The story of unfortunate and fortunate chance of a family

6 45
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

You might wonder why did I connect the word "unfortunate and fortunate ", infact a great success always have the scientific revolution. Like, it is reasonable. I tend to insert these word cause as I observed there are individual who became successful by just one click. I mean they found immediate success.

Source : Canva

Let me site you some examples; This is a real life situation. There was a family who is in poverty, like they have the hardtime in providing commodities in there family. Sometimes they use cooking oil, tuyo, and vinegar as their viand. They mixed the three to have a bitter taste of the cooked rice. It makes me feel uncomfortable seeing there situation. Like Isang Isang Tuka.

It sounds disturbing cause despite the advent of technology there are number of people who are still in this situation. Before I forget to tell this story is real cause they are our neighborhood. They are 10 in the family. The eldest is already working in Cebu but can't sustain the family cause he chosen his girlfriend. When he went home he doesn't pay any attention to their abode which is literally destroyed after two strong typhoon passed. He tend to buy an expensive phone for his girlfriend. Their roof still a piece of thick plastics where in a slight wind it will make some portion of the house wet.

This really think me deeply since I've visited there house oftentimes. I don't know what the eldest son help them; like he doesn't have plan to repair his family's home. You know what that phone he bought is worth PHP 25,000. It's totally enough to cover up those ruined portion of the roofs. But he chooses to give to his girlfriend. On the other side his girlfriend once visited the house and he doesn't hesitate to received the phone instead of giving advice that he should buy materials for the renovation.

I talked to his parents but they just said that they respect their eldest's decision. He has the control over his own income. But if you think this deeply if you're willing to help the family even though you've have beloved partner, you can't just prioritize others over your own family. I mean if I will be in his case I need to prioritize the abode since it's our home whom we are living. Imagine living in a home that have been destroyed by typhoon and there are alot of droplets fall cause the roof is just a piece of plastic.

Well, if will in his situation maybe I should apologize to my girlfriend for not fulfilling my promise since I have the responsibility to my family. I think everyone will understand that cause it talks about the situation. To tell you both parents are striving they even engage in farming (treser) I don't know I spelled it correctly but this might relate you especially when you experience harvesting rice. Their wages weekly doesn't meet their need.

Imagine the number of members in the family. They could even produce a team. Hehe, it is really hard because they have still child to support. One thing that bothers me is that when they haven't viand they tend to eat salty food. And it's so susceptible to any diseases pertaining to Kidneys. That's one of the cause people have UTI. Well, to tell you they are still bless by God cause despite the fact that they miss some meals they remains to be healthy to see. We couldn't hear that one of them are getting sick.

God's mercy is still on them despite of their daily unhealthy habits they tend to have a good health. That's why some of our neighborhood here tells them why there siblings doesn't have any sickness? It's a big deal to them cause they strive to give vitamins to their child but still it has sick for every month. I found out that they are more on vegetables. Infact they have a little garden at there backyard. Maybe, it's one of the reason why they still healthy. Maybe when I first witnessed what they eat is that they have nothing to harvest from their little garden.

It makes me think that poor people have the healthy lifestyle cause they just take in pure organic materials to their body. Vegetables and fruits are one contributing factor that a person remains healthy. Yes, you hear that right. Probably, I've seen them oftentimes use vegetables as their main viands. And it's a healthy way of living.

There eldest son might realize if his girlfriend once deceived him. Hope one day he'll get the idea in helping his own family. I know he has sustain his family for many years but after he encounter his girlfriend it seems he neglected Hsi family. He seldom talked to his family. If he talks then it prolongs just a couple of minutes and the topic doesn't pay attention to their situation rather he always open his idea about his girlfriend.

Well, I'm not here to judge him but I know he needs to support his parents first. It is not bad at all that we engage in relationship cause we can just split our time and effort. But we need to understand that we have to help the family; like what I said their situation is so hard they don't have comfortable home. This is all I can say! Thanks for reading. By the way I tend to use both unfortunate and fortunate cause they have unfortunate for having a life in poverty and simultaneously fortunate cause they've blessed by God, they have a healthy lifestyle and body.

11
$ 1.81
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @HardworkingStudent
+ 4
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Di naman sa judgemental ha Pero grabe naman kahit bigyan niya lang man lang sila ng some budget for their food. I hope magising na sa kayotohanan yung eldest son at tulungan niya ang family niya 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama friend! Simula Ng Makita Ng partner ay Panay spend Ng Oras sa kanya. Sinabi parents nya sa amin, kaya lang Hindi makatuwid and magulang Kasi alam nila na Minsan lang at first time magkajowa kaya buhos effort talaga. But I really hope one day na ma realize Ng eldest son Ang kalagayan Ng family nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds wrong, the eldest son shouldn't have neglected the family, getting a phone for his girlfriend sboukd not be of outermost importance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, he choose the erroneous decision, instead of helping his own family. I can't just stay silent. Hope he will be able to realize that his family needs support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, the older son cannot set his priorities correctly, he can buy the phone after repairing the roof, or he can start repairing the roof now after buying the phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, that's right maam Lara. He should prioritize things that are more important than anything. Maybe he can buy those phone after the renovation of the house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago