Joining the Trend: Would you rather read this or ignore this?

17 53
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

0.Would you rather be late on this trend or miss the fun?

Lately, I've read numerous articles about this challenge. Yeah, it's fun. I know, I'm kinda late but I don't want to miss the fun.

I would rather be late on this trending 'Would You Rather ' Challenge by @kingofreview than miss the fun.

I used the site either.io after reading @kli4d 's Would you rather be late on this trend?. He used that site. It's good one because you will see the choice of other people and their comments why.

You will know more about me by reading this. You will see how weird and different I am in some aspects. And you will know some of my experiences in life. And you will see how my mind thinks . Also, I want to thank everyone.

Let's Start


1.Would you rather have everything you touch turn to dust or have everything you touch turn to gold?

I will be the modern-day King Midas in reality with my answer. I would rather have everything I touch turn to gold than dust. The majority thinks the same.

Gold is more valuable than dust and other than that, it's more useful. I think, you can live longer and effectively with a touch of gold than dust. You can use a golden glove all the time so you can avoid to turn your loved ones and food into shiny metal. You can't wear a dust glove though. Also, it can be your source of income and wealth. Just be careful that you won't be chased by kidnappers who know your abilities and by lightning that is attracted to your house full of gold.

2.Would you rather burn to death or drown?

I don't like both to be the cause of my death. But I would rather burn to death, but the nice 69% doesn't think the same.

I nearly drowned twice in my life. That feeling, being underwater and unable to breathe and losing strength and swallowing too much water, is the worst feeling ever that I don't want to experience again. Drowning is a slow creeping suffering.

I know that even accidentally touching the flame in the match hurts, how about burning to death? This is the most painful wr can experience. But I chose drowning because being burned to death is extremely painful in the beginning but the pain will later subside when our nerves are already burned or not functioning. Also the body is highly not recognizable.

3. Would you rather be wanted or be needed?

I think, I am always opposing many. I would rather be wanted not be needed.

To be needed by someone is great. Isn't it heartwarming to be I-can't-live-without-you of someone? But what if, people already achieved what they needed from you or you don't have the reason they needed in you?

That's why I want to be wanted, not by the police,lol. Wanting me is a choice of the heart not based on life circumstances and body.

4. Would you rather get $20 or get frequently complimented for 1 day?

I really appreciate people's compliment but I would rather get $20 than a lot of compliments in a day.

Compliments of others are inspiring and boosting my confidence. But I'm not used to a lot of compliments and it will make me uncomfortable. So want to get $20, but not that I hate compliments nor I love money. One, two, or no compliments at all in a day is super okay for me.

5. Would you rather run 26 miles or swim 5 miles?

I would rather run 26 miles because I don't have a choice. I can't do the other.

I don't know how to swim so I would rather run 26 miles or almost 42 kilometers. But it's better than drowning. I think the longest I run and jog is just 10 kilometers, but with practice and improving my body, I think I can run 26 miles.

6. Would you rather live in an amusement park or live in a zoo?

Living in an amusement park is fun,what the majority thinks. But I would rather live in a zoo.

Amusement parks are indeed fun. But I think, I will still get bored over time especially when I already rode on all the rides. Besides, the environment is noisy.

In zoo, it will be more peaceful compared to amusement park and the environment is most green —nature. Not gonna lie, some times I get bored in a zoo. But I think, living with animals is not boring.

7. Would you rather be in jail for a year or live in complete isolation in the mountains for a year?

I guess it's obvious, I would rather live in the solitude in mountains for a year.

To be in jail, is included in my friends bucket list and mine. I know, we're weird. Nonetheless, I would rather live in a mountain alone–it's a dream not just in a bucket list. Besides, jails are congested.

I want to experience living in the mountain in solitude. There I can enjoy gardening and explore. It's also a peaceful environment to read books and write. I love to be home alone but living alone is different. I'm sure, I won't get bored there even there's no phone signal. Just make sure, there's no deadly animals around.

8. Would you rather jump forward 10 years of your life or go back 10 years of your life?

I would rather go back 10 years of my life than jump forward. That's also the majority's choice.

I don't know what's ahead in the future and it can be terrifying so I don't want to go there. I'm afraid to see my future.

Going back to my past, it's better. Going back ten years ago, I would be eight years old. I will enjoy my childhood more and I will try to love Mathematics. I have regrets that I don't listen to Math class to the point that I hate it and uninterested that I brought in High School. I wish I could be better at Math because it's important in my chosen career. Also, I will teach my young self to invest money.


Hey guys! I'm not able to write an article about my 1 year anniversary in read. cash and appreciation to all of you because of some circumstances.

But I would like to thank everyone,my sponsors, friends, readers and to all part of my journey. Thank you for the support, ideas, inspiration and motivation you are giving. THANK YOU! I'm really thankful to all of you. ILY.

-Clyde


Sponsors of Nyctofiles
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 8.63
$ 8.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 4
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

Comments

I think I have the same decision. While reading it, my mind is working up with an answer lol, I'm thinking this one as my next topic.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can join the challenge. It's been all over read. cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos pareho lang din magiging sagot ko.. except sa wanted at needed na confuse ako dun heheh!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was telling the story of King Midas yesterday to my niece and she said she want to be King Midas and will wear gloves 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Such a smart kid. I was thinking the same. But the gloves will turn into gold,yet still usable. Also use utensils when eating so food won't turn to gold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought it that way about being wanted. My thought is I am not that needy and more people may need that person more than me so I'd rather not be that needy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Its always everytime you touched turn to gold talaga e. Sayang din yung gold laking bagay na eh. 🤣

And I rather choose, go back 10 years. I agree with you, that we do not know what will happen in the future at nakakatakot yun. Gusto ko din bumalik sa past, because I wanted to change something.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gusto ko din bumalik sa para maayos mga Mali ko. Pero naisip ko din na naging part na yun kung ano ako ngayon so d nalang HAHAHA. Maglalaro nalang ako at magaaral kung babalik man HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha true din. Ako bet ko din mag aral ulit pala, yung college na. Yung gusto ko na talaga na course kukunin ko. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala. Napaisip tuloy ako sa course na kukunin ko huhu. Baka magsisi ako eng'g ,yan lang talaga chosen course ko ngayong mga admission. D ko talaga alam gusto kong kurso or passion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa crisis of choice ka pa pala. Basta dun ka sa kung san ka sasaya. (Medyo hugot. 🤣) Pero yun nga, try mo sa kung saan malapit puso mo, sayang kasi kung at the middle of school year mag chachange mind ka, sayang yung years na naconsume na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko talaga STEM related kaya Eng'g napili ko. Dream ko talaga is astronaut pero parang imposible namn yan dito. Also, pilot din so nag apply ako sa state college for aeronautics. Also, naiisip ko na maganda din opportunities sa Stem kaso ang problema ko baka hindi ko kayanin kasi hindi naman ako magaling sa math.

Also, yung iba kong interests like agri at mga natural science courses ,parang wala masyadong opportunity or mababa ang sahod dito sa atin.

Thank you po sa advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! You have a lot wanted to do. Its a good manner. You will be getting to places. ☺️

For sure, you will make it. To be honest, I am not good in Math but I got to graduate having Math as my major. It is purely determination, hardwork, and perseverance. And ofcourse, prayers. If you will be finished with one, and you still have time you can proceed to the next course you wanted to take.

You are welcome. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ulit.

Study harder nalang. Minamaster ko na nga lang ulit math lessons since jhs and advance study.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. Studying is the best way. But make sure not to pressure yourself. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Foolish lang siguro ang pipili na kada hawak niya ay dust kaysa sa gold. On the other side, naalala ko noon yung muntikan na rin ako malunod nung grade three ako. Akala ko oras ko na dahil sa kalampahan ko. Anyway, ang galing ng mga questions.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Kung magiging ibang bagay yung hahawakan, piliiin nalang yung may kwenta.

Muntik nako malunod ng kinder tsaka gr 8. Hindi talaga ako marunong lumangoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago