Is there still anything love can do?

24 96
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

The weather was cloudy, and it looked like a storm was coming.

Azalea was taken to the temple and placed on the altar.

The chief priest started the ceremony, and everyone in the village was gathered around to watch.

"We are gathered here today to sacrifice Azalea to the gods. She has been chosen as the purest and most innocent person in the village, and she will be our offering." The chief priest explained.

"Azalea, do you understand what is happening?" He asked her.

"Yes," she said, "I understand."

The chief priest nodded and started the ceremony.

Azalea was scared, but she knew she had to do this. She closed her eyes and waited for the end.

Suddenly, there was a clap of thunder, and it started raining.

The rain washed away her tears and cooled her skin. She took a deep breath and opened her eyes.

Everyone looked shocked as the storm consumed Azalea.

The chief priest was about to say something, but he was interrupted by a loud voice.

Everyone was too scared to move.

"Who are you?" The chief priest asked.

"I am the god of this village. I have come for the sacrifice." The voice said.

"Do as you wish, please take her." The chief priest said.

Azalea closes her eyes and is consumed by the storm.

When the storm consumed her, she felt a sense of peace and calm. Even though she would never see her loved ones again, she was happy that she could protect them with her life.

Everyone is shocked by what happens, and they all start to cry.

The chief priest explains that this was the gods' will, and they must accept it.

Later that day, everyone starts to rebuild the village.

Even though Azalea is gone, her love and sacrifice will never be forgotten.

Jacob is in his cell, and he is surprised by Azalea.

"I'm sorry, Jacob," she said."I have to do this. I love you, please understand."

She turns to leave; as he tries to get a hold of her, he wakes up and realizes he was dreaming.

Tears run down his eyes as he understands what she is trying to do.

A guard came to set him free as the villagers started to rebuild.

He was surprised that they were accepting him back, but he was happy to be able to help.

A few weeks later, the village was back to normal, but the people never forgot what had happened. Even though everything was back to normal, Jacob couldn't help but feel empty without Azalea.

One day, he decided to go to her house and see if her family was there. When he got there, he saw that her family was gone and the place was empty.

He checks her room, and he finds a letter on her bed. He reads the letter, and it says:

"Dear Jacob, I'm sorry I had to leave you; I had to protect you. I love you; I hope you can find happiness without me. Love, Azalea."

Jacob sits on the bed and cries, knowing that he will never see Azalea again.

As he cries, the chief comes in looking haggard.

Jacob couldn't believe it was the chief, he looked depressed, and his eyes were sunken in as if he had been crying for days.

"I thought you wanted this village to have a future, what happened?" Jacob asked him.

"I did, but now I realize that I have no future without Azalea. She was the only one who made me feel alive, and now she's gone." The chief said.

"I'm sorry, but I have to go." He said as he turned to leave.

"Wait!" Jacob said. "I know how you feel, you may hate me, but I want you to know that Azalea truly loved you, and this may not sound right coming from me, but please save Azalea." - The Chief.

Jacob looks at him in shock, and the chief leaves.

Jacob starts running to the temple, and he remembers what the chief said, "Please Save Azalea."

He keeps running, thinking of all the times he had with Azalea.

Jacob gets to the temple, sees the altar, and immediately runs to it, praying with all his heart to go to Azalea.

He opens his eyes, and suddenly, he is floating in the clouds.

"Woahh, what's going on?" He said.

He looked around, and it was raining, but in the rain, he saw a bright light.

He starts to walk towards the light, and as he gets closer, he sees Azalea.

"Azalea, Azalea!" he shouts, but Azalea seems sleeping.

He tried to shake her awake, but it was no use.

"Please Azalea, wake up!" He cries, but she doesn't stir.

He starts to cry, knowing that he can't save her.

But then he hears a voice, "Why did you come here, human, if you can't save her?"

"I had to try." He said. "I love her, I couldn't just let her die."

"Is there anything your love can do? You will die with her." The voice said.

"No, I won't give up, even if I die right now, I will save her no matter what!" He shouts.

He looks at Azalea, and he knows what he has to do.

He kisses her, and as he does, he feels his life force leaving him.

"What are you doing? If you continue doing that, you will end up dying, and she will be revived without her memories!" The voice said.

"I don't care!" He shouts. "I would rather die knowing that she is alive, than live without her."

"Even if you end up saving her, the village would end up being destroyed by the storms, and she will end up dying either way!" The voice said.

"I will protect her!" He shouts as he continues to kiss her.

"I have never seen a human-like you before." The voice said. "You are truly in love with this girl."

"What if we make a deal?" The voice said."

"Anything!" He shouts.

"Your life for hers, if you die, she will be revived and the village will be saved." The voice said.

Jacob looks at Azalea and agrees to the voices deal, but he demands that Azalea be revived without memories of him so that she can be happy.

"If she has memories of me, she will end up coming to save me, and you will have to do this again, and the village will still be destroyed." Jacob said.

"I don't want that!" He shouts. "I love her too much to see her suffer like that."

"Very well, it is done." The voice said.

Jacob's body falls to the ground, and Azalea's body is engulfed in light.

He sees her open her eyes, and she looks around, confused.

"What happened?" She said.

"You were asleep, but you're safe now." He said.

"Who are you?" She said.

"It doesn't matter, what matters is that you're safe." He said.

He starts to disappear, but Azalea calls out to him.

"Wait!" She said. "Please tell me your name."

"Just call me a friend." He said with a smile as he disappeared into the rain.

Azalea returns to the village, and they have a big feast celebrating her return.

Azalea keeps thinking about the boy who saved her during the feast, and she can't help but wonder who he is.

Later that night, she goes to the temple and prays to the gods, thanking them for saving her.

She also prays for the boy who saved her, hoping that he is safe and happy.

Tears dropped from her eyes as she prayed; it felt like a huge part of her was missing, and she didn't know why.

"I will always protect you till eternity, my love." He whispers as he watches over her from the clouds."

Is there still anything love can do! Yes, there is! End!

38
$ 7.61
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
+ 27
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is a beautiful Love. How i wish this is how love is, generally in our today's world, where we can sacrifice ourselves for the person we love! For me, i pray for the Grace to be able to sacrifice genuinely for my partner. Love is cardinally encapsulated in sacrificially living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very interesting story dear. I. So much enjoyed reading this

$ 0.02
1 year ago

In real life we ​​often find the same story in the story, many people are willing to sacrifice for the sake of their love for someone even if it can make him lose his life but he will do everything to make the person he loves happy. the story is really interesting to the point that the reader reads the plot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am glad you enjoyed my story, Bahauddin! Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!!! Is there really a love that can exist like this anymore? I really do not think so. It's so hard for me to sacrifice myself for someone else. Well, love is sweet and beautiful. So therefore, it is possible

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅I mean sacrificing is a bit too far, but I guess there a some people that can do anything for the one they love!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though it is a sad story, I love how he sacrificed himself for the sake of love. It is for the best that she doesn't remember him though it is painful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, if she remembers she would only feel guilty, so it is best she finds happiness!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww even as he had to depart with the one he loves, it still became certain the affection and love between them never change a bit.......

Sure "nothing love can't do"

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe, if he hadn't removed her memories, then she would end up coming to save him because their love is never ending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exact meaning of by force love till the end 😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Another love story where there is no reunion, as in most love stories. I guess what makes love stories beautiful and memorable is the lack of reunion in most of them!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww that was the power of love, sacrificing for you love. Thanks for the story

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your welcome, Adrielle!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it the end?? Or another episode coming? Because I wanted to see both of them alive and happy together. Will jacob return?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love the pictures!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a lovely story. Very romantic Oikawa. I love it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Glad you enjoyed it!😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was hoping for a plot twist where the gods will simply revive her and the boy will still remain alive while stating that the statement about the village being destroyed and him dying was simply a test to see if true love still exists in this world.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe, that would have been a possibility if he hadn't given his life, but as you said in your recent article, falling in love makes us do crazy things!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like someone has been spying on me from the shadows.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I won't say spying!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Twas a joke.. 🤣😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago