Do Better.

40 78
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Life tries to get under our skin and get us down but then we need to keep our head above the waters. There are different ways by which people end. Some people end "so-so"; all they want to do is just to finish anyhow. They are not bothered about how things end, all they want to do is just to end the year anyhow and get through the year. They have been accustomed to a lot of heartaches during the year and all they want to do is just to end the year anyhow so they can pick another chapter in the new year.

Some people finish without applause because everyone just wants to get them out of the system since they have become a pain in the head. When you are tired of the process, you just want that person out of the system. That is sometimes the case with our present government. Everyone just wants them out of the system and they are doing so without applause, at least not single applause from me.

When you end well, it means you have a superlative improvement on existing records. We all need to top our past achievements. I want you to know the isn't over yet. Never give up too early because with conscious efforts you can boldly look back on the year and know you have done things better and you are ending better than you started.

A lot of people give up when they are faced with one hurdle and they forget that things can happen so fast to change their narrative for the better. Life may not give you what you feel you deserve but what you demand. You have to place a demand on what you want and have a resilient nature to pull through in life. Your readiness needs to match up because when opportunity meets your readiness, then your success is inevitable.

We are living in a world full of distractions but we need to stay focused. A lot of things attempt to take our mind away from our goal but we need to know that we can’t afford to shift our gaze from the original goal. Sometimes, just a little threat knocks you off and you give up so early on. You need to maintain a balance and stand on your feet.

Never allow your background or that little knock to throw you off balance. Read that book that you have been putting off. Take that course that you have been undecided about. Buy that land that can make a difference in your life. Save that money and cut off those excesses that threaten your finance. You need to do better than you have been doing. You need to do things better, change your routine if you must but be consistently doing things in line with what you need to do.

You also need to live by enduring convictions. You need to maintain a strong stand. A lot of people have wavering convictions and if you are not known for something then you can easily fall for anything. You need to maintain a strong stand because only then can you do things you have never done and achieve things you have never achieved. You need to believe in yourself.

Everyone wants to change your mind but you must know you cannot change your mind. Your convictions must feel right and also be strong. Never let those dreams go because there is nothing that can stop a determined mind. Only you can stop yourself from achieving the things you set out to achieve and having a strong conviction makes it possible to get through those challenging periods because they will surely come. Your convictions will make it possible to still get out of bed to pursue your goals when the odds are stacked against you. Take that next step even if you don't know what's next after...

You also need to count your cost. Your cost is not only material but with every other thing surrounding you. You need to be able to envisage things and look at the end of every step.

You might not be able to accurately judge it but you will be able to know when something is costing you more than it is giving you; you need to envisage that. Count your cost and follow through with your conviction.

Never allow life’s situations to get the better of you because if you did, how else can we hear your story to inspire us all to be better than we were? Take that next step because that might be the only step you need to take to turn things around for you.

We often wonder about the problem even before we take the steps. Once your convictions are strong and you have weighed your costs, go all in. Learn as much as you can and as I said, I am not telling you that it would be all smooth and rosy, definitely not; because you will get to some points where you will feel like quitting and giving up but that is when you should press further. Easy to say, huh? Yes, but better than giving up when the entire thing inside you tells you otherwise.

Have you ever wondered how far you have been able to still go from the moment you thought was the end with no strength left? Keep pushing because growth means pain and pain is part of the process.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

22
$ 3.07
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I agree my friend olasquare. Keep continue. Every steps in our lives pain is part of it that's why we should be stronger and always push ourselves. Lift up then be positive always.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we need to push ourselves to be better, stronger and positive always. Thanks for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend and it help us a lot while walking to our future. You're welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a great weekend and have fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. You too. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A welcome always my friend olasquare. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, thank God I saw this article at the very right time. I was feeling frustrated about the things around me and how slow i'm achieving my goals but reading this article has uplifted my mood. It got me thinking of similar situations in the past where I thought I wasn't making progress but I was still able to move forward without even realizing it. Sometimes we just have to sit back and compare our past with our present, then we will realize we have come a long way despite all the challenges. Thank you very much for this awesome piece Sir, it's therapeutic

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm absolutely delighted to know this came right on time. Yes, we have to measure the progress as we go through life so we can know which area we can do better on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have to overcome all obstacles and move forward. Only then can we reach the final destination. If I give up because I can't do it, I will lose.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right. We end up losing when we give up. We should constantly understand that we have to do better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will never lose sight of my main goal off course. I wil continue to walk to the path that I want and no matter how many obstacles I have to face, I will face it head on and continue to move forward. Push!!! To tye life that I want. α•¦βŠ™ΰ·΄βŠ™α•€

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love this resoluteness, my dear friend. That's the right attitude to have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this great push for me to go for what I aiming for, Ola. This might be a difficult one but surely and hopefully I can make it. πŸ˜‡πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right, it's difficult but not impossible. Nothing good comes easy and I know you are able to achieve this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing we do fail to understand is, tough times were made for tough people. You cannot grow, if you don't encounter them

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's my friend. Yessss. Absolutely. There is pain with growth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Out of the things I got from this article is never to allow my background to throw me off balance.

I believe when I eventually succeed in doing something, people will not worry much about my background but on the things I did that made me successful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, never be limited by your background because your success should be the focus. I am glad you enjoyed this. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a beautiful and encouraging piece of advice....I enjoyed reading this. Sometimes we get knocked off because it ain't easy for some folks but the real problem is getting back on.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Getting back on is the goal. Life is not easy. Nothing good comes easy but anyone can do it if it was easy. We just have to keep pushing.

Thanks boo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only when we are focused ,away from distractions, will we reach our goals. That is vwry much true. We shouldn't get into what others say if you have a vision you will definitely have a perfend end result.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we are supposed to avoid distractions so we can reach our preferred goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Background has been the main cause why peope are no longer balance, background and society, life situations can be chakkebging and it might takes peope life away from doing better. Lols many people will want to dictate for Yu that one is sure but when you stand on your own then you are good to go

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Stand on your ground because it's your life and not theirs. Never allow those who won't bear the consequences be the ones to dictate your life for you. I enjoyed your contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"When you end well, it means you have a superlative improvement on existing records." I brought out that statement from your article, I will only emphasize on this only. When we take a deep breath and then think deeply, that statement is absolutely Sensational!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad. Thank you so much. We just have to keep being better than we used to be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm in this life that we are now No pain no gain All we just have to do it to try our best

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, we just have to keep giving our best. Nothing good comes easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we have overwhelming problems that brings us down, but we need to faced it become stronger!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Situations will always want to bring us down...but it's our choice to rise up to it and become stronger for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay focused on yourself not for the sake of others.if we fail then so be it.try and try until you catch what you desire.dont be carried away on all distractions in life because it is just a trial to make ourselves to be strong.acceptance and consideration is a must.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's just it... Distractions are everywhere in this life. We have to stay resolute and not get swayed by them so we can achieve something of worth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all can try our best for doing well. But you know very well there is no one with 100% efficiency so we have to make a good try at least near to it. Thanks for such a motivational article brother.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly...we can't always be perfect but we should never stop giving our best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just what I needed. Thanks for this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad it helps. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago