A Pink Valentine (II): I Don't Want Any Regrets!

3 75
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Hope couldn't get Mirai's words out of her head. It had been two days since their rooftop discussion, and she was still thinking about what she said. She had told them she had a gift for Jonah, but that was a lie.

She wanted to give Jonah something special to show him how much she cared for him. But what could she possibly do? She racked her brain for ideas, but nothing seemed right.

Hope had been best friends with Jonah for two years, and even though she knew how he felt about her, she still felt nervous about confessing to him. What if he didn't like her back and was only being friendly? What if she made a fool out of herself?

She was so lost in thought that she didn't hear Jonah come up behind her until he spoke. "Hey, you okay?"

She turned around to see the kindest eyes looking at her with concern, and all of her worries melted away. "Yeah, I'm good," she smiled up at him. "Just thinking about something."'

They talked about a lot of things before he left. Still, he told her to watch out for Valentine's day because he had something special for her, and even though it was meant to be a surprise, he wanted to put a smile on her face.

Ooooooooh, are you trying to confess to me, Jonah! Hahaha. - Hope.

Ehhhh, what do you mean? I am only saying I would give you a valentines gift. I need-e-never said anything about confessing to you, why would you say that..- said, Jonah.

Jonah had always been a bit of a shy guy, but he liked Hope. He had wanted to ask her out for months, but he couldn't work up the courage.

"Anyway, I don't want you to be sad anymore, so if you ever need someone to cheer you up, you know I am always here for you," Jonah said before, quickly covering his face in embarrassment.

Hope couldn't help but be amazed by how cool all her friends were as he walked away.

"First it was Grace, then Mirai, and now even Jonah is saying cool stuff! I have such cool friends, I wish I could say something cool too." - Hope.

Hope smiled as she remembered what Jonah told her; she wasn't sure about his feelings for her before, but their conversation cleared up her mind because she finally knew how he felt about her, making her happy.

"I guess Mirai was right, this love stuff may be hard, but it will be worth it." - said Hope.

Hope leaves the school garden and goes to class. She felt something in her heart, and while she couldn't explain it, she felt happier.


The girls all gathered on the rooftop during break time to discuss how their plans were going.

"Hey, you won't believe what I found on my phone." - said Grace.

"What is it, Grace? I hope it isn't one of your cat pictures again; we get it your cats are cute! - Hope

"For your attitude, you won't see the pictures I found, and for your information, it isn't my cat pictures this time." - said Grace.

Grace pulls out her phone and shows Mirai a picture; Hope looks at Mirai and is shocked when she instantly becomes red.

"Hey Mirai, why are you all red and shaking? What did she show you? Could you give me the phone?- Hope

Hope looks at the phone and sees a picture of Takumi caressing Mirai's hair as she slept on the rooftop.

"OMG, when did this happen? Is this a real picture, or did you edit it? Grace, I know what you can do, don't play with Mirai's feelings like this, you witch. - Hope

"Hey, watch what you are saying; I won't ever do something like that; the picture is real; you see Mirai, you don't need to worry, Takumi likes you. - Grace

"I...I don't know what to say; I don't know if I should feel happy or embarrassed, but my heart is racing right now; I need t..to drink water. - Mirai

"Hahaha, she is so confused right now, but I hope this gives her the courage she needs to take the next step." - Hope.

"I have another picture I would love you to see; Hope this one is for you; come check it out. - Grace said!

Hope comes closer to grab Grace's phone, and she immediately turns red like Mirai.

"Hahahahaha, you were mocking Mirai a few minutes ago, and here you are turning red like a strawberry, haha. - Grace

"Why do you have that picture? How did you get it? Are you stalking everyone?. - Hope.

Grace showed Mirai a picture of Hope and Jonah playing with paint; their clothes were covered in various colors. They looked so happy and carefree that Grace couldn't help but smile at the sight.

"They look like a cute couple," Mirai said, admiring the photo.

Hope was red all over, and she tried to steal the phone but slapped it out of Grace's hand; it almost dropped to the floor, but Mirai managed to catch it.

"The phone is safe, don't worry, I have.... - Mirai stops talking.

Grace and Hope looked at Mirai, wondering why she had stopped talking, and they walked towards her to check.

Hope burst into laughter as she looked at Grace; she was all red and shaking; it looked like she wanted to hide under a rock due to the embarrassment.

"Ohhhhh, Miss Grace, we have discovered something in your pictures. You talked about us, but here you and Edward are, staying close together in a group photo." - Hope.

"Why do the both of you look shy in these pictures? Wa...it don't tell me, maybe Edward has liked you all this time. - Mirai

" W..www..what do you mean by that? O..oo..of course, he doesn't like me, h..he was shy. - Grace

"Hahaha, it seems we all didn't have anything to worry about, the ones we love also love us, so there was no need to worry, I guess we don't have to get them any valentines gift anymore." - Hope.

" I...I…..I still want to get a valentines gift for Takumi; even though I know he feels the same way about me, I still want to give him something close to my heart, I want him to know my feelings." Mirai.

"I feel the same way, Mirai; I don't want to wait for them to confess to us. I want to give all my feelings to Edward, I don't know if that sounds weird, but I don't want to hold anything back. - Grace.

Hope looked at both her friends; she was shocked at how strong their determination was and couldn't even recognize them for a second.

"Who are you both? And what have you done to my friends? Why are both of you so determined? Those pictures don't change anything; those were just random pictures. - Hope.

You know how boys are; they could have changed their minds long ago and found a different person; there is no point in getting hurt, especially when you may get rejected and look foolish. - Hope

You may be right, Hope..... - Mirai.

You see, I knew you would understand, Mirai..... - Hope.

"You may be right, Hope, those pictures may not have changed anything, and maybe their feelings for us may have gone to another, but I would rather live with rejection than live with regret. - Mirai.

"What do you mean by that? How is regret worse than rejection? - Hope

"Hope, even if the rejection is painful, it would only hurt for a week or so, but regret may last a lifetime, and I don't want to have any regrets in my life, hehe. - Mirai says with a smile.

"Hehe, who knew you were so cool, Mirai? I guess we don't see every side of you yet, haha. - Grace

"You know I also don't want to live with any regrets, so I will try my best to pass my feelings to Edward; even if he says no, I am happy I was able to tell him. Don't you feel the same way, Hope? - Grace.

They were all silent for a moment until Hope broke it with laughter.

"Hahaha, you all have gone mad with this "Love" disease; even Jonah is acting weird." Hope.

"What did you say about Jonah? - Grace

"Don't worry, I was talking to myself; if you both have already decided to do this, I would also have to try my best and give Jonah something. - Hope

"Haha, I feel sorry for Jonah; he had to get a stubborn witch like you; I pity him." - said Grace.

"Hey, what do you mean by that? Even if I act like this, I l...li...like Jonah a lot, and I want him to know how I feel also. - Hope.

"Hahaha, OMG, Mirai video her quickly so we can use it against her in the future." Grace said.

"YOU WITCHHHHH" - Hope.

The girls chased each other until they made their way to their houses, it was preparation time, and they all knew what they wanted to do.

A Pink Valentine (II)- "I Don't Want Any Regrets."

Time till Valentine's Day - 3 Days!

20
$ 6.37
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Alther
+ 15
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha waoooo amazing and light story of three friends. We should admit what we are thinking and feeling about others rather time slipped from our hands then we will only left with regrets.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Shyness is an emotion that affects how a person feels and behaves around others. Shyness can mean feeling uncomfortable, self-conscious, nervous, bashful, timid, or insecure. People who feel shy sometimes notice physical sensations like blushing or feeling speechless, shaky, or breathless, well sometimes am always like that, in most cases maybe am passing by and I saw a lot of boys man sitting and discussing there matters it will look as if they are talking about me and sometimes it's looks as if I want to fall. But have rebuked the spirit. Nice write up can't wait to get more Thanks

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, trueeeee it's better say now the feelings than regret later with lots of what ifs, hmmm. Now I'm curious what's gonna happen next. This story is just too cute 🤣🤩

$ 0.02
1 year ago