Interesting facts about the song Nothing Else Matters -  Metallica

18 72
Avatar for Nesha_pisac85
3 years ago

As a big fan of Metallica, I listened to this ballad a million times. I thought he was singing about that how we should push through the life and go towards our goal no matter the problems and obstacles we encounter on that way.

And yes, this song strongly motivated me to fight through life, but...wait, wait, wait! I recently discovered the fact that I want to share with you.

Actually, Nothing Else Matters is a one love song. James Hetfield wrote this song for his girlfriend, but he himself does not remember why. He was not going to publish this song: it was personal, not for the group. And Hetfield sincerely believed that this was not Metallic material at all. However, Lars Ulrich, upon hearing it, convinced James to record the song with Metallica.

The song starts off by playing open strings 1, 2, 3 and 6. James Hetfield began composing it while talking on the phone, which left him with only one hand free. Thus was born one of the best ballads of all time! This is so cool to know!

This song is located to one of the most popular and best-selling albums ever ( The Black Album).

Nothing Else Matters - lyrics

So close no matter how far
Couldn't be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
And nothing else matters

Never opened myself this way
Life is ours, we live it our way
All these words I don't just say
And nothing else matters

Trust I seek and I find in you
Every day for us something new
Open mind for a different view
And nothing else matters

Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
But I know

So close no matter how far
Couldn't be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
And nothing else matters

Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
But I know

Never opened myself this way
Life is ours, we live it our way
All these words I don't just say
And nothing else matters

Trust I seek and I find in you
Every day for us something new
Open mind for a different view
And nothing else matters

Never cared for what they say
Never cared for games they play
Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
And I know

So close no matter how far
Couldn't be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
No nothing else matters

16
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
$ 0.01 from @Jigglyspy
+ 1
Sponsors of Nesha_pisac85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nesha_pisac85
3 years ago

Comments

A good article about a great band.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article, every cast

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Metallica is a little too strong for my taste But the article is great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Countryman, I didn't know you were a fan of metallica.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah my favorite and the only whole song I can play on guitar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my favorite band 5 years ago, but at the same time I still listen to it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Metalica, ole, ole, olee.. My friend! I love song "Saitn Anger" from them... Saint anger round my neck, he never gets respect...yeahhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is one of the covers that I like a lot, but of course the original is the original. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DBQy734Q4FM&list=LLbQDcIabLGHLyqF_apu0iIQ&index=298

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to heaven. My favorite song!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is one of my favourite song to listen too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

for me one of the best from this band and genre at all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great text ..I love Metallica

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I grew up with Metallica:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion, one of the best songs of all time. Who says fierce guys don't have hearts and love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful song .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, a song for all time:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago