time for other things everyday πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can relate. So much to do, so little time to do them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading the aspect of your book and how you summarize it makes me eager to start reading now. I can't wait to see the beautiful insight about life in there.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much, KP. I can't wait too. 😍😍🀩🀩πŸ₯°πŸ₯°. It's about my life and all the happenings therein.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Incidentally, I have written a post today on sleep. But, there are so many things one can do if there is no sleep (insomnia) or one has some extra energy left after the day's work. I like all those you preferred to do instead of sleeping.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Absolutely, there are so many things to do depending on the individual. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quite a tough question to answer. No sleep I would like to do some gardening, read books, try some new recipes etc. But if time permits I prefer to go atleast for a nap. All the best to publish a new book......the wait will continue .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's amazing. Yes, gardening is always fun and refreshing. I hope to own my garden one of these days too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely its refreshing and relaxing. You feel great relief when we moving around the garden. Here, in my neighborhood most of them has garden with lovely flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's amazing and I must own mine one day, no doubt. I love the view of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I don't have to sleep, I will use that time in helping people who are in need. This is just one of the things I will do if I don't have to sleep.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's so noble and I admire that. It's one of the many things I live for too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm struggling to register an account on Hive. The response has always been "ip quality is low." Will you kindly suggest a way to go around this?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try and register through the Ecency option. I think that's easier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the suggestion. I tried that but the message was "ip network too low". Couldn't find a way around that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's strange. Something is definitely wrong somewhere. Give it a bit of time and try again. Don't forget to use Olawalium as referral, maybe that would help with the IP network too low issue... Maybe the referral would help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still bogged down with the "ip quality score is low" prompt despite using the referral you suggested. Guess I'll have to wait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should wait a little but more then. I hope it goes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure am one of those that would read this book....I remember you do beautiful podcasts...how about that lium?? Do me a favor Lium, tag me whenever he brings up another topic. Thanks for anticipating

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much, CES. I really appreciate that. Yes, I've stopped the podcast for a while but I hope to start it again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to read books from you and I am sure I will get a free copy πŸ˜ƒ when It comes to trying new things I want to learn painting and drawing sketches that attract my interest to great extent.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am always in awe of those who can paint or draw. That's a wonderful thing to try in your free time without sleep. I love that.

Hahaha don't worry, you can pay with BCH at discounted fee for the book.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah sure I will be waiting my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel curious about your book. I felt that it would be so motivating and inspiring book to read once you finally finished it. Anyway I can say's that you're also good in multitasking as you love to do so many tasks in one night. However in my part, i would definitely spend my whole night in baking. I really love playing with the dough and mixing the batter for my cake. I wanna continue learning making the icing and some candies for the cake.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I am grateful for your kind words. I am excited about the book too and I'm enjoying the progress.

Wow...you love baking? That's amazing. Send me your house address, I need to eat whatever you can bake πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago