Let's Share Ideas.

46 95
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Idea, Motivation, Blogging, Personal, ...

Image Source.

It was another entertaining moment with pub discussion and there were amazing questions asked which I did my best to answer to the best of my knowledge. This is why I titled this "Let's Share Ideas" because I believe learning never stops and no one knows it all. I might not see things with a perfect view and that's the whole essence of life; learning from each other so we can be better for it.

These are the answers I gave and I would love to know your thoughts on the questions too. I don't mind if you want to make a separate post to answer yours. Kindly tag me and I would do justice to visit and read as well.

Let's share ideas; What are ways one can grow on Read Cash (Suggest any way that has worked for you)

The only way to grow which I have deployed over the years is through quality content. They said that a goldfish cannot hide. Quality content should come with consistency because no one wants to engage those who drop the ball. I am always intentional about my posts and this has helped me over the years to attract amazing people.

Another way I would suggest would be through quality engagement. I don't know how people can make a quality post and won't engage those who took out time to give them a comment. It's disrespectful and I would never do that. I make sure I reply and also reward the comments. When I get notifications on upvote I make sure I still reward it. Anyone would go to where they are appreciated rather than where they are tolerated. When people see the value, they want to engage and when they engage it's only natural to reward it and that's what I do.

Engagement also goes both ways because you can't just engage those in your comment section without going to their posts as well. I trace those who dropped a comment on my posts and then engage them. The value should be reciprocated and this way it keeps the system working.

Teamwork vs Individual work
Would you prefer to work by yourself or work with people? Which is better for you?

It depends on the situation and the task. There are times I would want to do it alone if I notice those around me are slagging off and I've tried to encourage them to do it but they won't. There are times I know my limits and won't want to delude myself. I prefer to work with others, feed off ideas and let us all bring out a masterpiece. I've always been a team player and would give my best to what's assigned to me.

I read a post from someone who lamented about the lack of support from her teammates. I asked her to engage them, and give them a task they should do to keep them busy. She did all these and yet they didn't turn up. She appreciates getting better scores since it's school work and she went ahead to do everything herself. These are exceptional cases and it's what I would do in that given situation as well. I am a team player but when you want to drag the work to make us all look incompetent, I would rise to the occasion and save face.

Imagine a life without the use of a phone?
What would you be busy doing if phones cease to exist?

I would be writing in higher education notebooks. When I was in secondary school before the phone came, I used to write in higher education notebooks which I still have today. That was before Econet came in 2002. I love writing and without phones, I would be scribbling down my thoughts. I came across my old higher education joined together recently. I have two joined together and I was happy to see the notes and my thoughts written down once again. Without phones too I would still be writing my love letters. I wrote quite a lot back then and I had one pen pal in another state (Kogi State) by the name of Ruth Luga. She stopped writing and that's because the phone came. I would have still been in touch with her without phones. She even sent me her pictures back then too. I got myself a fancy notepad that makes my letter look so lovely. I miss writing letters...people nowadays don't even appreciate that anymore.

Working from home, what are the funny challenges you do have?

It's a scam. Working from home is never as easy as it sounds. When I was working at the bank, I was so excited about working from home when covid happened but it was more stressful than I thought. We would have meetings as early as 7 am something we don't have when we go to the office. This is because they want to be sure you are awake and not lazying around. I would close normally by 5 pm at work but I see myself working till 10 pm working from home. The only difference is I am not paying transport money nor am I buying food from a vendor but it's more stressful.

Should street food be banned? Or are you a lover of street foods?

I am indifferent about this but I must say that I don't want it banned. I've been saved many times by street foods even though I prefer eating junk sometimes and simple meals at home. To answer this, no, I don't want it banned. Yes, there are risks involved but when you are hungry, even bitter food tastes nice. There are so many people who only feed on this and banning it would cost them arm and leg.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

21
$ 2.72
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Idea, Motivation, Blogging, Personal, ...

Comments

I have never eaten outside and don't think I ever would but I sometimes crave for street food and when I mean crave I mean like when a pregnant woman is craving for Akara in the middle of the night. I want to create quality content too but am scared that if I do and some of the ideas go as one I am be spammed because I had previous accounts where I think maybe what I published were going in line with the previous post, like if I should write something today about love then tomorrow whatever topic I will be writing the ideas of what I wrote will be coming in to my head and that makes me to drop my ball and I seriously want to do more. As for me I try as much as possible to engage single person that publishes an article and tip them too if I have to.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha like a pregnant woman hahaha that part got me.

You just have to find what you are good at writing. Keep to it and build on it. It's about motivating yourself to consistently keep giving that best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, as what they have said you won't succeed within this platform alone, and even in every battle and challenges in life, sometimes we need a companion, we need help and we need a team works to succeed, as it is better than to fight alone, and so quality engagement is really important to this community for us to grow. In fact, We need to be reciprocate. However I would admit that sometimes I failes to visit more articles in one day and reply with some of the comments in my articles, but atleast I tried to cope up in my free time. It's just motherhood is literally occupying my time and so I struggle a lot 🙈. Anyway if there's no phone, for sure I will do nothing but to clean our house and keep doing chores every day, then baby sitting. Lol. I think it wouldn't be boring to me, but yeah, sometimes we really need our phone to socialize, to grind, to contact with our family and friends, and to post some updates in our social media accounts, so phone is really important. But about the work from home, I don't have much idea about it, as I am currently unemployed 😅. I also love street foods and I also don't want to banned it.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

I totally understand. Sometimes we can't visit all the articles but I make sure I reply everyone at least in my comment section if I don't have the time to visit their post for that time being.

Hahaha you love cleaning and doing house chores. I admire that. You are homely and you love things being in order.

Hahaha they won't ban street foods 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah! I remember when I used to write cute love letters, fold them up beautifully and deliver them to our potential loves through their younger siblings. Boy was that fun. Now phones has completely spoiled all that fun with too much filters and unnecessary abbreviations, so much that we no know who sabi speak English again And please no one should ban street food no matter what, if not many of us will starve to death.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 you did the sibling thing too hahaha. Yes o... God bless those loyal younger siblings.

Hahaha don't worry, we won't ban it...so you won't starve. 🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My brother, that was the real deal o. Just buy them small sweet or biscuit and they become your postman 😂😂. I know that you were a chairman in these issues, I hail you baba🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣 don't ruin my name o 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No vex sir😂😂😂it's just an extra badge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣😂🤣 I don't want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 😂 😂 I wasn't asking. It was a reward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I decline 🤣🤣😂😂. I refuse to show up for the award ceremony.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sharing is caring as important indeed for all of us, yeah the most effective way to is to engage with others, communicate to them so that we could broaden our knowledge and socializing, also I'm with you when it comes to streetfoods, that's my favorite and very affordable so no to banning them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Affordable and so many lives depend on it too so I don't want it banned too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many people will think working from home is bliss but that thing can turn out to be hell in an instant 😆 especially if you're working a full time job in a company. It's mostly those that are freelancing or own their own business that get to actually enjoy working from home

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That thing is not as fun or easy as it sounds. They will give you a lot of workloads with so many annoying meetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Banning street food would look as if they were banning Garri. The masses would definitely revolt and I would be at the forefront. Trust me!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 there would be revolt in the streets, no doubt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is upto type of work which you are gonna do that it could be solved by you or with the help of other people || team work and individual work

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it depends on the situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are tasks better done alone and there are activities where you also need a team to help you. I agree with you that it depends on the situation. And when it comes to working from home, I find it distracting since I only work in the corner of our house haha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha I feel you. Working from home can be very distracting because home is a place of comfort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a really awesome writeup Mr Ola, what you said about readcash is completely true. And also just like you, I'll prefer teamwork only if my team members aren't slagging of or dragging me back.

I can't imagine life without phone though, but if I'm to imagine life without it, I'd also be busy with my pen on a paper.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm so glad we share that in common, Ella. That's super cool. Pen and paper it is ❣️😍🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there was no internet, I don't think I'd be a writer. I'd be an avid reader though of hard copy books, because if I remove time spent on the internet doing one thing or the other, I have at the very least; 5 hours a day. Honestly, I do not think I am the type that can work from home though, because environment plays an important role in productivity, home is an environment of comfort. Also, I am indifferent about street food too, not really a fan too. Homemade meals >>>>>>>

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha homemade meals it is. That's true, there would always be that unserious aspect of working from home. It should be a place of comfort, not for work. Love your take on this too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have learnt from your opinions about somethings here especially about the read.cash. Also, I used to enjoy writing in a book then in secondary school, I grew up in the boarding house and there is no means of getting a phone then, android phones were not even common then. It's so sad that I have lost most of my writings then.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm so sorry about your writings. I am glad to still have mine. I am also glad you enjoyed this. Thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quality content attracts readers. Community engagement surely is the number one way to be able to establish a presence on the platform.

And street foods shouldn't be banned. I love them though I don't usually eat them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love what you said about the "presence". It's about putting ourselves out there so others can see the value we bring.

Yes, I don't want it banned too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like what you said that we should be very intentional when we create and publish an article so that people would find it quality content.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's it. Thank you my friend. It's all about quality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh engagement is very important here at read cash..not only in terms of upvotes but also replying to their comments. I guess that is one of reasons why your articles always have numbers of reads. You give time to your readers😉.

Without phone? I am fine with it. I mean I used to live without,so it won't bother 's me..maybe I will be back into my old habit. Reading😆.

Love letters? I remember I 'd been bugging my husband to write a love letter for me,...ehhh I just want too😂. But he didn't agree😂

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, my darling, engagement is really important and we should take it serious. I get worried when someone makes a post and won't reply those who made efforts to comments. It's rude and it shows the person is only for the money, nothing else.

Hahahaha phone has made a lot of people lazy to read hard copies. Would be nice to go back to it...having a feel of the book on one's hands.

Hahahaha if he isn't writing one for you, write one for him. Show him how it's done. When he receives like three to four, it would spur him to write one back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe it is, and I admire you for that.. And besides not all who comments are after for upvotes. Other just want a conversation😅.

Oh, knowing my husband? He won't. I know him well😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly...the engagement is fun and the conversation too.

Hahaha you can't even cajole him to write you one? Try it too hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, haha

No, my husband is a man with few words Either when we are talking via chat or call . So if I wanted a conversation with him I was the one talking😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So be the one sending those love letters. It would be cute 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😉😉😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love street food especially here in Philippines there are many delicious foods displayed on the street but no worries its safe to eat and clean.I dont want it to banned because many poor people depend on this kind of making money for the families by selling on the street

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly. A lot of people depend on it and I don't want it banned too. I heard about so many delicious street foods in Philippines and also in Mexico. Would love to have a taste of it one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice way of sharing our ideas. Well, I would love to participate in this but I'm still working on with my 30 days writing challenge. So I think I'll just do it after.😄

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's totally fine. Yes, I know a lot of people are doing the challenge. I enjoy reading them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thankss. I'll surely do this soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago