The Transformation Power of Grace.

18 68
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

The Greek word for Grace is Charis. Charis refers to the divine influence on the human spirit that reflects on the outside of a person's life producing favour, beauty, goodwill, enablement, possibilities and loveliness. Grace is the outward ability of an inward presence. When the grace of God is at work in your life, it produces different kinds of results in you. Grace is not favour but Grace produces favour. We function by Grace and not by luck.

Things to know about Grace.

1. The Grace of God causes favour and glory to abound in your life.

You can't be a believer, carry the grace of God and be disgraced. Disappointing situations would come. Situations where you don't understand what's going on would happen but Jesus said we should be of good cheer because we have overcome the world. Knowing all things work together for our good shows we can't be disgraced because the tide would turn in our favour in the end.

2. There are dimensions of Grace.

2 Peter 1:2... The Bible made us know that Grace are in dimensions and we don't carry the same level of Grace. What works for one won't necessarily work for others. The Bible made us understand that God gave some apostles and others teachers and so on. The grace of God that flows in your life is determined by how you allowed it too. We can stifle the growth of what gives us or encourage it to grow by building capacity for more and if you haven't mastered a level, you can't be entrusted with more things. Our relationship with God differs and it's dependent on us too. When you grow in grace, you tap into limitless possibilities.

3. It is the mystery behind great accomplishments.

Grace can turn a supposed failure into a great achiever. There are principles to be followed in the Bible. People have different opinions and their opinions can be respected but they don't have to be accepted because no one determines your destiny but God and you. Regardless of the state you are in, when you trust God, things would work so well for you and you can have a turn around no matter how long it takes.

4. It empowers you for holy living. Romans 5:17.

Grace frees us from the bondage of sin and it's devastating consequences. God's grace speaks over judgement. When you keep heaven in mind, you won't keep malice at heart. We are to find the Old path and not seek the new ways of the world. The standards of the world changes but the standard in the Word of God cannot change and that's what makes it eternal. The wisdom is the appearance, once you can avoid the appearances of evil, you won't do evil. Anyone named in the name of God should depart from iniquity. The Grace of God is not an avenue to continue in sin. The Bible says, "How can we be in sin and pray for Grace to abound?"

God is faithful but He is the God of order.

Blessed.

When someone say he or she is blessed, it's relative because we all have expectations and different desires. What I count as a blessing might not be what others count as a blessing. It is all dependent on who we are and the things that make us happy. With different exposures and background, what makes us happy differs too just as the colour of our skins and our thought process too. Let's all focus on the tiny details so we won't miss out on the blessings of life. We focus too much on the major things but those tiny details make up a whole for us.

Blessed am I

for I put my trust in Thee,

I won't have to worry or struggle about me,

Blessed I am

For I put my trust in Thee,

I will learn to rest in You alone

Blessed am I

For I trust not in chariots and horses,

I won't have to rely on my own strength.

Blessed I am

For I put my trust in Thee,

I will soar with the winds like eagles

Blessed am I

For I learnt to trust You,

I don't have to understand how and when You will do it.

Blessed I am

For I put my trust in Thee,

I won't be thrusted by any evil sword

Blessed am I

For I put my trust in Thee,

I shall have in abundance

And eat in plenty.

Blessed I am

For I put my trust in Thee,

I shall be blessed with springs and wells of wealth

My confidence is that,

I have a Father who controls

The affairs of the earth,

Unrelenting, non forsaking is He,

Blessed I am

For I put my trust in Him

I am blessed, are you?

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

16
$ 2.20
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 11
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Dara is an epitome of grace and not luck 🤩🤩🤩 She came into your life through the grace of God which has favored you.... Am I on point? 🧐😅

Grace is not favour but Grace produces favour. We function by Grace and not by luck.

Some people still believes it is by luck they get some beautiful things but they do not know humans live and function by grace.

Where someone passed few minutes ago and died, is where another passed through and went safely..... It's all grace. May the grace of God never eludes us. Amen 🙏

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You are absolutely on point. She's a child of Grace and that's why I also named her Grace. It's part of her names.

We live and function by Grace and that's absolutely on point too. A big Amen to that, darling. Thank you for this beautiful contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of love for your cute daughter. May God always bless her.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grace and being blessed go together like peas and carrots :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha I love that link up... inseparable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's really beautiful kuya..she'll be as smart as you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much sweet Janeeyyyy. She must have your fashion sense too. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thank God for the wonderful life that he gave to me. Thank you Lord.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God is deserving of our praise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all need Grace cos everything is still under the umbrella of grace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everything is under Grace, no doubt about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me, Grace is the ability to do what others finds it difficult to achieve. Though people call it luck but deep down, the name still remains grace.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I would always call it Grace myself too. We have different level of grace and that's what makes it unique.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are so blessed by God's grace that even if we don't deserved it, he still gave us things we can't be able to paid of, which is salvation.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely...it's unmerited. We are to be grateful always for that gift. It comes in divers ways...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am always feel blessed as He gave me my life and gifted me my beautiful baby

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's also Grace and God is wonderful. A precious gift indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago