Parental Advice. (What i was told).

16 43
Avatar for NiceAYO
2 years ago

It's another privilege to write on this platform, i'm so much happy for it.  Trust you're doing great today? I want to appreciate my sponsors, @FarmGirl and @Ellawrites for their sponsorships, thank you so much. God bless you tremendously.  

Sponsors of NiceAYO
empty
empty
empty

Our parents are extraordinary and especial creatures, in fact, i could call them gifts given unto us by God almighty, to take care of us, to look after us, and  to guide us through life so that we wouldn't make irreparable mistakes that could demote and cause us lifetime regrets and cries. Our parents' mouths are salted with grace, no wonder Words from them aren't ordinary but exceptional and amazing.  I will like to tell you what my parents told me that got me write this article. 

Source: unsplash.com

I was a guy who had finished high school for a few years, always seeking admission into the University, had applied severally but just didn't get my desire. Hmm! So i never gave up, i applied and wrote the exam again, this time i was offered the admission to study my desired course. Ohhh! Come and see the gladness in me as i saw the admission notification from Jamb, it was written boldly "YOU HAVE BEEN OFFERED ADMISSION....". 

With the cheerful spirit in me, moved home and got my parents informed about this, on receiving this goodness, ohhh! They were so much joyous and gleeful, Mom even danced and sang song in our dialect

...emi lao ni yosi (×2 ) bi ase fekori bena lori, emi lao ni yosi🎶🎵. Mum was singing the treble, while Dad sang the Bass.  It was fun all through.

They have always been good personalities who could be well emulated, in fact people use to see them as an example of purposefulness and tenacity, they are people of numerous fine characters. Their love for God and human beings was noteworthy, and they have always been teaching us the ways of God. 

When i was to resume.

When the time for resumption came, i was to go to school for registrations and lectures, my dad and mum called me to the living room, and told words that penetrated deep into my ears. They said and i quote "Never forget the child of whom you are when you get to the university", this Statement was repeated three times. Their words suck into my entire body system.  What did my parents mean by the word, they meant when i reach the university, i should remember where i came from, their struggles over me and younger ones, to give us better life,and make a somebody relevant in the society. Sincerely, they're struggling to make us important persons. Kudos to them!!!!!

When i got to the university.

Source: unsplash.com

There in the University, i started lectures just like every other students. After some times i began to see the flamboyant and ostentatious lifestyle some students were living, but i was never got intimidated by it. It reached a point, a student even stylishly introduced a crime based money earn means to me, inside me i knew it was a crime, which my parents taught us to run from, so I never gave him feed back, talk less of joining, because i did remembered the word of my parents "remember the child of whom you are", this kept ringing in my heart and head, i knew my parents were good people, and really want to make them proud of me. I'm at the Final stage of the university now, and i know very God will bless me to take care of my parents. 

CONCLUSION

Never forget what your parents told you, don't run inordinately after money and get involved in crime, hold on, exercise patience, spread forth the good deeds and lifestyle of your parents, let it be written all over you, and let people boldly say, this is a good person from a good home.

Let your parents say "you made us proud."

Lead image source: unsplash.com

Thanks for reading, please upvote, comment and subscribe.

I love you all.♥️

13th of April, 2022.

6
$ 0.81
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Avatar for NiceAYO
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we think we know all but that's a lie because our parents have been in our shoes before and they have gone through what we are going through and what we are planning to go through.... So always listen to their advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the good books says to honor our father and mother. They know what's best for us. They don't want us to be put in harm's way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's written clearly there that we should honour your parents so that you can have a blessed life and long life. Our parents are indeed the true Guardian we've be blessed with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those words from parents will keep ringing as a reminder and caution whenever a mistake is to be made. Sometimes we'd remember the way they said it and it'd look like their presence is there, echoing it again to our hearing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend, they guide us all through our journeys so that won't fall into errors and things that can make us cry all our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course every child is grateful for the support amd care shown to them by their parents. In light of this, the child does anything he can to make his/her parents feel proud. (Even when they already are!).

Nice to meet you. :-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right my friend, we do all possible to make them proud of us and be joyous. I'm glad to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you said very nicely, that let people say that this is a good person from a good house. Surely your parents are proud of you, my friend, that you have engraved all their words in your heart, and you want to make them proud. May God give you the power to take good care of them and always make them happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen! Thank you for your prayers, and your beautiful comment. I really desire to make them proud and happy for the rest of their lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome and I am glad that you are a good son to your parents :) They must be really proud of who you are becoming.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they're. I really want to make them proud of me more, and i really want to make them joyous for the rest of their lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome! Keep on being the great son you are to them and they will always be happy and proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad to see people who change in university because they think they have the freedom to do as they like. I'm glad you stuck to your parents advice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some students will see themselves as "now that i'm not under anybody, i am the boss of myself", so by that, they put their hands into what they are not supposed to put their hands, and it could be destructive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents play important role for our development and for our success as well. They want us to be guided well and walked on the right path. For me, that statement of your mother is for us also. When we go outside of our home, let's not forget how we are molded by the parents well. It should not be negatively influenced by other people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You've spoken well my friend, no matter where we are, no matter where we find ourselves, we must not give room to others to destroyed what our parents have well built in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago