Fool Once, Not Anymore.

44 112
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
That was me in 2012.

Topic: Explain a situation in which you were involved when you came out looking foolish. What happened, why, and what did you learn.

This question was asked by Galenkp on Hive and I did justice to the question. Here is my response also for my read cash friends. It's a little embarrassing but an experience I learned a huge deal from. I know a lot would laugh at me in the comment section but I have braced up for it haha. I am sharing it as I shared it so I won't take anything away from the story.

This happened many years ago in 2012 to be precise when I was working in another state. I used to work as a "Chemist" as they called it in a steel company in Ogun State, Nigeria. I was responsible for testing the samples they produce to determine the viability and acceptability of each iron melted. You can also call me the quality control manager.

I had no time for most things because, at a point, they loved the quality work that I do and decided to put me permanently on night duty because the guy that I interchange with had the history of always sleeping on night duty without checking the quality of the irons on time which led to many high carbon products being produced. The day they moved me to night duty was when my ordeal and foolishness started 🙈.

I was young, curious and wanted to have fun to make up for my distorted night sleep since I've been on a permanent night shift. I've had my heart broken and I thought to myself, let me just have fun too...no commitment. So, there was this nice-looking lady in my area then. I got to know her through my cousin's girlfriend. They were friends. I shared the apartment with my cousin.

I asked this girl out and I told my cousin's girlfriend to also speak with her and we vibed so well. We started seeing each other and she would always come over in the afternoon when my cousin is at work during his day shift. The affair continued until I saw another fine-looking lady around the same area. I was just being friends with her but she showed interest and asked me to take it to another level with her. Foolishly, I agreed because I didn't want to turn her down or hurt her feelings, plus I felt, they both won't know...even though they were in the same area but on separate streets.

I took advantage of the fact that they were both not friends even though they knew each other. My cousin's girlfriend was friends with both but both of them weren't friends with each other. I was cruising, dating the two of them together. It went on for months. I got lucky one day when the first girl came over in the afternoon. I just woke up from my night shift sleep. She came, spent 2 hours and we... Erm...well... Do I need to spell it out? Haha. You get it... We had it and it was intense and fun...

That was me in my office then. That's the machine I used in testing the metal samples.

She left I think around 4 pm because I told her I needed to sleep a little more before going to work around 6:45 pm. My shift was slated for 7 pm daily and it takes me just 5 minutes to walk to the company. She left and the moment she left was when the second girl knocked and came in. She came with food, I ate and she wanted her own action too. Ah. Her food gave me energy though and we were at it again for another 2 hours as well. She left and I couldn't sleep anymore. I had my bath and was dangling on my way to work. I remembered I bought malt and milk that evening on my way.

My luck ran out after my cousin's girlfriend decided to reconcile her two friends (my two girlfriends) I am glad she did because that lifestyle wasn't healthy for me. They made up and decided to tell each other what was new in their lives and both mentioned me as their boyfriend. I noticed I heard a knock on the door and I was sleeping that day. My cousin was at work too. I opened the door and comes the first girl...then my cousin's girlfriend...then the second girl. My heart sank and I just sat there listening to them without saying a word. I knew I deserved it and if I wasn't ready I shouldn't have played with two hearts. You know when you sit down and accepted your fate that it's completely over. Well... Who never fu*k up hands in the air... No hands? Exactly.

They all left after I had been bashed with words but later on, myself and the first girl reconciled and we started dating fully until we hit the rock again many months after but this time around it wasn't another girl, just a difference in opinions and choices. We didn't know we had those differences because every time we were together we were getting busy with sex rather than getting to know each other more. That's the mistake most people make when they date. They engage in intimacy alone without taking time to know whether they are compatible together so they end up wasting each other's time...which could have been avoided if they got to know earlier.

That was the front of the house my cousin and I shared.

Ever since then I've learnt never to stroke the fire if I am not ready to stand the heat. Learn to respect the feelings of others and it's not all about having fun but being considerate of the feelings of others too. I stopped playing and waited it out for someone serious to come along...yes, a few crashed too but at least it wasn't on my part and that, I can live with. If you can't withstand the heat just leave the kitchen.

Except you both have an agreement on not being exclusive, never play with people's emotions or feelings. It takes a lot for some people to open up their hearts and love and actions like that would always make it worse for those who decided to love one more time. It takes courage to love so when you are not on the same page with someone, let them know so they can move on. Don't string them along...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

27
$ 4.21
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
+ 14
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, so yeah, that's what happens to a good percentage of young studs who are thinking between their legs and not considering the other's hearts. Lot of "accidents" happen that way as well, and too many unplanned events if you get what I'm saying. I'd be like that guy up there that claims to be a virgin but I have 10 little witnesses that just point and laugh hahahahahahaha!!! Plus my wife, that makes 11 hahahahaha!!! Found this through Dreemport: https://staging.dreemport.com.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂 so many little accidents. So much history just trying to "explore" with so much at stake too. Thank you for being here as always. I always appreciate your time and wonderful comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the young ones! All they know is s*x :D Blame the raging hormones and getting away with things lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha raging hormones it is. 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what have you done dude? managing two girls at once. great courage. ahahhahah I haven't even been with anyone else yet. ahahahhaha i'm still a virgin

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂🤣😂😂🤣🤣 this is the funniest comment I've ever gotten and thank you for making me laugh this hard hahahaha. I laughed when you said "what have you done, dude?" Hahahahaha and the virgin part. I was only trying to explore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahhaahah but true mate. I'm glad I made you laugh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I envied you. know this😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😤😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir Ola... Can I call you an ex-player. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha well...that was what I did. I guess the ex- made it easier to take hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so much funny believe me you make so many twist in your stories that I was laughing so hard

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. I am glad. It's actually a true life story...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In most relationships nowadays everyone is looking for that intimacy and what the person will be doing for her or him. Am not even in a relationship and I have never been but that was a bold move dating two ladies that were friends before and are leaving in the same area, very bold ooh, as I was reading when I reach the point when your cousin's girlfriend made them reconcile then I thought hahaha "wahala be like bicycle" maybe it was because of a man that made them fight in the first place and now you, i want to have a laugh sha but no sir I will not maybe tomorrow when I think of it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha I was naive and maybe foolish too hahaha. Don't worry, you can laugh...it's been so long though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo 😂 I didn't actually see this coming, I thought the story you will write about is you getting betrayed by a friend you trusted, but it turned out you were playing two ladies like football 😂 you are lucky they aren't the violent type, they would have poured you acid 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 I am thankful they didn't even organize boys to rough me up hahaha. I'm glad they just came to talk and that was it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol very funny story though But it entails varieties of moral lessons in it. W shouldn't play with people's emotion

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the bottom line... We shouldn't play with people's emotions. We should be more considerate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness! I cannot believe that you did this in your youth. What a playboy. Whahaha. I hope you are not like that now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂 playboy for kits a few months and I am glad I left that all behind. It wasn't easy coping with that lifestyle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahha. That's so hard bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super hard. Glad I was done with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow😂😂😂 what a story. I guess that's a part of life we all come to outgrow someday to become better people. That's one hell of a ride you has sir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣 one hell of a ride it was. A bumpy one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was speechless, lol. But anyway why do men play? I don't understand. However I also knew that some girls also do play but I just don't understand why too? I'm just curious, you know?🤔 But anyway I am glad that you still choose to change and consider the feelings of others. Thats the act of a real men indeed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A lot of factors could be responsible for it but still it doesn't make it right. Some got their heart broken and just didn't care anymore...some just can't commit...it's complicated. I felt bad during that time and I am glad it didn't continue for long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the good thing of you, atleast you also learned something from that experience. It might be sounds bad but you still choose to do the right thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, my friend. I really appreciate that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello brother quality manager, O wao you are chemist also. I am feeding manager but main focus is also quality. At night, working like to sleep so we should be aware about it to woke up them at proper time. It is next girl who liked you 😆?.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahaha I need to know how you knew it was the next girl that liked me hahahaha. Night duty isn't easy...glad I still managed to leave when I did. I doubt I would have coped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah now I understand why you mentioned to me before that some couple are only busy doing monkey business rather that knowing each other. .Hehehe you were once one of them , lol. Though I admire your strength by satisfying both of them in the same day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha Lhes said she admire my strength in satisfying them the same day hahahaha. Well, I had to... I don't like being partial 😂😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha or you don't like your performance to be critized,lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maybe...it's not good for my ego and thank God I delivered. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha,,, i know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very funny who never fuck up hands in the air😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yes o... We all don f*ck up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was like woah woah this is the Lium I know hahaha well-done....2 horse power only you!! I must applaud your bravery and strength....you know!

I enjoyed reading anyways it made me laughed so loud 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha she said this is the Lium she knows hahahaha. I don't want to be that Lium again...breaking hearts isn't fun hahahaha. Two horse power 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 don't kill me, please. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago