Pub Questions...

30 66
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Another Pub discussion and I always enjoy answering these questions. It's another fun for me because of the uniqueness and the mixture of the questions being asked. Let's do this...I am sure you will enjoy the questions and the answers. They are not limited to me, so feel free to answer them too.

What does your perfect day look like? When would you say you had a great day?

Every day is a good day and a perfect one too depending on how you see it and what you did with that day. My favourite day is always today because today is what I have since tomorrow is only a promise. What I do with today is what counts.

My perfect day would be when I managed to make someone else happy. A day when someone reached out to me or I reached out to them and I can make them better than I met them. My perfect day is also when I am productive...I can look back at the end of the day and say, "That's not bad at all" - help those who needed my help, made quality engagement and earned on my posts, a day where I was able to smile through... I would call it a perfect day for me.

I love living for others and myself. Someone asked me if I don't even have any worries because I always want to help others and I laughed. Of course, I have my worries, I have days where I just want to shut myself against everyone but those days are always the days people would reach out to me more and while helping them, I find myself again. There are so many things we can solve for ourselves when we help others first. My perfect day is a day when I make a difference in the life of someone.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be? Why that superpower?

I've always watched those with superpowers in movies and I wish I could have one. If I could have one superpower then it would be to go back in time. I would prefer that one to being invincible even though I love the invincibility one too. Why? I missed my dad, I missed my mum and I missed my sister. It's crazy but you can't get tired of having your family around. I missed their presence, their influence and the memories we have created. I want to go back in time to spend time with them again and to appreciate those times more. I want to enjoy those moments more. After all, sometimes we take for granted the moments because we feel we would always have those moments. I would give anything to dance with them again...

I want to teleport back to the year 1996 for my sister, so I can at least enjoy her even more because she passed away in 1998. I would have both my parents too because dad passed away in 2006 and mum, in 2009. I want to go back in time to spend more time with them.

If you had to relocate, where would you least like to live?

I love the thrills of London. It's a busy city and I'm usually the reserved type. I heard Canada is boring but it's my kind of place but of course, in the UK, it's everyone for themselves too, so I would pick the U.K... the U.K and Canada for me. Both countries are amazing.

What's the right age to get married?

I don't believe there is a right age. It's about preparation. You have to be mentally ready, sexually ready, socially ready, financially ready and physically ready. Just because you took a vow doesn't mean you know how to love. Just because you speak Latin doesn't mean you know how to speak. You might be cute but that doesn't make you funny. Just because you are 30 years of age doesn't mean you are mature enough to understand the sacrifices and responsibilities that come with marriage. You might be shocked to see a boy of 24 had more life experiences and was ready for marriage than a man in his 30s. We have so many adults in diapers based on how childish they think. It's not by age but about mental readiness. Most people are not equipped or ready for marriage and that's why they struggle so bad because they think it's all about taking pictures and having sex. Responsibilities can drive you insane and you can't escape it. It is a life that calls for endless sacrifices and you can't dodge it.

It's not by age but by the ability to do what's necessary and mental readiness. Being famous doesn't translate to being relevant so being of a certain age based on societal standards that can change at any time isn't a guarantee, just be ready, be convinced and be willing to sacrifice.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

13
$ 1.95
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

You explained so well how serious it is when you get to decide on marriage and how you concluded that it is not about the number of years you live on Earth but instead, it is all about getting your "whole you" ready for it. Plus, that is a lifetime commitment and so we better think of it thoroughly.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for that. Yes, it's a lifetime commitment so it takes a lot of thinking about. It shouldn't be rushed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a saying that foolish people get old too so don't expect a person's age mean they are intelligent. Marriage is a school that deals with your very being, it is like a lecturer that attacks you for no reason and friends that hurt you, love you, and make you proud yet sad sometimes. Marriage is a pill that when taken gives a different reaction of either giddiness, happiness, laughter, sadness, loss, or all. Marriage plays with our emotions like a joker makes terrible yet fun jokes sometimes, you don't know whether to laugh or cry sometimes. Marriage is a life that brings daring challenges up our feet and watches us battle endlessly with it. I agree with your opinion on marriage.

Sadly, you've lost the people dearest to your heart but God gave you new souls also. Though they will forever be missed because of the memories shared.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

What a brilliant comment. What a brilliant Bal... My baby is always intelligent. Thanks for this, darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀭🀭 you make me blush Mr. Square. Isshhh.. Your words make me sound intelligent, in real life I am notπŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄. You are welcome though😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I beg to differ. You are smart...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks but don't blame me in real lifeπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I won't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, it's a matter of readiness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, my friend. It's about being ready and not a function of age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree, there's no right age to get married, it's mot a matter of age it's a matter of readiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, my friend. Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your answers to the questions, it is always good to put a smile on other people face because the life we live today is not about what we achieve but about the impact we make in other people life.

most times too, I just wish I have to some superpower to read people mind , to know who is true and the pretender , I will so much love it if that kind of gift will be granted unto me..

Me I will love to go to Paris, I've heard alot about the place , and it will be very good my dream come true...

it's nice reading from you..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Parisssssssssssss... Hahaha you are a lover... Paris is a city of love. It's a nice choice.

I would love the mind reading gift too. That would be super cool. 🀩😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah.... I just love everything about the place due to what I've read and heard about the place.. I don't mind if you'll gift me the visa to parisπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ is your passport ready?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I had to relocate I prefer to live in a place close to that of my parent's and siblings, though all are in different places.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are a family person, I totally understand and you must have your reasons. That's nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My parents are aged and they are staying alone. They just come here for 10days stay once a while. That's it. Not a permanent stay.q

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very good one. I love how close you people are. 😍😍😍. God bless your heart even more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your thoughtful words dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would also love the power to go back in time; specifically power to control time. Aside from going back to the, I can also jump to the future to see the outcome of certain things and use that to my advantage (maybe to predict the price of BCH or BTC 😁)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ that's a smart one. Knowing the future would help someone make a proper investment now and bear the pain for future gains.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I think I will love to answer this question too In my article.... Seeing the kind of superpower that you want, it really shows how much you miss them...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I absolutely miss them and I can't wait to read your answers too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I have that power to go back in time too..i have a lot to change .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely, Janey... It would be fun. Sometimes we just want to start over again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago