Three Tune Tuesday Week 59 - Westlife.

34 75
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Life, Blogging, Love, Nigeria, ...

I am always excited about Three Tune Tuesday. It's Hive initiative and I am more than happy to bring it here as well. I shared this on Hive and wouldn't mind letting everyone see this as well.

It is an opportunity to showcase some songs that made my childhood fun and recommend songs that most people might overlook. Music is life and I don't want to imagine a world without music. Someone said that music is life, life is perfection, perfection is our dream and our dream is heaven. See how music gives us that heaven on earth kind of feeling with the emotions, feelings and memories we form along the way. I am a huge fan of music because it's perfect for every feeling and mood.

Image Source.

It's about finding the right song for the feeling you are currently having. In the song I shared yesterday, someone told me that when he went through a heartbreak that was the song that stuck with him and he would never forget that song. That's just how music leaves an impression on us. Some songs are part of our memories because they applied to the experience we once went through. That's the power of music and that's how it has been part of our everyday lives.

I am going down memory lane again this week and it's all about WestLife. Oh boy! This group with Backstreet Boys made us believe in love again. They gave us that wonderful feeling of love and emotions...a deep sense of feeling both love and hurt.

The first song I would be rocking and recommending is:

Title of Song: "My Love"
Artist: "Westlife"

https://youtu.be/ulOb9gIGGd0

This was the song that was reigning back in the day and everyone magically falls in love when they listen to this song hahahaha. I used to listen to this song and I learned every word of the lyrics back in the day. Love is never out of style and I felt this song deeply back then. It's funny because my dad also loved this song. I didn't expect him to love love songs but some selected local songs but this song found a way into his heart. This wasn't his favourite song back then but it is one of the ones he used to listen to when he was alive.

This song came out in 2000 and it was on the lips of everyone back then. Ask anyone born before the year 2000 and they would tell you that West Life delivered. Watching their videos made it even more fun as you put images to the words you listen to. It was really discouraging when they broke the band. I felt angered and sad at the same time because they were so good together.

There is this passion I use in singing the chorus and there is this deep meaning that comes from the chorus of the song. It's about a lover that is so far and the song is about holding on for that love to come. The song is about the hope of seeing the lover again because it believes that the love is strong enough to withstand the distance and test of the time being apart.

Lyrics:

"So, I say a little prayer
And hope my dreams will take me there
Where the skies are blue
To see you once again, my love
Overseas, from coast to coast
To find a place I love the most
Where the fields are green
To see you once again
My love"

Title of Song: "Fool Again"
Artist: "Westlife"

https://youtu.be/H4BB9eGUEaE

We have all been a fool for love at some point. We have all loved someone who in turn made our love turn into a joke. We have all been deceived by love and made a fool of love too. We all have high hopes when it comes to loving someone. We see ourselves holding on to them for so long but it's always painful when forever turned into a sad ending.

This was another best seller from the stable of Westlife that was also released in the year 2000. Another song about the opposite feeling is the song "My Love". "Fool Again" is the song for those who gave their all in a relationship but felt used in the end as they were a stop-gap for another person to come along.

Lyrics:

"Baby, I know the story
I've seen the picture
It's written all over your face
Tell me, what's the secret that you've been hiding?
And who's gonna take my place?
I should have seen it coming
I should have read the signs
Anyway, I guess it's over"

Chorus:

"Can't believe that I'm a fool again
I thought this love would never end
How was I to know?
You never told me
Can't believe that I'm a fool again
And I who thought you were my friend
How was I to know?
You never told me"

Title of Song: "Queen of my Heart"
Artist: "Westlife"

https://youtu.be/6c64kUiqknY

I love everything about this song. The rendition, the tempo, the lyrics and how it was portrayed. There is no way you won't feel this song so deeply, especially for those who are romantic and sensitive with their feelings. The song is about a person who wants to go back to his or her soulmate whom they have been away from for a long time. I noticed Westlife songs, some of them are about a lover that is afar...they try to close the gap or distance with an undying love for one another and make the person know that the feeling hasn't changed. I love it.

Lyrics:

"I'll always look back as I walk away
Memories will last for eternity
And all of our tears will be lost in the rain
When I found my way back to your arms again
But until that day, you know you are
The Queen of my heart"

The queen of the heart shows that's the one who owns the heart...the only one who the heart beats for...the Queen of the heart palace.

I love Westlife's songs and it's hard to pick a favourite because they all played their roles in my life at different stages with varying feelings I felt back in the day...ranging from those I loved from afar, to those who turned my love into a mess and those whom we didn't see often but we allowed the passion of our love to keep burning despite the distance. We kept it alive not with songs but with love letters 🤣🤣😂🤣😂.

Those are my recommendations for this week and I hope you all enjoyed these lovely songs. I don't have a favourite but in case you do, tell me which is your favourite from Westlife songs?

All videos and lyrics belongs to the artist and I lay no claim to them.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

15
$ 2.32
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Life, Blogging, Love, Nigeria, ...

Comments

These songs would always be classics, my goodness, even reading through the lyrics put a smile on my face. It's hard to pick a favorite though, they are all amazing love songs

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They are all amazing and I couldn't pick a favourite too. Truly classic songs and you have an amazing taste too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤝🤝🤝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want you to know that Westlife is one of my favorite bands together with Backstreet Boys, Micheal Learns to Rock (MLTR) and many more. Maybe you should check them too.. their songs are timeless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's good to know. Yes, I love Backstreet Boys too. I haven't heard of MLTR. Would check that out too. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice music out there, Westlife music never disappoint

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Never. I love how you put it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Westlife music has a way of sending love, emotions into one's life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with that. They work well with our emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I'm a fan of Westlife! Now, I'm humming that song, hehe!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They are so easy to love. I am so glad you like them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hey dude are you in love? the songs are excellent. As you said, people come to love. music is life. music is food for the soul

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not a crime to appreciate amazing songs, you know? Yes, music is life and food for the soul, love that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

of course it's not a crime dude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dude, why aren't my articles being read like before? rusty doesn't come anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

İ wish..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last night before I slept, I made sure to download few of their songs including Fool again and My love 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 I'm sure you are enjoying them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

West life is classic in here, often the radio plays those every Sundays morning. Haha. Back those days, where lads will dance a woman in wedding"fool again" often requested. 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🥰🥰🥰🥰🤩🤩 their songs are evergreen and relevant for every mood and occasion. Love them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I already forgot that fool again by westlife..gonna listen to it again

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It would bring back those memories from when you were younger. Lovely song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I can still remember two of these songs, we used to sing them back in secondary school days, 'my love' 'i have a dream' and the likes. I still have some Westlife songs on my playlist because I like their songs.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's lovely. Yes, I remember I have a dream. I love every of their songs. I can't even pick a favourite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God! !!!!!!!!You literally made me remember those days. Ahhh I miss my childhood day's hahahahha, because of those songs. I really love their songs honestly and I swear. I wanna take this moment as you forgot to include Evergreen in your list 🤣. Oh no! I wanna hold my breath as I don't wanna sing that song 🤩🤣🤣 lol. They are playing behind my ears, hahahahhaha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣🤣 they are fond memories that can never be forgotten in a rush and I am glad I dragged you down memory lane too. Amazing songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe very soon I will start my music tour again, those songs are amazing and I can sing all of them. Really a huge fan of westlife

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Let's have a duet hahahaa. You know I still want to hear you sing and watch you smile as you smile charmingly and your beauty shows even more. ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just say you want to hear me sound like mother frog... 😂😂i have a terrible voice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 I still don't believe it. Let me be the judge of that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago