Sister's love

14 70
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sisters, Truth, My Story

I would have started my normal introduction of greeting you guys but I'm sure you're all doing great.

I was about to sleep until I realized I haven't written today. I wanted to write about “would you rather” but I just had the urge in my heart to write about my sister.

I'm sure some of you are having thoughts in your head like" what's the big deal of writing about your siblings", well you won't find out because you've never written about them.

I want to tell you guys about my elder sister. I have five sisters but the age gap between me and the remaining three is alot so we don't argue or chat like the way my elder sister and I do. But there is still a connection with the rest of them, I'm sure I'll write about them soon.

The first born

She is our experimental girl. When I mean experimental, I mean that she is the one that always leads us to either follow a path or go somewhere else. And the experimental part means that if it goes wrong, the rest of us will take cover and run.

My parents always leave her in charge when they are not around which is normal because you cannot leave somebody like me in charge, I'll just disorganize the whole house.

It's nice having her as an elder sister, we argue more than we chat but I think in the long run, that's how we got ourselves. She is very nice and strict at the same time, you must always follow her rules, if not you'll see the other side of her. Luckily she has me as a sister who doesn't follow anything she says😎😎.

Her main hobby is to sing. She doesn't really have a spectacular voice for singing but she sings anyway. I use to think that she sings to just block my ears but now I'm getting used to it. Anytime both of us walk together, they think we're twins. I don't know why they'll think that way because we don't look anything alike.

Anytime I have a problem in school, she's the one I turn to for advise, she advises to her ability.

She is a major prayer warrior. Anytime she leads morning devotion, we all just cancel our plans for that morning because only God that knows when she'll finish praying.

There were times I wished that I had another elder sister who is like me but now I've realized that she I the best that God gave me. I'm not afraid to tell her anything neither am I afraid to confide in her.

The person that made this kind of bond possible is my mum. My mum is always there to try and settle anything and she always remind us that we both need each other in our lives and we shouldn't make a mistake of letting misunderstanding come in the way.

I love my mum so much because she gave me the happiness that I get writing about my sister.

Alot of you might not be close to your siblings one way or the other so please remember that nobody can ever replace your siblings.

Find time to go on outings with them or even talk about your future goals with them.

I think I'll stop here for today, before I forget, if you haven't subscribed please do 🥺 and also sponsor your girl

Sponsors of Okeh
empty
empty
empty

Thanks , have a lovely day💕

13
$ 1.43
$ 0.80 from @James2k21
$ 0.50 from @Mofif
$ 0.05 from @Oluwa_damilare
+ 5
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sisters, Truth, My Story

Comments

Aww such a nice bonding friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwn this is so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. You are so close with each other and I envy you hihi. I hope that your relationship will flourished even more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your sister sure possesses great qualities I must commend. Good to read about her. ❤️

$ 1.09
2 years ago

Hi,The money sent to you isn't actually supposed to given to you please can you kindly find it back to my acct?? Thanks

$ 1.00
2 years ago

I just joined read cash and don't know how to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just press the black arrow button on his comment and tap $1 It's easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very much welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can take the place of siblings. My older sister also always gives me good advice. You two are probably the same age because of which you have a strong connection with each other. Keep following your older sister haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subscribed done ✅ nice meeting you here by the way 🥰 I'm glad that you have a very special and lovable sister. I am not so close to my sister's but God knows how much I loved them hehe. I am not a showey time of girl hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's inevitable not to have an argument with our siblings hahaha I always had got into a lot of of my older brother back then but now that we are much matured than before we aid each others in times of need

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do admire your genuine love to your sister. Your sister is doing so well just to be a good leader of the four corner in the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a replica of great love in the family, you can always use this as a point of prayer for other families

$ 0.00
2 years ago