If I Were...

52 88
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

It's been a while I did @JonicaBradley 's prompt and I told myself I won't let this pass this time around. I have so many topics to talk about which was why I haven't been able to do some of these challenges.

When I saw this Prompt, I knew this is something I had to do because I like it when my imagination goes wild.

You can also join this prompt... It's free and make sure you tag @JonicaBradley and also post into the channel.

If I Were...

Image Source.

GOD.

Who wouldn't want to possess all the wonderful power that God has? He can do just about anything and no one can question Him. Even if you question Him, it still won't change the nature of God because He is the All-knowing.

If I happened to be God, surely, I wouldn't have as much patience as He has and probably why I can never be God hahaha. I would look upon Nigeria and wipe out all these corrupt leaders. I would hold them accountable for any act of corruption they perpetuate. I would inflict them with soreness and eventual death if they continue in their stealing after cautioning them with the soreness all over their body. It would be obvious for everyone to see that they are corrupt because, for every bribe they took and every human they kill, the mark would be evident on them as it was on Cain back in the day.

I would wipe out many countries like Sodom and Gomorrah especially those countries that think it is wise to kill others. Because I am God, I would single them out and not make others suffer for the consequences. I would only allow rain to fall on good people πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚ and if you are terrible, just know that your land would be dry. As I am typing this, I am even laughing because this is worse than a military regime. Enough with the dreaming, I can never be but jokes apart, if I happened to be God, I am wiping out all our corrupt politicians without a single thought. Nigerians have suffered enough.

Image Source.

Billionaire.

I wouldn't be saying too much about this because I already shared my dream of what I would do with $590,000 and you can read the post here: What Would I Do With $590k?

I would invest a lot in the education of an average Nigerian and for those who want to pursue their academics, they would get the needed help and for others who want to learn a craft or go into business, they would be enrolled and given a capital base respectively because I got to understand that we are forcing people to go to school which we shouldn't be doing. We have seen education as the main standard but not the case in most cases. I believe everyone should have a basic education, yes, but as for degrees and what they want to do with their lives, it should be entirely up to them to figure out.

Image Source.

Footballer.

I've always nursed this dream and I have shared many times now how this dream didn't come to reality. If I happened to be a football, I would love to possess the talents of Ronaldo, Messi, Ronaldinho, Brazilian Ronaldo and Jay-Jay Okocha with the dynamism of Zinedine Zidane and eyes for goal of Klose in addition to the positioning of Edison Cavani πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£. It's a dream, please allow me to dream. I would play for my favourite club; Manchester United and win Balon D'Or for 10 straight seasons. I want to use that fame to inspire others also to greatness while amassing a lot of money that would be put to good use.

I want to have my name changed in stadiums where even opposition teams would applaud my spectacular goals and give me a standing ovation as Juventus fans did with Ronaldo's overhead kick in the UEFA Champions League. I want to go on the street and give hope to a little boy out there who just want to hold hands with me, take pictures with me while also having my autograph.

I want to send a signed shirt to those having health challenges that can be used to raise further money to treat themselves. I want to command the attention of presidents when I visit their countries as they would declare a national holiday just for having me in their country. I want to inspire youth and give hope to many while also financing struggling countries.

Image Source.

President of Nigeria.

I would leverage on the abundance of resources we have in Nigeria and mandate every state to develop their natural resources so they can employ indigenes to tackle the issue of unemployment. I know China is very good with road and maintenance. We would adopt their underground rail and structure to give the country a facelift. We need an inflow of money to also come from our tourism, so there would be a heavy investment on that while making the country investment-worthy for foreign investors.

We need to also improve our foreign reserves while helping business-savvy individuals with grants. Any official that oppresses or extorts would have to face the law while only the ambulance can use the siren except the police car is on a hot chase with criminals. The police would be reformed, infrastructures would be put in place, resources would be harnessed while making the country attractive to investors.

It's good to dream, eh? πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

Thank you for your time.

26
$ 11.08
$ 10.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @JonicaBradley
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I appreciate you of being aware of what's happening in your society. You have a good heart and a potential politician. I hope if ever you will become one of the leaders of your country, you will never forget your advocacy of lifting the lives of Nigerian, sometimes temptations is irresistible and make someone blind of the real world.
Same with you how I wish to be like Venus William, great player with abundance in which I could feed the hungry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot and yes, you have a good heart too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Corrupt governments everywhere need to be wiped out. Our citizens suffer in many different ways, but we all suffer when governments are corrupt. Even the most democratic of nations are run rampant with corruption. It's horrible and I hope some day the people of the world will unite and together get rid of those in power.

Overthrow the world!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love that, mama... overthrow the world. It has been long overdue and we need to. It's annoying the kind of corruption that is going on in the world and I hope it ends soon. It feels so good to have you here, mama. Massive hugs for you...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Massive hugs right back at you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜πŸ˜˜β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dreaming is not bad😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely... 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already told this in some other user's post but gonna tell again, If I possess the same powers of God, I would literally wipe out the entire human existence and keep only animals on the earth and take a nap afterwards lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ that would be deserved, no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm with you in inflicting punishments to the corrupt. Thay way, the world will be a better place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had fun reading this, but the most interesting part id If you Were God part. It's nice to look back at the times when God worked more obviously against enemies of His nation, Israel. I mean He directly showed how he punshed Egypt, Sodom, Gomorra etc. and all events in the Old Testament. Of course, He still works in these times, but the Holy Spirit took the baton to be with us for now. Imagine if the old times are still happening now, all these corrupt leaders and other evil doers are punished immediately..

Now, though we are all given time to repent and a chance to not be punished. God is so good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha exactly...if we can do it as it was of old then... It's instant judgement and wiping out hahaha. Thanks a lot, my good friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you have the potential of being a president because you are conscious of what was lacking and main issue of your country, I am certain that if it is God's will you'll become one sir.❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. Yes, if God wills. So many things are wrong with this country and hopefully we can fix those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should run as president of Nigeria 😁 If you were a God, wipe out all the crimes and corruption in all countries of the world. So we all live happily 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha absolutely...the world needs peace. Would be nice to make the world happy again. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 time having Balon D'or? Oh man.... You just made me smile. Read many 'If I were' posts but this one is crazy one. Hahaha...... πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ 10 seem about right. Hahaha. Thanks man πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This If I were prompt will really bring our imagination to places we never expect we could be. But this is fun, how I wish we can really be one of this If I were you mentioned. Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha that's the fun part... allowing our imaginations to soar. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Based on what you wrote up there; if you were God a lot of people will suffer and death will be plenty.. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apparently and some better details in between the lines too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand. I'm simply passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only you??πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well... πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the article though 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Temper justice with Mercy, God no be man, you're too mean on this our political animals, sorry I mean to say political leaders, I will go and tell them and they'll start looking for you 🀣🀣🀣🀣

But not withstanding, they deserve to be wiped off because I've had enough from them, they don't deserve mercy, just wish this your imagination is real.

Yeah I've come across your post, if everyone could be like that, My country for don better, but nobody is will to help somebody...

Yippp, up man-u , I rep them. Yeah, red is the color.. God knows the reason why you're not a footballer, he knows the best, is never a mistake that's you're are not a footballer today, though that's a big dream.

Errrrrrrrrr, this is true real president. President Olasqure , sound good right??? It this could be done by our president, it will be better, since we are the one producing it ourselves , it will not be too expensive, imagine the price of everything now is now Γ—3 of how much we are buying before just because we rely only on imported goods. We can start from the scratch that's only if we have a good leader. Please don't wake up from this dream, I want to be part of this your dream... hehehehe πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha I want you in that dream too. I always enjoy your comments. Yes, I don't like those politicians.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I no comment, wetin I gain 🀣🀣. An outstanding article deserve nothing but a good comment. Nobody love our politicians, except those benefitting from them, but God will judge one by one .....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That God part cracked me up 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Like, Ogun Biafra re oo πŸ˜… Thank God men aren't God, if not, the judgement would be so quick unlike God who is so patient and waiting for a second chance. If you were God, I guess no evil doers would exist anymore because of your instant action on them 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would deal with the politicians more... Wipe them away πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ronaldo and Messi ? In one body ??😹😹😹won’t that be too much ?. Anyways nice read boss πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I just want to dazzle the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😹😹😹😹😹normal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were...... Greats thoughts are shared here, kudos. I had read a lot of articles pertaining this prompt, I find this mind-boggling. The place of the President of Nigeria draws more attention but fact are states. Nigeria is too blessed to be poor.

And ringing all those football star in one common team, that would rather be formidable. To be God. Hmm.....this world have been wrapped up. But God would always be God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God would always be God, no doubt and yes, let me be a footballing god hahahaha.

Nigeria is too blessed to be poor and we need to make good use of our resources.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is "ojokokoro" sir. Do you want to kill opposing teams?. Ronaldo,messi is enough ,you still went ahead to add jay jay, Ronaldinho and co. Haba!πŸ˜‚. 10 Balon d'or is too small. With that talent you will win 15 consecutive ones. But why Man u? When you can play for Barcelona πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ 15 would sound about right hahaha. I love Man Utd and EPL has always been the dream. Of course, who wouldn't love Barca? Just prefer EPL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha in dreaming we can be everything we want and get everything we dreamed of. I really want to write something with this prompt but every time I tried, I was telling myself, "That's too much hard work, I can't do that" I just stay me hahaha. Lol as expected the footballer is there. 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I can't help the football part, Momma hahaha. I would love to read it if you ever get to write on it. It would be amazing to read more of your thoughts..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can never be like God because we put on human flesh which can misbehave any moment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago