Leo's High School Romance

12 59
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

"The new Student"

It was the start of the new school year,

Everyone was so excited the night before,

It was my first day in 9th grade, and I felt anxious on my way to school,

Deep in thought, I heard a loud voice and looked to see what caused it.

I was shocked to see a girl wearing the same school uniform as me, and I had never seen her before, so I figured she was a new student.

"With new students like her the term would surely be troublesome," I thought to myself; hearing the school bell, I walked faster to avoid being late.

Getting past the security wasn't easy, and all my efforts to slip through were in vain as I was caught by a teacher and sent to the disciplinary unit. 

I was sitting down waiting to get my assigned punishment, the door opened, and I saw the loud girl from before, she looked at me with disdain, and I knew we couldn't be friends.

She told me to make space for her and put her bag in another chair, and being a junior, I couldn't tell her no, so I made space for her and sat in a cramped corner awaiting my teacher.

My teacher stepped into the office and directed us to arrange the halls for the morning assembly; as we went up the stairs, I was surprised that she had started a conversation with me. 

I thought she was an "Ice-queen," but as we babbled on and on while working, my opinion of her changed.

She was like any other girl, and for a second, she smiled brightly, and I admitted to myself that she was charming even with her short boyish hair that brought out her "small but bright eyes".

I didn't want that moment to end somewhere in my mind, but I felt it would be weird to tell her how I was feeling, so I kept it to myself and continued working.

As the Morning assembly commenced, we finished our duties and returned to our classes to put our bags in place and return.

I finished setting up my desk and hurried to our assembly, I was thinking of her, and I didn't know why but it was weird that I knew.

Thinking I could meet her again, I thought of what to say to her, but when I saw her she was entering the hall, she was entirely absorbed by the crowd, so I withdrew from approaching her and entered the hall. 

"The new school term really was a new beginning," I thought to myself.

Hello readers, I am sorry for not releasing the usual content, I am not feeling well, and I had this in the drafts; I hope you understand.

PLOT

I would be writing a romance story on high-school love, and the story follows Leo, a 9th grader who doesn't know what love is until he meets Joy, a new senior who seems to take an interest in him, but he doesn't seem to understand.

Would Leo ever understand what the feeling in his heart is, or would he keep avoiding it and let Joy's feelings go in vain?

You will have to continue reading it to find out, so stay tuned for the following chapters, and I will try my best to make sure you enjoy it.

Main characters:

Leo is a 9th grader, dumb when it comes to heart things, but great at writing poems and love letters. 

He is shy, but when it comes down to it, he can be confident and straightforward, he is cute, but he doesn't like bragging about it.

Joy is a 10th grader, beautiful, intelligent senior who knows what she wants and is not scared of anyone. She is new to the heart, and she doesn't know if her feelings for Leo are real.

 She is his senior, so she can't tell him.

I hope you enjoy the story, love the characters, and maybe discuss what you think about it.

"Leo's High School romance has Begun.

Is it a sin to dream? Is it a sin to love?

I know I am selfish, but all I want is her."

Thank you for reading, everyone, and I will see you in the next one.

12
$ 1.98
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oikawa, You reminded me of the high schools and the bubbling students around Chofu, Tokyo. We attended a cultural event in a school and interacted with some students and teachers. We ate food in the temporary cafeteria organized by the students. It was great fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, it must have been nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your writing gotta make something like this

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Vincent, I would love to read yours! Please write it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess Leo is about to change huh. When we meet someone who's dear to us, we tend to change. Nice. It's been a long time since I read this kind of writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hola espero estes bien este relato me transporto 20 años atras cuando yo estudiaba la secundaria me enamoraba solo ilusiones van ilusiones vienen y constantemente te rompian el corazon como es o fue en mi caso y quien no ha pasado por eso . los sabados y domingos esperar a que sea lunes para volver al liceo para al menos ver a esa persona no importa que no te dirija la palabra sin dudas me he transportado a una epoca magica ... saludos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is going to be a fun series to watch. I'm interested in seeing how Leo finds love in the end. Because I believe it is something I need to learn as well. I sincerely hope that your health permits you to finish the series. Please recover quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this would be an interesting series to follow. I'll love to see how Leo finally discovers love. Because I think I need to discover that too lol. I really hope your health will let you complete the series. Do get well soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, well, stay tuned for the next chapter, friend! Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those who are expert in writing poems and related stuff are so mysterious and sometimes weird too... because they see the world and everything in it in a new way that nobody has seen before :) leo seems to be like that

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, Leo is a complex character, and yes, he tends to see things differently, but when he meets her, his view of the world starts to change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago