Dreams from Childhood!

42 74
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Childhood, Dreams, Career, Space, Military, ...

Date: 17th December 2021

Hello everyone! How is everyone doing today? I hope you are having a fantastic week and staying hydrated. Eight days remain until we reach Christmas and Fourteen till we enter 2022; The countdown is here again.

I am sure we all had so many dreams and aspirations when we were little; back then, the world seemed like a dream, and we believed we could do anything.

As we grew older, we started realizing that we couldn't do everything, and the world isn't a fairytale; as time passed, our dreams began decreasing and decreasing until we settled for only one.

Even though we may not have those dreams anymore, it would still be nice to reminisce upon them because we can.

For today's article, I will be listing some of my childhood aspirations and career prospects; I hope you enjoy it.

Soldier or Policeman

Ever since I was little, I had always wanted to become a soldier because I felt like there was no better mission than dying for others and being such a young lad, I didn't know that death was "final."

At that age, death meant nothing, and I genuinely thought I would be guaranteed heaven if I died for others, but that is not true.

I was fascinated by the military movies that I had watched then, mainly because I was a massive fan of John Cena, and I thought that being a soldier would make me cool as him😁.

Unsplash

Sometimes it is better to watch the actual footage than watching movies because movies may lie to you, but the original footage shows you the truth, especially when it comes to things of "War."

Source

I remember watching documentaries of WWI & WWII, and that was when my whole world shattered, and I started shifting away from being a soldier. 

Those documentaries were genuinely horrific and showed me the brutality of war, which I didn't want to partake in.

I also watched other documentaries, especially the infamous "Pablo Escobar," and seeing what he did to the armed forces made me wonder how my life would be if I chose to become part of them.

Eventually, I gave up the dream of becoming a soldier, but I can still help others in other ways, I guess. 

Musician/Dancer

I am sure most of us also had this dream when we were little; becoming a musician is something I think every child would like to be, especially back in the 2000s when music was booming like crazy.

I had already joined the church choir, and it was so fun singing with everyone; I even thought of joining a dance group to become the complete package, but I later got an injury where a nail passed through my leg, which somewhat affected that dream.

I was in the hospital for some time. I got depressed and eventually had to give up the dream, and my parents discouraged me from pursuing it because they didn't like me becoming a musician.

So that marked the end of the musician dream, but I guess maybe one day I can still dawn the stage and perform😁

No one knows the future, so for now, I would be practising notes and dance steps just in case.

Astronaut/Scientist

Who won't want to explore space and discover new things? To a kid, being an astronaut is the most fantastic job in the world; you can leave Earth and go to space; what is more remarkable than that.

The thought of leaving Earth alone made me happy because I feel like this planet is too restricted, and exploring space is something I would want to do no matter how old I am.

Beautiful Right🥰😁😍

I heard about the SpaceX mission to make Mars our next home, which made me so excited because I imagine how incredible that would be for humanity.

You always see this kind of stuff in movies, but now they are starting to become real, and we are progressing fast thanks to science.

I have always wanted to become a scientist, but I guess my mind still loved money, and I ended up doing finance, lol.

My dream now is to one day make enough money to enter a spaceship and maybe become one of the first citizens of ''Mars.''😁

Artist

Back when I was little, I was never good at drawing, but I took an interest in it when I started watching "Anime," and I think that was when I was eleven.

I had improved a bit from my previous drawing skills because now I can draw better than when I was little; even if it isn't the best, I am glad I am better.

Lol sorry if it looks scary😅

Hard work and consistency sometimes pay off because they help you get better at what you are doing. I may not pursue the artist's dream, but I am happy I know how to draw now.

I would end the article here for today, but you can also join in by listing your childhood dreams in the comments; I would love to read them.😁

Suppose you want to follow me on Noise.cash, I will put my link here! Thank you for reading!

33
$ 9.08
$ 8.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 20
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Childhood, Dreams, Career, Space, Military, ...

Comments

My dear friend, you wrote beautifully, and you took me to my childhood and my dreams, it was exactly when, as you say, the world was like a dream, and we thought we could do anything. But my dear friend, it is never too late to become a musician and an artist, you can be the best whenever you start, because you are interested in it, I saw many people even go to music and painting in old age, because of the peace it gives them...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, I also believe it is never too late to chase one's dream! Who knows, along the way, I may achieve one of the dreams I listed here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood dreams are sometimes fake. I wanted to be a medical doctor when I was young but now, I'm offering an art course

$ 0.03
2 years ago

An art course is excellent, as long as you find happiness in what you are doing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My career dream when I was little was to be a banker and you won't believe what my reasons were; I thought I would be able to print money for myself if I become a banker 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, I had that same thought also! I always wondered why people won't choose banking when it was the "Money" job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have childhood dreams; for instance I always wanted to be a soldier as well. At some point I wanted to be a dancer like Micheal Jackson. But as I grew it all changed until I was finally able to make up my mind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My childhood dream was to be a teacher only no other dreams;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Childhood is always filled with a lot of fantasy. But as we grow we realize that not all our fantasies can come to pass.

If I should I should list my childhood dreams this comment will turn into an article (lol)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In my childhood life I had been dreaming of becoming a musician I am going to work towards it . Anyway I post about my experience as a musician here's is the link ; https://read.cash/@Officialrosh1/my-experience-to-be-a-musician-93bb4415 The story is about my dream, laughter, tears , sorrow and goosebumps ,about my experience to be a musician.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Actually I really want to be an astronaut since I was kid but its impossible hehehe. Then when I grow old I want to work in a ship as a chef or just a crew in a restaurant.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In my childhood before I wished to be a pilot and now I am studying to be a teacher.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I loved Micheal Jackson soo much...I just wanted be like him with the really smooth dance moves, then I wanted to be in the military at some point also, probably because of the movies I watched. I really miss those days. Thanks for this article

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I am happy to see other MJ fans; he genuinely was the king of pop!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have so many dream's on my mind when I was younger,I wished to be a doctor but changed plans.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was and still am crazy over Michael Jackson music, he remains the king of pop, when he died, my friends and I felt so bad that we started our own band but it didn't quite work out, mostly because none of us could dance that well and we were just kids then.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, Michael was the king, and I was also unfortunate when I heard about his death! He motivated me to become a musician; I still listen to his music today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny how I look back and see that I didn't become any of those things I said I'll be when I was little. Accountant, musician, dancer, doctor and many more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Our minds begin to face reality as we grow up, and we start to change! Even if you didn't become any of those, it is best to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I guess so. Though the true happiness will come when I finally round up and have a degree, can't wait 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn dear! That's so cool. Hey, I really want that art. Can you do it for me?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😅😅Thank you, Lucifer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oikawa, I am getting many ideas from your "dream" articles. I dreamt many dreams in my sleep that I don't remember. Your dreams are connected to real-world instances. I like them. I will share my dreams in future posts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it, Unity!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The worst thing is that, as a child, you have to choose very quickly which path to take. Because that determines which school you go to and so on. Luckily, I chose something I really enjoy. But not everybody is so lucky, and dreams remain dreams.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am happy for you; not everyone chooses what they enjoy! At least you would be happy doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the more we grow we more we realize that certain dreams are far fetched and what we need to focus on is what makes us happy .. i recall I wanted to be a musician when I was younger .. now?? Even if I blow by mistake I will unblow my self because I love a silent and peaceful life filled with money and happiness

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, how would you unblow yourself, but that is true, a silent life with money is pretty nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had an interesting childhood. I too wanted to become a soldier but my parents won't let me. Hopefully I can be someday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I guess you are interested in being one; if you want to do it, then do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a dream from my childhood. Did not become. I want to see my dreams in my son. There are some such dreams in all the things.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

you draw so well!!! when I was young I wanted to be a pilot by my height didn't reach the requirement lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Eylz🥰I am scared of flying, so I don't think I can ever be a pilot lol, you are bold to want to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strangely so, as beautiful as all those space shuttle and suit look in movies, I've never wanted to be in one

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Eh really, do you dislike it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That drawing is awesome!!!! You could make a living doing that!!!! Btw, your wishlist was hilarious... Lol... Especially the police one... In my country, they have a rather bad rep if you know what I'm saying... Lol...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, In my country also they are pretty "Bad," so I don't want to get involved with them anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah!!! We're in the same country then...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which country are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigeria bro...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a child i dreamed to be a doctor but when I saw blood i get scared. I thought I am strong but I'm a big coward so i switch into stewardess. But i never knew that stewardess must be pretty and tall and my height isn't enough, so i switch into a singer as i love to sing. But when I entered high school and join a singing competition, i cannot stand in front of crowd as i am shy, so when I turned 30 i just dreamed to be a mom. And finally dreams come true 😅☺️.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😅Our dreams keep on switching when we find our limits, but I am glad you accomplished the dream of being a mom, that is a fantastic one🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago