Poems Still Speak.

14 41
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem, Love, Blogging, Life, ...

Image Source.

I'm never tired of sharing my collection with everyone. I enjoy playing with words as it sets emotions on fire. I love taking people from a different angle with mixed emotions of love, beauty, life's reality and motivation... Poetry still speaks to the open heart...

It Requires Courage.

I saw those locking lips with clenched fingertips

He was obviously into her with his hands on her hips

He is jealous, so jealous of the wind around her

The wind could mess up her hair and he couldn’t

He is jealous, so jealous of the rain too

The rain could soak her up and yet he seems far away

All he wanted was the warmth of her lips and her hold

He knows he has to make a move and also be bold

Love requires courage and he needs not to be told

She wanted him to open up because she cannot be sold

He wanted more than someone to keep him warm in the cold

Her worth is more precious than rubies; far more than gold

She is waiting and he needs to be courageous too

But who says love has to be initiated only by the guy?

I guess they both need assurances and certainty too

They understand there is no going back when the line is crossed

Your Touch.

I want my body to respond to your touch

My body longs for the feel of your touch

Touch me and draw shivers down my spine

Trace your fingers down my belly line

Your kiss is perfect and just right on time

Tease me, let me lose control but I’ll be fine

Touch me, no one is looking, it is past nine

Let them watch, who cares since you are mine?

You make me tipsy just like my favourite wine

Touch me; let my heart beat tumultuously to it

Suddenly, your touch has blurred my vision, darling

You are the only one I see even amidst the crowd

There is a fire in your heart and magic in your touch

You are my cocaine bliss and my illegal high

You are that addiction I always fail to resist, darling

Your touch sets me on fire and you are my perfect kiss

See Through Your Lens.

I want to view the world through your lens

Maybe, just maybe I will understand you better

I want to see the things you see that made you

I want to see how your experiences shaped you

Just maybe, I can be more tender with you

I can’t totally understand how you feel, no

I might think I understand but I can never understand

Until I have walked in your shoes and still stand

Often times we console others by telling them we understand

You can’t until you are exactly in that person’s shoes too

When we see the world the way others see the world

We would understand why they are the way they are

We have different exposures so we will always be different

Seeing the world through other people’s lenses can help

To make us respect their opinions without forcing ours

Fine Tune.

My heart long for your touch and your love

You sing only the song that my heart recognizes

I sit down quietly and your voice ring in my head

Your voice echoes in my thoughts, my lady

You play the tune that only my heart recognizes

I am new to love with your sweet tender love

It seems like I have never been in love before

Your love gave me a new lease on life, my baby

With your love, I can scale even the utmost height

I waited all my life for a love like yours; true and pure

My heart was broken and you came with the cure

Your love is not only sweet but it is deep and enduring

This is how love should be; firm, pure, true and committed

You played a fine tune and here I am with the dance steps

My long search is over and the wait has ended because of you

You play the love tune and now I can't stop dancing

I know you won't stop playing because that is your favourite melody

Friendship.

Friends mean so much when you see their impact

It's a ship willing to take you far with a lasting pact

Everyone has a part to play; don't put up an act

Friendship is a ship willing to take those who are willing

A lot of people jump into it without much thought

Never join the wagon when you have no direction

Leave the space for those who understand the value

We all have reasons why we are friends with those we are with

Whatever the reason it is, the other person should be considered

You should give as much as you are also getting

No one desire to have a leech; who has nothing to give

Friendship should be real and genuine

Raise your glass and take a sip of the wine

You determine if you get a lemon or apple with the pine

When you both show commitments, you should be fine

Always ask yourself, what value is the other bringing to the table?

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash and Noise.App. I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with the accounts. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well.

Kindly click here:

Noise.Cash.

Noise.App.

16
$ 2.38
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 9
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem, Love, Blogging, Life, ...

Comments

And who is your inspiration , i mean to whom is this poems for Ola?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha random thoughts and past lovers 🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂 and current one 😂🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My heart long for your touch and your love You sing only the song that my heart recognizes.. this is so nice... your are really a good poet writer

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I am grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friendship and love is the best gift that we can ever gift. Without love, humanity labors in vain

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I absolutely agree with you... Love is the foundation...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know which to pick from everything. They are all beautiful poems. Never join the wagon when you have no direction... This is just very true.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed them. It means a lot. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every relationship should be genuine and all parties involve should do what they can to make it work :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly...we all have a part to play. It's mutual and should not be one sided.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In a relationship it always requires courage. Courage to make your love feel special,and courage to make her/him feel that's she's/his for kept, even if the world would be against. Friendship should also be mutual. You should love and care each other like equal..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love your take on this and you spoke my heart there. It takes courage to love and we all have a part to play. It must be mutual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making poem is one of the good ways to release our cloudy and restless minds. As always, you had written beautiful poems and I like the second one.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's indeed like endless release and that's the power of poetry. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago