Love Letter.

39 87
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Okay, I want to wield my love chemical content right here and I hope many people catch the bug hahaha. I can remember someone calling me a Wordsmith and I felt so excited knowing many people appreciate my choice of words and of course, it keeps me humble.

A lot of things goes through my mind and my imagination sometimes is high πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. Now, I have decided to write a love letter and I permit everyone to use it for as long as they can to win over that lady or that guy πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. You have my permission and this is an open permission hahahaha.

I love words that carve open the walls of human hearts. As strange as it sounds, I still believe in love letters. I still have a fancy notepad that I bought many years ago. We live in the era of technology where everything has been digitalized but I still believe in writing love letters and if that makes me archaic, I pride in it gladly.

I grew up writing love letters. I have shared a few times about how my dad and grandma would help me deliver love letters to our neighbour's daughter back then. She would send her brothers to deliver the love note to me while I will drop mine with my grandma so her brothers can pick it up. My dad helped me with one too when he came to visit me in school and he delivered her letter and card to me. Of course, we had no phones then but I still fancy the idea of a love letter.

How many people still fancy the idea of a love letter just like me? I love writing/typing so I understand many people might not fancy the idea of writing a love letter if they are not so keen on writing but it is not about writing lengthy words but opening up your heart and allowing your heart to write through your fingers. It's always the thoughts that matter.

One of my many love letters with some of my favourite words. Enjoy...

Image Source.

Dear Popsicle,

"It is with great delight I write to you, my heartbeat. I know I should have easily called you instead of writing but knowing how sweet you are, writing to you is easier because I don't want to be diabetic.

There is no river that can drown the emotions I have and the feelings I have for you. There is no water on this earth that can quench my desires for you. My heart beats tumultuously and constantly year for you and there is no time I don't think about you. You must be tired because you are constantly running through my mind.

Show me a river and let me swim it across for you and for every challenger I am ready to crush. You are my safe spot, my territory and I can leave a warning for every intruder: "Do not trespass. Violators would be shot and survivors would be shot again". Just give me your hand and create a room for me to lead. I know others might have words that could suit any heart and being a man of few words, just give me your hand, my love.

You are my illegal high and my cocaine bliss. You are my very own and an addiction I struggle to resist. My heart screamed for you thousand times even before I met you. I knew this love would last longer because I knew I loved you even before I met you.

The first time my eyes met with yours, I was screaming in tears and hysterics because there is something about your downcast eyes that were embellished with proper eye shadows which poked spikes of desires deep inside of me. There are no words that can quantify my feelings for you nor qualify your beauty. Even nature is jealous of your beauty; inside and out. Your beauty puts nature to shame. I know I am not perfect but I am perfectly in love with you just as your love has made my imperfect being perfect. I know deep down that I would be lost if I lose you.

Someone once said that high heels were invented for short ladies who were tired of being kissed on the forehead but you are just perfect in size and shape and those are additions because your character is the real deal. You always dare the impossible and my heart echoes thunder.

There is this aura you possess and this fragrance in the air every time your feet grace the ground. Your arms are accomodating and I want to be lost in your wonderful arms. With your presence, the birds chirp constantly, the sun comes out just to compete, the bees couldn't stop buzzing as you have painted my world with a magnificent rainbow of your presence.

You are the love doctor and I am your patient. Here I am, baby, lying down in your operating room, at your mercy, waiting for your emotional surgery. We have all the time in the world, so take your time and I am definitely going to cooperate.

I have been staying so long on this highway and despite all the miles that I travelled just to get to you I know that loving you is like coming home. Your words carve the walls of my heart and leave me breathless. You are the heartbreaking reflection of God's heart for me. I don't need to search any further because everything I need is right here with you. Heaven must be missing an angel because I have one right here on earth.

You are my angel and every eye that sees you have no doubt. You are an angel hanging up from the sky - weightless, you dance on the head of a pin effortlessly. I want to love you more through every moment and you know how to make every moment perfect.

My words can never be enough and being a man of many words I feel my words are still not enough. Now, I say I am a man of few words with you. I love you now and always."

Yours.

Thank you for your time.

16
$ 6.55
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 9
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

This is so sweet! My husband and I used to exchange love letters before we get married. I even wrote him a letter full of pick-up lines (written in Tagalog) hahaha we barely write to each other now. I guess I should write one for him again hahaha This one melts my ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaay! That is amazing and writing another one would be special. I still believe in writing it and it always have this extra edge. Feels so good to have you here. Thanks a lot. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The girl who receives this will surely melt man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊😊❀️ thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy. If a guy sent me this. I would say yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ yaaaaay. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful... now imagine those words on paper, written lovingly by hand. It would certainly touch a heart in the deepest of ways. I just miss writing letters, not necessarily the romantic kind, but writing with a pen. And the feeling is wonderful to receive something you know someone worked on painstakingly to express themselves. Thank you for sharing this...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely... While reading the written one on pen, the reader takes into account the pain and stress of carving out those words with the pen. Always sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mi Corazon, take me to could nine, you have capture someone heart, this indeed a love chemical mixed together with different dose..

Let me come and know the lady who will read this and will not fall in love cause me I'm falling already too🀣🀣🀣 , I guess nobody is watching πŸ‘€.

Let me help you to carry out the surgery, I learned that in my mother womb, oh my!!!! Who is going to Lost in my own arm too???

I give a thumb up πŸ‘ for this Post ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am glad you love the words and you have fallen. Oya, show me the table. I am all yours.

Thanks a lot, darling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolololololo πŸ˜‚, hey look , you'll see the table in front of you . If you are not seeing it , ho check by your sides..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaaaaaao. Just saw it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh,sweetness overload sir! Reminiscing the first letter I have received from my husband during my sophomore year. I can't keep the smile in my face everytime I recall it. I think love letter is far more okey than posting in fb or social media. Why? If your phone was damaged or stolen and you cannot remember the passwords, goodbye sweet posts. Hahaha.While the letters, if kept intact will last a lifetime. I have with me the letters from hubby 32 years ago. And we can still read it at the same time and laugh about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha that's amazing and that's the importance of those love letters. I still prefer them because they are old and classy but the words are always sweet to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well, not gonna lie.. My heart fluttered reading this one! I am such a sweet talker when it comes to writing, so gestures like this love letter, is a weakness! Gosh! It's surely a Yes! (of course, under other specific circumstances!) LOL! what a sweet letter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaaaaay! Thanks a lot my friend. Your comment warms my heart. Yaaaaay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiiehhh... That's so sweet of you sir.. Yayyy.. 😍😍😍 "Kilig ako." Ehhhh...❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks a lot, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

knowing how sweet you are, writing to you is easier because I don't want to be diabetic.

I thought of it first. Oh.. So you were talking about being sweet πŸ˜…πŸ€£

Im lazy to write so I prefer a phone call haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha yes...you got it right there. I am not a fan of phone calls but I have improved over time hahaha. I want to see you scribble a note with your fine handwriting (I believe) πŸ₯°πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet of your grandma and dad to be your bridge with your lady love ❀ and your love letter just made me LOLπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes...they played a major role in my first love story hahahaha. Thank you so much, my friend. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love letter for me is sweeter than just text or chats.

Your message will surely get the heart of the lady sir. You exquisitely done it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I prefer letters too. Thanks a lot for your kind words, my friend. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww am melting reading this your love letter hehehehe 😁 thank God am a doctor in the making so I will treat you so well, am sure your heart is the most affected place to treat hehehehe 😁 Don't mind me I don't know how to hold injection o

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha don't worry about knowing how to hold it or not...just come closer πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am not a qualified doctor o πŸ₯΄ now you wan make I give you injection hmmm bae you are looking for trouble o 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as it is your trouble, I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bae Olami πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sugar...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uh oh i do hope it will win the hearts of many ladies my friend. Like you i believe in old fashion way of love and one of them is this writing love letters i remember i still keep a love letter given to me when i was still in college🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha are you serious? That's amazing and this is one of the many reasons why I prefer love letters written and scribbled with a pen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i still keep it along with cards that was given to me.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet to the point of corny but really good. Diabetic? That made me laugh but a woman might well appreciate it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you so much. I deeply appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago