Questions Beget Questions

29 74
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone! Oikawa here again with another article, how is everyone's day? I hope you are all enjoying yourselves this season. It is the last month of the year, so try your best to live the last days of 2021 to the fullest because you can never come back to this year.

I can't help but smile as I look at the calendar; I have survived another year, and it is not by my power but by the grace of God, and I give him praise for all that he has done in my life.

Today, I want to be mentioning a few questions, and I am not sure if I can answer these questions correctly, but I will try my best to do justice to them. 

You could also answer these questions in the comment section; I would love to read your answers; let us begin this article without further ado.

Where do humans come from?

This question bugs me when I think about it, and this is because no matter how much I rack my brain, I can't even begin to understand the basics of life itself.

We all live on earth, but I am sure no one knows how or why they come to this planet; all we know is that we live our everyday lives, reproduce, and then we perish.

This cycle has been repeated for all of history, and sometimes you have to ask this question, why exactly are we here? What is our purpose on this planet?

"In this world, is the destiny of humanity controlled by some transcendental entity or law...?

Is it like the hand of God hovering above? At least it is true that man has no control, even over his own will."

When I was younger, I found out God existed, and the moment I found out, I began asking myself so many questions such as, "Who created God," and this question only created another question, "Who created who created God."

Questions like this can cause so much confusion, and sometimes it may even lead to mental problems, so it is not recommended to think of them.

If you begin to ask yourself where humans come from, you will only end up asking yourself where the creator of humans came from, and the never-ending loop will continue forever.

These questions are also the main reason why "Death" is so scary because we never really know where we are going until we die, and there is absolutely no way to question the dead.

There have been various stories of people who claim to have died and come back, some even claim they saw God, but we can never really believe them because you never know who is lying.

If we are talking about "Death," we also need to talk about "Life," because there is no death if there was never life.

So many people in history have attempted to bring humans to life, but none have succeeded, and some believe it is because they lacked the most crucial part of a human being, the soul.

The soul is something we can not see nor can we touch, which creates the question, "does it really exist?"

Have you ever asked yourself, 

"What if others are robots, and I am actually the only real person on this earth?"

I found myself asking myself this question when I was little because I could not wrap my mind around why I was in this body.

Why can I feel in this body? 

Why can I see from this body? 

Can others also feel in their bodies?

At a point, I even thought I was the main character of a story because of this, and I ended up hurting myself so bad that I snapped out of that fantasy and realized that I am a regular human being.

But do you want to know what truly made me realize that others are real and not robots?

When I injured myself that day, I can remember the look on my mother's face, as she rushed me to the hospital, it is only a natural person that could have that expression, and it helped clear my mind from all these crazy questions.

I have learned from all these questions that you can never find the answer to them; you would only end up hurting yourself and falling into depression; sometimes, it may even lead to suicide.

 When you question where dead people go, you will eventually be tempted to kill yourself, which is a wrong decision.

 I have heard so many stories of how people commit suicide because they believed it was possible to find the answers to their death, they may have found the answer to their question, but they couldn't tell anyone.

Conclusion

Some questions don't have answers, and there is no need for you to answer them because you don't need to.

All you need to do is live your life to the fullest, and when it is your time to leave the earth, you should be happy that you could live your life on this planet.

Thank you for reading!

24
$ 7.06
$ 6.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Vincent21
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 14
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes it is not necessary to look for logic in everything and answer every question. I think the divine part of the work may contain a sacredness that should not be touched.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have spent good time thinking from time and time again about the same exact questions you posted here.. it's unbelievable to see other people thinking the same about me... My major questions are..

  • If God created everything, who created God?
  • Why has God created all humans? the process in Hinduism is, being born, doing good deeds and coming back and merging the soul with God.. but my question is WHY?? why does it have to happen?
  • If God created everything and why does it pain humans if something bad happens?
  • What even is the purpose of creating a universe with life in it? just why??
$ 0.04
2 years ago

These questions can be so confusing sometimes, especially that first one! We should forget them and live our lives generally, so we don't go crazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oikawa, I resonate with your soul-searching questions. Indeed, every question may not have a straightforward answer. "What is a soul" seems to be an intriguing question. Maybe, mind has a connection with the soul. Both soul and mind are abstract and can't be held like objects.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey dear! Don't get into any religious, death, or creation stuffs. If you ever wreck your head on those topics you will be doom. Just let it be

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, they can lead to self-destruction!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like vegeta's sacrifice at Majin Buu Saga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have thousands of questions about our existence but as they've said, some questions must better be left unanswered

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is always a questioned that will not answer for not but in the future maybe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe in the future we would find answers to them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just as you have said, some questions cannot be answered by us. But one thing I'm sure of is, we'll understand it all by and by.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As a child, I often asked myself about things like this and like that. Some are even out of the box and I agree with you, some questions really do not have answers, and yeah, there's no need for us to answer them because we do not need to.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There is no need to answer questions like this; they would only cause us problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young I believe God createe humans it is because this is what my parents told me. As I grow up and contimue studying, there I had learned about Charles Darwin theory. But then I still believe its God . And since God gave me life, I choose to enjoy and it wisely

$ 0.03
2 years ago

there are people claiming that they have gone back to life. I am not sure and I am having doubts about that, only if I can experience only and for sure people will doubt me too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, I am pretty sure people would doubt you too, and they may even call you crazy! It is better to live life normally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some questions that doesn't require an answer, but it make us realize something.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, dear!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe these are some real puzzling questions.. I try to ask myself these too much so that I don’t loose sanity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we will only end up crazy when we ask these sorts of questions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oh na why I dey avoid am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow , we have the same question , I'm still thinking for the answer. 🤗 but yeah I agree with you that while still we have life, we must cherish of what we have always bear in mind that if you do good things , God will find a ways for you to be blessed. Keep safe 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohhh haha i got those questions too. There are times that I look at the mirror and ask if Am I the one given the mission here while I'm alive? Like gaga I have so many questions

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should live your life normally and forget those questions, if not you will only end up questioning yourself over and over again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some questions that can never be sufficiently answered

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They may be answered someday, but for now let us not focus to much on them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are questions that don't have an answer but would only let us think sideways,we can't just scramble where humans came from.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If they don't have answers, it is best to let them be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago