Josee, The Tiger, and The Fish: "A 19-Year-Old Dream."

14 80
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

"All those times in darkness won't be in vain; keep on hoping, and one day the light will reach you; in the meantime, smile because you still have hope. - Oikawa

Josee yawned and stretched as she woke up, blinking a few times as she tried to get her bearings. She frowned when she realized that Wade wasn't next to her; she sat up and looked around, spotting him in the kitchen.

She got out of bed and walked over to him, wrapping her arms around his waist from behind. "Good morning," she said with a smile.

Wade turned around, grinning, when he saw the smile on her face. "Good morning," he replied. "I have something special planned for today."

Josee's eyes widened in excitement. "What is it?" she asked eagerly.

"You'll see," Wade said with a grin.

Josee's smile widened when Wade said he had something special planned for the day. She looked at Wade with a quizzical expression as he handed her what looked like a large, oddly-shaped piece of wood. "Wade, this is incredible! Thank you so much!" - Josee.

He grinned. "I'm glad you like it." -said Wade.

She cocked her head to one side. "Umm, I am glad you gave me this, but what is this exactly? Is it some sort of wheelchair for crawling, or don't tell me we are going to use it in the aquarium today? I mean, what on earth is it?"

Wade looked shocked; he didn't know Josee didn't know what a surfboard was. He quickly explained how the board worked.

"Surfing? Are you trying to make fun of me? You know I can't walk, how would I surf? I hope you are not being serious right now. - Josee.

Wade could sense Josee was getting angry, so he showed her the strap he put on the surfboard to make it easier to surf.

"Wait, did you make a strap so I could surf with my belly? When did you do this? Is that why you were awake the whole night? Your eyes look like a mess right now, Wade. - Josee says in a worrying tone.

"Don't worry about me, Josee; I was hoping you would be happier since we will see the ocean today; that's what the surfboard is for. - Wade.

Josee looked shocked as she heard the words "ocean" from Wade's mouth; she couldn't believe that the day had finally come; she would get to fulfill her 19-year-old dream.

Wade looked at Josee with a big smile on his face, he knew how much she loved the ocean, and if he had the power to make her dream come true, even if it meant getting fired by her parents, he was ready to face the consequences.

"Are you ready for today's adventure, miss Josee? - Wade.

Josee looks at Wade and smiles, " Yes, sir Wade, I am ready, haha!

She dresses up and wheels herself out to the taxi with Wade's help. She looks back at her house, remembering all the times she dreamt of going to see the ocean. The drawings and sculptures she had made in her room, the hope she had all these years wasn't in the vain-the sea was finally in her grasp.

Wade looked at Josee, even though she wasn't saying anything. It was as if he could understand everything she was feeling at that moment, and he was happy that he could make her dream come true.

"The ocean awaits us, my dear Josee." -Wade.

They drive in silence for a while before finally reaching the coast. Josee stares out at the water, tears streaming down her face as she finally fulfills her lifelong dream.

Josee looks at Wade, "Thank you, Wade. This means more to me than you'll ever know." - Josee.

Wade smiles and nods, understanding everything she's feeling at that moment; he wanted to cry also, but he didn't want to ruin the moment, so he stays silent as he takes in the view next to her.

The waves crash against the shore, and the sunsets in the sky, painting the world in a beautiful hue of orange and red.

Josee looks out at the water, mesmerized by its beauty; she can't believe she's finally here after all these years.

"It's so beautiful, Wade. I can't believe I'm finally here." - Josee.

"I know, Josee. I'm glad I could make your dream come true." - Wade.

And with that, they watch the sunset together, both of them feeling grateful for the moment they're sharing.

Josee leaves her wheelchair and begins crawling toward the ocean; she doesn't want to see it, but she also wants to feel it.

Wade looks at her, crawling, and feels a lump in his throat, he wants to help her, but he knows that she needs to do this on her own.

Josee finally reaches the water and puts her hand in, feeling the coolness of the ocean for the first time in her life.

She looks back at Wade and smiles, tears in her eyes, and he smiles back at her.

Wade rushes and carries her deeper into the ocean, he dances on the waves with her in his arms, and she laughs with pure joy.

"Hahaha! This is amazing, Wade!- Josee

The water splashes on them as they dance and play in the waves, their laughter echoing in the air; Josee finally feels alive.

It was a moment they would cherish for the rest of their lives.

Wade rushes back to shore and straps Josee to the surfboard seeing as she couldn't walk nor swim.

He paddles out into the waves with her on the surfboard, and she hangs on tight as he starts to catch a few waves.

The wind rushes through their hair, and the sun kisses their skin as they surf on the waves; Josee feels like she's flying.

"This is amazing, Wade! I'm flying!" - Josee.

Wade grins and keeps paddling, and the waves keep coming.

Every time they catch a wave, Josee feels her heart racing with pure joy and adrenaline, she's finally living her dream, but sadly she couldn't hold onto Wade and the surfboard at the same time.

She falls off the surfboard and finds herself drowning in the waves.

Josee sees a blue sky; she tries to swim up, but her body feels so heavy, and she can't move.

She starts to sink deeper and deeper into the water, and she remembers the dream she always had about the "Tiger."

In her dream, the Tiger comes to take her away to the other side, and she's powerless to stop it; maybe the dream was showing her the future, and she was always meant to die in the ocean.

She remembers her parents, and even though she felt sad that she may never see them again, she was happy she could fulfill her lifelong dream.

As she is about to sink deeper into the water, she sees something swimming toward her; it looks like a fish; she closes her eyes, accepting her fate.

But then she feels someone grabbing her and pulling her up to the surface; she opens her eyes and sees Wade swimming toward her with a look of worry on his face.

"Josee! Josee! Are you okay?!" - Wade.

Josee looks up and sees Wade's worried face; she realizes the fish she saw is Wade and smiles.

"I'm fine, Wade. I'm fine." - Josee.

Wade helps her out of the water, and they both collapse on the shore, exhausted from the near-death experience.

They lay there on the shore, looking up at the stars, and Josee feels grateful to be alive.

"Thank you, Wade. Thank you for saving me." - Josee.

"Don't thank me, Josee. Thank the waves." - Wade

And with that, they both laugh, and Josee knows that she's finally defeated the "Tiger" in her dreams because her "Fish" came to save her.

There was silence for a while, and Josee looked at Wade, and he was staring at her.

She asks him why he was staring at her, and he replies, "I was wondering how you see the world, Josee. - Wade.

"What do you mean?" - Josee.

"Forest, Deserts, Cities, I never imagined them that way" - Wade.

"Oh, you looked at the pictures I drew! - Josee."

"I would like to see the ocean you see." - Wade says with a smile.

Josee wonders what he means; an airplane passes by, and Josee follows it with her eyes until it's out of sight, she had never seen a plane before, and she was amazed by it.

Wade looks at her and smiles; he gets up and carries her to the wheelchair, "it's time to go home, Josee; I hope you had fun! - Wade

"I did, Wade; I had the time of my life, I wish I could tell my younger self that she would be happy one day, all she has to do is live." - Josee.

And with that, they both went home, and Josee knew she would never forget this day, the day she danced with the waves and flew with the birds.

Josee, The Tiger, and The Fish: "A 19-Year-Old Dream Fulfilled"

Thank you for reading!

32
$ 7.76
$ 6.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 25
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ooh it seems you created a fanfiction story out of this anime movie, this movie is really good❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I skipped because I haven't watched this one LOL. It's still on my watchlist 😂

By the way, have you watched Bubbles?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I haven't watched it yet, but I have seen it on Eve. I will watch it soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excellent graphics! Are the drawings yours?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wade is the leading actor here wow what a perfect lovely event for him

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I like that she gets to go on adventures everyday😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What a veautiful story😘

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you Adrielle!😊✌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This brought tears to my eyes and felt a lump in my throat.. what a beautiful story and Wade is such an amazing guy.. totally a fairy tale

$ 0.04
1 year ago

I am glad you liked it, but what do you mean Wade is a fairy tale, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I meant to say he is like a dream guy lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've watched this anime for several times and I get enough with it huhu the kissing scene in the last part though 🥰 I love this anime movie❣️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😊Didn't know you watch anime Athaliah, I can remember having goosebumps as I watched the ocean scene, I felt I was there, lol. Have you watched weathering with you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago