Never give up on your dreams.

11 44
Avatar for NiceAYO
1 year ago

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.

_Thomas A. Edison


Sometimes, we feel like giving up on our dreams, we feel like quitting the pursuit of our ambitions and aspirations due to the challenges we are facing, but the truth is that we mustn't allow challenges stop us from fulfilling them. I have seen people with great dreams, i heard about people who wanted to become international figures, but gave up even before starting the pursuits, meanwhile if they had tried to start and never think of giving up, they would have known that there were numerous infallible potentials in them which they would have utilized for the actualization of their dreams, visions, and ideas.

One of my friends called me sometimes back, and told me he wanted to quit the pursuit of his dream of becoming a medical Doctor. He said he had been putting efforts but all proved abortive. He had always passed the entrance examinations excellent but was never admitted to study his desired course, maybe because of the high population seeking admission into the course here in my country. He said to me:

Oh i can't pursue this anymore, it's now clear to me that i can't accomplish this aspiration of becoming a medical Doctor, i had put my efforts, but no result was coming forth. It seems it's too big for me, maybe it's only for the Giants, I'm going to stop."

I paid full attention to all he had to say, and after he had spoken, i replied him:

"my friend, did i just hear you saying you can't achieve your dreams of becoming a medical Doctor? Common! Stop thinking like that. You're a giant, and no dream is too big for you to achieve! Forget the fact that you haven't been admitted despite scoring very high scores in the entrance examinations. My friend, i had known you from our childhood, you are an embodiment of magnificent capacities, i believe you can achieve this, put more effort and don't quit. If you could think it, you can achieve it.

I motivated him and told him never to give up, my words geared him up to prepare harder, fortunately, the following year he was admitted to study his desired course, "Medicine and Surgery", he is almost at the final stage in the university now, very soon he will achieve his dream. Had it been he had quitted at the start, he wouldn't have gotten the admission talk less of preparing to become a medical Doctor.

Also applicable to us all, we might have tried, put a lots of efforts and all look futile and unsuccessful. Should we give up because of that? No!!!!!

I'm not disputing the fact that sometimes we could feel tired and wearied, but instead of quitting or giving up, you could just rest a little, then stand up with much strength in us, be on our toes, pursue our visions. We might be very close to our breakthroughs, but if we quit, then we are the ones at lost.


The toughest moments of our lives could proceed into another moment of ease that would bring us the outstanding results we have been expecting. When i was coming up, my parents used to tell me that in Life i would experience some tough times, they used to tell me that i should always be strong and preserve through those times, because tough situations bring up strong people .

Show me a man/woman who is successful in our today's world, and i will tell you he/she had passed through some difficult times, challenges and displeasing situations, but never gave up. I will like to tell you the story of this man who is now successful, he was invited by a television station in my country, to speak to everyone so that we could learn from his wealth of experience.

He told us had always had the dreams of becoming an industrialist right from age 9, but lost his father and mother at age 13, that is quite a very young age you know. No much support from the family, he was very determined to fulfill his dream, began petty business after high school, he enlarge that business, though it wasn't easy for him. But today he has manufacturing industries in one the most populated State in my country. Did he not achieve his dream? Yes, he did achieved it! But had it been he gave up, he wouldn't have been an achiever of his dreams.

So, do you have a vision? Do you have a dream? Start it now, though you might fail at first, but never fear failure, what you should fear is not trying to start it at all. You can achieve your dreams.


I will like to conclude with this statement: make sure you aspire to acquire those Desires you admire everyday, and never give up on fulfilling them.

Thanks for reading. 💖💖💖

Sponsors of NiceAYO
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.81
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Avatar for NiceAYO
1 year ago

Comments

I so love that last part, oops and by the way, thank goodness you encourage that friend of yours, and I'm also glad he keyed into the encouragement, I'm happy he's studying his dream course... It's always good never to give up, I actually did, immediately I failed my literature in WASSCE, I couldn't stand sitting for another exam, I let it be and changed my course to something that doesn't require literature and believe me when I say this: "I regret it now" I've reseated for the exams and fortunately I passed this time around, so I'll probably start schooling afresh once I sign out this year... What did I achieve.... "Wasted years!!!"

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm very glad you got the literature after resitting for it. More so, Ella, your present course of study will never be a wasted year for you. You're gaining knowledge in that discipline, and you're going to have the certificate for future use. No knowledge is wasted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what a wonderful article !, I agree we should never give up on our dreams, keep achieving for it ! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenges and difficulties are some of the things that spur us to keep on keeping on towards our dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice you said my friend, we mustn't allow challenges stop us from fulfilling our dreams. No dream is too big for us to pursue and achieve. If we feel tired instead of quitting and giving up, we just could a little rest, and then stand up with more strength. How well you adviced your friend, and how meaningful your parents used to tell you about being strong and preserve.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. We must never let any challenges stop us from actualising our life dreams. I appreciate your beautiful comment on my post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From what I've come to understand in this life, challenges are normal and are part of life, it happens to everyone trying to achieve a goal. So if you let it pin you down, it wins.

We are encouraged to stand firm to face the challenge when it comes. If it comes in a very tough manner, it's not bad taking a rest to gather momentum and get up again when you're stronger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You've spoken well my brother. We mustn't allow challenges overcome us rather we should be the ones to overcome challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a popular saying from an anime I love to way, it says

you don't die when you stop breathing, you die when you give up

So when one give up on a dream, the person is liken to be a dead person.. Never giving up is the goal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm! I saw wisdom in what you just said now! That means "Giving up is tantamount to a living death".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you have got it right bruv

$ 0.00
1 year ago