The COMedy Rumble: How Do I Forgive This?

38 78
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Have you ever heard the phrase "To err is human to forgive is divine?" Ah... This does not apply to the experience I am about to share with you. It's more like "To err is human, to blame another person for your mistake is even more human" but I will go with this: "To err is human, to forgive is divine, but when the eraser is wearing out before the pencil, just know you are overdoing it a little."

I think I have hinted this here before but I had to make a more comprehensive post for Hive Open Mic so this is me sharing it here as well. It's all comedy and I hope you enjoy it.

Image Source.

I've never been this stressed in my life and I have myself to blame in a way for it. I should have judged the book by the cover. I don't know why I chose to live by these some of these phrases on such a day as that. Ah... I suffered. I couldn't even cry. You know when you are hungry and angry but you just had no choice but to turn it into humour because you know there is absolutely nothing you could have done about the situation, so saving your anger is the best solution so as not to add more to your hunger.

My childhood friend got married two months ago and I travelled down to where I lived for most of my life, a city called Ibadan in Oyo State, Nigeria. He asked me to be one of the groomsmen. Either I am the best man or groomsmen. I am happy a lot of people find my face attractive to be their best man or one of the groomsmen πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ but that thing can be tiring. I have lost count on the number of suits I have bought all in the name of being a best man or a groomsman. I couldn't say no and I had the money to get it then, so I suffered low key...in silence πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚but still enjoyed it. The suits I have now if I am to start a boutique for suits, my shop should be full for my 10 - 15 years of active service in bestmanship and groomsman duty.

Back to the pressing matter of the day... I travelled down and it was a smooth ride. I was alone in the car as I drove down. Everything was going smoothly and even the engagement went so well and it was time to go and find a hotel to sleep in. I tried to book a room before I got there but most of the ones I know were fully booked and most of the ones I saw too were overpriced. I felt when I drive around, I should be able to see other hotels since the area the groom lodged is a busy area.

I left his hotel around past 12 with some other friends who said they would love to share the room with me. We are all guys, so I wasn't bothered at all. We searched for over an hour, most of the hotels were booked and the others were just too expensive for 5 hours of sleep. Ah. We managed to find one around the corner, a bit of a distance from the groom's hotel but I didn't mind since I am driving, I can always get to him easily whenever he needs me.

We got the room and we were so happy to at least have a place to rest our heads. It was after we paid I got to know that their AC was just there for picture-snapping, it wasn't working. Ah. The ceiling fan was blowing epileptic too. We felt we should go to their eatery/bar to take fresh air and we know we would only go to the room to sleep off, so the AC situation won't matter. We got to their lounge and I saw Yoghurts. It's what I love to take since alcohol used to embarrass me. The two other guys wanted alcohol and I asked them to order while I take my Yoghurt. That was when we got the rude shock of our lives.

They said they don't have cold drinks. I asked them if it was just for tonight because their generator set was on and I wanted to believe maybe they have light issues and the generator was just starting to cool off their drinks but the guy said they don't sell cold drinks because their freezer and fridge doesn't work. I looked at the area again to be sure we came to a hotel or was it a motel for people that want to do short hours? Even at that, won't those guys who want to rumble in the bed for a few hours even need a cold drink to re-energize after their epic battles?

I was still in disbelief staring at the guy while he was laughing half-heartedly out of shame too. Your AC doesn't work and you don't sell cold drinks. Have you informed the management about this? That was my question and he said it authoritatively that they knew and he is even tired of taking the fall for it since he's the one customers would see and not the management. That was how I took my Yoghurt like that, warm...due to hunger.

The third guy couldn't take it and he requested what they have in the kitchen. We were treated to further shocks when we were told they only serve noodles πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I didn't know when my anger turned into laughter and I burst out laughing. Due to the hunger, the guy didn't say anything again and the lady left. I just asked him if he told the lady not to bother with the noodles because I believe she must have assumed he wanted it. He was angry and said: "When she's not sick in the head. Did I give her consent?"

We were not done when someone came from the kitchen and told us that the noodles is set and we all looked at each other. She wasn't done though, she further said the lady noticed there were no eggs again in the kitchen and rather than make eggs with 2 noodles, she decided to make 4 noodles to make up for the lack of eggs so the price is still the same. I laughed so loud and I watched as the two other guys were fuming and raising their voices. I just sat on my seat sipping my warm Yoghurt while paying Mama Cat on the smartBCH network on Metamask.

After a few minutes, we left for the room and we slept only to be woken up by the groom around 6:30 to come and check out our suits. I can't forgive that hotel...ah... They suffered us and I don't even want to get to the part of the mosquitoes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. They should have asked us to pay a 70% discount, maybe we wouldn't have complained. Someone said we should have asked for refund πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

18
$ 2.69
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Hahahahaha ... And you comfortably slept under an epileptic fan, Ah! Please if possible next time inspect the room you're paying for. More best man and groomsmen job to you. Hehehe. I have a name for your boutique, "Mr. Suits"

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I don't wish to do any best man or groomsman duty anymore. I have officially retired. I came out of retirement to do this and that is all πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

I would definitely do due diligence before paying for another of such room.

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome, CEO of Mr. Suits. Hahahah. Please don't mind me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I've officially retired from the duty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you made me laugh with your story, I hope you do well in hive open mic. then tell us about the mosquitoes, :-DDDDDDDDD

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the mosquitoes were not friendly. I've never seen curvy shaped mosquitoes in my life πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Thank you so much. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhah 70% will do so you won't complain lolπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ exactly. They should refund me. I was robbed πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why do they still open that hotel when they can't give enough service? hahahah, next time I think they should fix first some few things before they accept anyone. Maybe it's better if you bring your own chargeable fan and cup noodles as well.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ they are terrible. It's better for them to close up and it's shocking that they are still in business. We need to even stage a protest so they can close up. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should have demanded for a refund 🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I should have. I am still angry right now πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was laughing all through, maybe it gives me joy to read about you getting into troubleπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ... I can't imagine myself staying in a room without A.C, I will faint πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ it was a terrible experience. If I saw the owner that day maybe he would have closed down due to my outburst. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God he was no where to be found...πŸ˜‹πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ he should thank his stars. He's terrible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 Iya ma je KP mi oo πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Which kind hotel be that? Serving only noodles and no cold drinks and the worst of it, no AC? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

If you had another choice, I know you would have left with others immediately πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Pele! At least wedding is done and dusted

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ trust me if I had a choice I would have slept in the car, if not for the other guys. What a terrible hotel they call business.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ibadan people 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not about location, it's about the business. There are better hotels, far better than this one... Constrained with time and being booked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are working only for money but not satisfied with the services offered.how sad but thats the reality even here in the Philippines, people doesnt care anymore to their customers as long as they earn money

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It is a terrible attitude to business and we have them a lot here too. It's so sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chai, you got a feel of the Buhari government. You guys were lucky the place wasn't brothel.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ it was a terrible hotel. They are better off closing down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh noh! I'm sorry for that horrible experience, however I just can't help but to laugh while imagining the scene πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. Some businesses nowadays only run's for Money, not for that thing called satisfaction, costumer service and loyalty.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Absolutely...most of them have terrible customer service and they just want to make money. They don't know with terrible customer service they end up losing even more more than they hoped to gain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really terrific when we go through so many issues in an unknown place. Mostly such things happen in marriage places .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Erm...are you sure you read this post at all? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope so friend🀣. I actually mentioned about ur search for places and finally whr u landed. Because our marriage function is a complete 3 day function where at times we have faced small issues when the function is away from our town.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ oh... I understand you now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have read this somewhere I think in publish lool...sorry man you had a terrible funny moments lool

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha it was a terrible moment at that hotel I have to admit. They should close down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love stand-up comedy but here I laugh a lot, you entered a kitchen filled with Noddles only. Moreover suits joke is more suited here for laugh. Brother, you should be a poet and Comedian in your personal life πŸ˜† .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I could be both...maybe more hahaha. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When one get a place to rest in crowdy marriage it really provides happiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not sure you read the story πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I derive pleasure, in that statement as you said and I quote " when the eraser is wearing out before the pencil, that mean we are overdoing it" It's a Sensational statement

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much, friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago