My Life As A Call Center Agent: different types of employee.

10 44

It's been 2 weeks since I started my job as one of a bayaning puyat or a call center agent, I already met a different type of guards, staffs, employee, and trainee. Well, I can't say that I'm already promoted as an employee since OCP (Operational checkpoint) is still part of a training where it was the performance either you passed or you fail. But no matter how hard the training and the ocp is, put all of you efforts and make impossible things into the possible one.

Take note: OCP is where you will be handling a real calls from a real customer and that's where you will try to apply everything that you learned from training, and also OCP is where you will be promoted as an agent, or if not, they will transfer you to another account.

To be honest, mock calls and tools also handling billing is the one of the hardest thing where I can put a kind of feedback where you almost want to run over and not to continue. I already asked myself if I will stay or not since it was hard but I have a full decision not to give up, since this job was my first dream job eversince I was in highschool.

So eversince I got passed, I was praying to God that I need to stay strong and I need to stay pull up my strength even more since I knew that life as a call center will never be easy and it's never been easy, like you're fully awake at night until morning, when you got home there's am opportunity where you can't sleep and when you can sleep, but your duty is already near.

The disadvantage of it is, if you can't sleep then good luck.


But wait, lemme share what kind of employees that I met eversince I started working and training, there's a lot of them and it's funny to think that I am an introvert person and they are the one who reaching me out first.

So the employee that I will going to describe, is all of my teammates. I'll just write their first name, enjoy reading!

Mercy.

  • She's good when she's speaking english, she has a long colored hair and she also have a girlfriend.

On my observation, Mercy is a friendly type of person but I'm not that close with her since I always prefer to be alone. But what I love about her is, she reaching me out first everytime that I'm having a hard time or asking where am I. She's also a type of person who's inviting me whenever that they will going somewhere. But of course, as in introvert all I am doing is saying "No." HAHAHAA sorry.

I have nothing bad comment on her or in my teammates since I don't judge people and I like how they treat each other.


Cristine.

  • I always coming with her whenever she goes to the bathroom, but of course with Mercy. Mercy and her are best friend and I wish I am too.

But since I was introvert, I'm not into a crowded place or I'm mot into other people. I love engaging with people but I also hate engaging with them. See? I have this personality where even me I can't understand.

But wait, even if I'm a kind of introvert person, I still love them. The thing is I'm a person who likely being with someone who ages 30+ because I really feel comfortable when I'm with them.

All I can say about Cristine is, she's a type of bubbly person where you will keep laughing when you're with her. And also, I looked at her as my ate hehe.


Winson.

  • Winson is a kind of active when it comes to the training, he loves asking questions to our trainer and I'm always with him since he was a friendly type of person.

What I like about winson is he Acts like a big brother of mine and also he's an active one. He love trolling around and he keeps telling jokes.


Jerick

  • This person is younger than me for like 2 years, he's good.

Whenever I'm not okay, he kept asking if I'm alright or whatsoever and I appreciate those Little questions of mine. Everybody loves him, it's because he was so gentle and he was friendly but sometimes his mind were floating anywhere hehe.


I have many teammates left but I will just list them doen on my next article.

My schedule were same as last week, it's 11am to 8pm. But I hope for the next next week the old scheduled of mine will back because I already missed being in night shift and the atmosphere were quite cold than morning.

And my life as a call center agent? My account is one of a publishing company like newspaper in San Diego or Los Angeles in California. I really want to work at home but I guessed it's not allowed at my company, so I'll just working out from being introvert into extrovert so that I can connect with everybody.


Final Thoughts

Sorry if I'm not visiting some article right now, I am barely visiting this site and I'm not that active before since I was too busy.

And that's all for today from me! I also renewing some sponsorship that ended up already, it's a bit late yes but yeah I will keep supporting everyone.

Image Source: Unplush.

13
$ 3.66
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 3
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ako tlga hndi confident sa ganitong job..yung hesitant ako mag english sa phone lalo na kpg sa paligid mo ay may nakikinig 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

dami mo nang friends diyan langga ah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieee, ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those people are just so amazing. They tend to help us especially when we are new in a job. I love that kind of person

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's nice that you are having a good time there beb. Enjoy working and stay happy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You got a lot of good people around you. I can imagine how shy you must have been dirinf your first day at work.

It's okay if you can't visit articles as much asbedire. You're busy and it cant be helped.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was really shy 🤣 I just want to stay at the corner and not talk to anyone who surrounds me 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are surrounded with good people beh. Swerte mo kasi ganyan klase mga team mates mo. For sure.maeenjoy mo ang work kapag ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga ate, mabait rin trainer namin un lang iwas talaga ako sa madaming tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bakit naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago