Leo's High School Romance III

9 55
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Romance, Anime, Article, Story

A SHY GUY 

 "I try to keep up with you as you go through school, but you never notice my presence what do I do for you to notice me."

Lead Image

"Test Week" was over, and even though it had been a week since she told me her name, and I was still smiling.

Could you blame me? This was the first time I felt this way for another human being; I wasn't social, I didn't have many friends, but I always did my best to talk with my classmates, who were pretty great people.

My classmates had somewhat changed, most of my classmates had been with me since Kindergarten, so I didn't have to meet new people.

The school view had been the same for 14 years, I didn't dislike being in the same school, but it lacked excitement.

The morning assembly had just ended, I headed to my class, and our teacher came in and brought a new student. It was a girl.

She was taller than me (I was kind of short), she was beautiful and had long hair. Her name was "Freya," and she was 13.

The teacher points at a vacant seat next to mine; she approaches the sit and smiles warmly, and sits.

The day goes on, and I am surprised to see Freya already socializing with the "Juniors" and "Seniors", They already knew her name and all.

I had been in the school for ten years, and no one knew my name, and even when I told them, they usually forgot the next couple of days, so I stopped.

She was beautiful, maybe that's why she was famous.

Most of the boys surrounded her, and she seemed to have the attention of some girls also.

At first, I wasn't paying much attention, but as I looked a second time, I was shocked to see Joy also talking with her; for some reason, I wanted to know what they were all talking about.

It was like something was pulling me, but; I couldn't socialize with people.

I was shy; I never interacted with other students, so it wasn't something I could do out of nowhere.

I found myself in front of the group, but I immediately passed by; I heard my name and looked back to check as I walked by.

It was "Joy". She was wearing the same bright smile she always wore.

"God what is this feeling," I thought to myself as I waved back at her. I hit my head on the wall.

I heard her laughter and the group joined her.

I was feeling stupid, so I retired to my class and stayed with my classmates.

Among my classmates was my Childhood friend "Cletus"; he had always been a fantastic friend and brother to me. Sometimes he did stupid things for me, and I appreciate all the things he does for me.

Cletus and I usually just talked about cartoons, and we were sometimes called "the weird guys" in our class, but that didn't hurt us because we liked being different.

I had other friends, but Cletus was my best.

The bell rang for closing hours, and I immediately packed my bags to leave

At the gates, I spot Freya; as usual, she was surrounded by many people, "Wow she must be special I thought".

People may have surrounded Freya, but I could still sense that "Joy" was with her. It was strange, but Freya waved at me, and I waved back in response.

"Maybe it's because I am her classmate."

My mind immediately goes back to how I should go home.

What should I do? I thought they seemed to be following my route, and I didn't want to follow the crowd.

For some minutes, I thought of what to do until I finally decided to take the more extended route home and ended up getting punished by my parents for coming late.

 "I AM STUPID"

Authors Note: The beautiful new student Freya entered the story, and Leo has difficulty talking with Joy. Freya seems to be acting strangely towards Leo; what does the future hold for these three.

Find out in the next chapter.

CONCLUSION

Chapter 1: https://read.cash/@Oikawa/leos-high-school-romance-fb0610b3

Chapter 2: https://read.cash/@Oikawa/leos-high-school-romance-ii-88f56360

If you enjoyed my story and would like to see more, Leave a comment below and like the page.

Thank you, and God bless.

12
$ 5.12
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 14
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Romance, Anime, Article, Story

Comments

I like the thread of your story, I look forward to the next chapter. Greetings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What is Freya planning? This is going to be an interesting read. Please continue.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

😊I am glad you enjoyed it, don't worry, you will find out in the next part!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wait for more stories :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This sounds like a beautiful K-drama series haha.. I can't wait to read more.. I think Freya is upto something

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😁😁Hehe, I guess it does sound like a K-drama. Next chapter coming soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay this new freya girl is giving me a different vibe . Like why is joy so close to her ? Why is she popular? And why did she wave to Leo ? I want to know more

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😊Lol, don't worry, you will know what she wants in the next chapter! I am glad you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did a lot I can’t even wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago