Three Tunes.

52 109
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

I shared these amazing tunes on Tuesdays and I always look forward to Tuesday. Due to the series I was doing, I couldn't share this post earlier even though I have it in mind to share it. Music connects most people which is amazing. Music is powerful and it speaks volumes. Music is a healer, a consoler and an exciting enabler. Some songs are perfect for every mood and it just takes the right eyes to find them. The whole idea of music sharing is to showcase amazing songs that would have passed unnoticed or reaffirm the amazing power of an already known song to serve as a reminder to us all.

I shared these songs on Hive too and would go a bit further with a more detailed explanation.

So, what do I have for us this weekend? I would be showcasing three of Natasha Bedingfield's wonderful songs. I just fancy this lady so much with her choice of lyrics and songs.

The first is:

Title of song: "These Words."
Artist: Natasha Bedingfield.
Video Link.

I loved this song while growing up because it's a go-to song for me. It's a song that highlights struggles and pressure, especially in life. Everything drives us to pressure or demands the best from us and Natasha isn't any different. She for pressured by her record label to produce a hit song in 2004 and that's how she came up with this song with other people like Steve Kipner, Andrew Frampton and Wayne Wilkins. The song did so well and topped many charts. A lot of people even cited this song as the best in her album. It was first released as a single. What a huge relief that must be for Natasha and sometimes it takes pressure for us to understand we have the best in us.

Pressure is part of life and I don't understand why some people would say they don't like it. I understand that it shouldn't be excessive because we need the right amount of pressure to push out the best of us which we never knew existed. It took the pressure from her label for her to turn it into strength. I always tell people that speedbumps weren't designed to stop you permanently but temporarily. It all depends on how you see it. Your view about a problem would determine how fast you would get out of it. She turned the pressure into strength and she produced a masterpiece.

The second one is:

Title of song: "Unwritten"
Artist: Natasha Bedingfield.
Video Link.

This is still from her 2004 album and I love this one too after that first one. This song was released as the third single from her 2004 album and it got the hearts of so many people that "The Hills" - MTV reality TV series used it as their theme song. That's the power of what the right amount of pressure can bring out in you. A lot of people buckle under pressure rather than look inward, draw strength from it and ask the right kind of people for help if necessary. This song was also written by Natasha Bedingfield, Danielle Brisebois, and Wayne Rodrigues and it was produced by both Rodrigues and Brisebois. When you are going through life's pressure, it's good to know the kind of people to ask for help.

A lot of people run away from people rather than ask for help. They think asking for help makes them weak whereas it takes strength to ask for help. Knowing who to ask for help makes a lot of difference. Most people don't ask for help because they can't stand rejection while some don't want to be mocked. There is no crime in asking for help and Natasha asked for the help she needed to birth this album and she got it.

The third one is:

Title of song: "I Bruise Easily"
Artist: Natasha Bedingfield.
Video Link.

Oh... This one is so lovely hahaha especially when she said "I bruise easily, so be gentle when you are having me." This is about showing consideration for the ones we love rather than being swooped into our own emotions and being led away with them.

This wasn't in the 2004 album but the 2005 album. Yes, this song failed to hit the heights that "Unwritten" and "These Words" hit but the truth is not every song would be a hit and it takes a lot of strength to produce a masterclass again after a debut album a year before. This song didn't do bad at all because it reached the top 20 in the U.K and then Ireland too. The song was used by Chicane in "Bruised Saltwater" and also "The best of Chicane".

It was also written by Natasha Bedingfield, Andrew Frampton, Wayne Wilkins, and Paul Herman. The song highlighted how relationships affect people, even when those relationships have come to an end. A relationship is delicate and tricky and it has knocked a lot of people off the path they were on because they felt used, cheated and underappreciated. Go to where you are appreciated rather than where you are tolerated. A relationship takes care and if you are the selfish type, I'm sorry, a love relationship isn't for you because love shares and there is no place for those who have issues putting others ahead of themselves.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

30
$ 1.72
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 17
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

The titles are dramatic. I would check them out soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Please do. Very lovely songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know if I already hear Natasha's song, maybe I did but I just don't know who the singer is

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She's a wonderful singer. Just listen to any of the three and you will have an idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say that your song choices are really great. They're not just all about the tunes and how great the singers are but also how deep and meaningful their lyrics.💗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly...it's about the lyrics and the meaning behind the lyrics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. this is me just hearing about her for the very first time, I will make sure I listen to one of her songs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am sure you will enjoy them. Just try to listen to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's a good British singer, Her songs are sung in such a way that one will always pick meanings from them all, they're always impacting, in fact, If one does not know he could draw strength from pressures, if one listen to hers, one will.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, she's very good and her songs are relatable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

great blogs i enjoy also learning :)!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah why I am not familiar with her songs? Just heard it now when I click the video link

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She's an incredible artist. I've known her for years now. Glad you checked them out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha cause I trust your choice of music😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a darling. Kisses for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Send kisses back to me jor hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha , was required?😅 Sending back kisses with hug😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better. Well received hahaha. Thanks darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome as always Darlin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Her songs are lovely to be heard always.🥰🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely. They are lovely. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my first time to hear those songs, and I like it. AND by the way, the last song that you've shared is very memorable the song, "see you again", that was very emotional.

Ang this songs was great too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

See you again? It's not in this collection but the last one I shared few weeks ago. These are Natasha's songs for this week. Glad you enjoyed these ones though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I listened to all the songs. Natasha is a good singer. The lyrics also I can follow.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am glad you also enjoyed these songs. They are amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually have listened to Unwritten before. It was one of her songs that I am so in love to listen. She's a good singer though.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She's a wonderful singer with lovely lyrics too. I enjoyed her songs and those ones are my favourite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These tunes are really amazing brother no doubt. But I love to Pakistani and Turkish Tunes very much. Thanks for sharing more good information to me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, I respect that. We all have preferences. What kind of tune appease you? Rock? Slows?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rock and slow both are my favorite brother. Thanks for asking this question to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries my friend and thanks for telling me 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked all three melodies. It's fine even if I don't understand English. Thank you for your explanation already.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm sorry you don't understand it so well but glad you love the tunes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes i like it mate. I will present you a song in my next article. I am sure you will like it if you listen to the songs I shared in my recent articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I look forward to hearing them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can listen to the article live. others in previous articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just listened to the one you just posted. I love songs with guitars

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From the way you've talked about her, I think I love her music. Great suggestion cos I will one of her song after now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Please do...try and listen to the three above and you would have an idea about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I don't know any of the music , but I believe it will be an interesting one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are very interesting, trust me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lovely collection of song, I'm not a fan of Natasha but some of her song that are listened to is always mind blowing... Well might start listening to more of our song because of the way you write about it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, most of her songs are amazing and the lyrics too. I'm sure you will enjoy them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true that pressure is part of life. Actually life is mixer of happiness and sadness so we should not be depressed over it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, life serves us both and we don't need to stress too much. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do like Natasha Bedingfield and add to that Pocketful of Sunshine :D Now you made me listen to her for these songs are just a ray of sunshine which I needed this rainy afternoon :D

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love her songs too. These Words mean so much more and a great inspiration that there is hope ahead if we don't give up. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago